Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2012 Share October 7, 2012 hi guys just got my flat. thinking of getting furniture from JB.... and maybe mattress too... as it seems to be much cheaper any recommendations? thanks in advance! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 7, 2012 Share October 7, 2012 Can you get them through Customs without paying GST or summat??? it will be settled by the furniture company.. they will let you know the amount when you finalized order Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear October 7, 2012 Share October 7, 2012 Hi Guys, Any jb lighiting and furniture shops to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2012 Author Share October 7, 2012 heard that the curtains and mattress in JB also much cheaper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2012 Author Share October 7, 2012 http://cavenzi.com/index.php?page=shop.bro...t&Itemid=29 this seems quite cheap... i wonder if quality is ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 7, 2012 Share October 7, 2012 Hi Guys, Any jb lighiting and furniture shops to recommend? along main road towards sentosa there is a lighting shop not bad but is cash n carry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 7, 2012 Share October 7, 2012 heard that the curtains and mattress in JB also much cheaper Curtain can try Mr Ho from JB mobile 9791 6035. He will show you his sample, make measurement then quote you on the spot. a lot of residents from my estate engaged his service. Can tell him Andrew from Sapphire recommended him, i think he still remember me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yandao87 Neutral Newbie October 7, 2012 Share October 7, 2012 be careful of the quality... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 7, 2012 Share October 7, 2012 Lightings - 2 recommended places Tampoi lighting centre No.2,4 & 6, Jalan Titiwangsa 3/1, Taman Tampoi Indah (Batu 6 1/2, Jalan Skudai), 81200 Johor Bahru, Malaysia HWA ANN ENTERPRISE SDN. BHD. Address: No. 8, Jalan Harimau Tarum, Century Garden, Johor Bahru, Johor, 80250 Phone number: +60 (0)7 333-2480 Tampoi lighting has a philips showroom beside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 7, 2012 Share October 7, 2012 be careful of the quality... haha... that's a misconception. where do you think sg gets it's lights and furniture from? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 7, 2012 Share October 7, 2012 A few of my colleagues bought their furnitures, lightings and ceiling fans from JB and so far none got any complaints regarding its quality. They just have to pay the 7% GST imposed on the goods brought in. One of my colleague brought his extended family in with a few rides to cash and carry some items in as well as shopping and makan seafood...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2012 Author Share October 7, 2012 Curtain can try Mr Ho from JB mobile 9791 6035. He will show you his sample, make measurement then quote you on the spot. a lot of residents from my estate engaged his service. Can tell him Andrew from Sapphire recommended him, i think he still remember me tks bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2012 Author Share October 7, 2012 thanks guys! any good recommended mattress places in JB? just saw a simmons mattress at IMM kena quoted 7k!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 7, 2012 Share October 7, 2012 (edited) thanks guys! any good recommended mattress places in JB? just saw a simmons mattress at IMM kena quoted 7k!!! mattress buy in Singapore 7k should be high end type. no avg most people will get about 2 to 4k. I got my Serta Queen Diamond Suite (hotel range) for 2.1l only. I can recommend you who to look for if you are interested in Serta Edited October 7, 2012 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 7, 2012 Share October 7, 2012 thanks guys! any good recommended mattress places in JB? just saw a simmons mattress at IMM kena quoted 7k!!! simmons got own boutique in jb... I rem got 1 next to gucca at masai branch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2012 Author Share October 7, 2012 simmons got own boutique in jb... I rem got 1 next to gucca at masai branch got the address? cuz i not familar with JB. i check the website but no boutique in jb leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2012 Author Share October 7, 2012 mattress buy in Singapore 7k should be high end type. no avg most people will get about 2 to 4k. I got my Serta Queen Diamond Suite (hotel range) for 2.1l only. I can recommend you who to look for if you are interested in Serta wow. that'll be great bro! thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hwaa Neutral Newbie October 7, 2012 Share October 7, 2012 thanks guys! any good recommended mattress places in JB? just saw a simmons mattress at IMM kena quoted 7k!!! wah. whats with the exclamation mark..? there are cheaper brands out there and simmons is known for its quality thats why the high price.. simmons got 3k+ mattress also, why u dint mention..? if we wanna walk into simmons, of cos mentality we have to be prepared its gonna be ex, anyway their 3k range is not bad as well, almost wanted to get it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...