Fingers & Wrist pain

Solar

Index and middle fingers and wrist (where i rest on when i type/use mouse) pain...

googled a bit something similar is carpal tunnel finger.

somehow it don't seem to be the same... and that tunnel thingy looks scary.. :wacko:

anyone here has had similar issue?

will it go away if i don't use that finger to type/use mouse for, say, a month?

i suffered from ulnar nerve palsy for the last 10 yrs. (last 2 fingers) the other 3 fingers are connected to another nerve.

basically, injured the nerve and then during the healing process, kept resting the elbow on the table, causing further problems (just had a relapse 3-4mths ago where i lost the entire feeling in that section of the hand again for a week or two) right now been taking some b-complex. if i were you, just go get it checked out. i waited too long the first time, and by then, the damage is permanent ... my last finger has forever lost a little feeling at the side (its at abt 80-90% now)

i suffered from ulnar nerve palsy for the last 10 yrs. (last 2 fingers) the other 3 fingers are connected to another nerve.

basically, injured the nerve and then during the healing process, kept resting the elbow on the table, causing further problems (just had a relapse 3-4mths ago where i lost the entire feeling in that section of the hand again for a week or two) right now been taking some b-complex. if i were you, just go get it checked out. i waited too long the first time, and by then, the damage is permanent ... my last finger has forever lost a little feeling at the side (its at abt 80-90% now)

thanks bro.. sounds scary... [sweatdrop]

i don't feel numb (yet?), just pains at the finger tips.. and they are on my master hand [:|]

am typing with my thumb and pinkie now..it is breaching my pain threshold... LPPL got to do something [bigcry]

yes.. will see the doc.. just wanted to find out more before going...

thanks bro.. sounds scary... [sweatdrop]

i don't feel numb (yet?), just pains at the finger tips.. and they are on my master hand [:|]

am typing with my thumb and pinkie now..it is breaching my pain threshold... LPPL got to do something [bigcry]

yes.. will see the doc.. just wanted to find out more before going...

Is it red and swollen?

nope.. look normal.. the pain is inside... not visible outside..

gout??

don't think so ba... only the fingers on my master hand, where i type/use the mouse the most.. nowhere else felt pain..

Pain at finger tip sound like gout

hope not...otherwise i'd be the first among my relatives/friends that is not fat to kenna..

knn.. s--t start visiting one by one when we get older..

btw, these types need specialists, not general practitioner to be able to diagnose and fix right?

probably gonna spend a fortune leow..thought of getting the polyclinic to refer a gahmen hospital..

finally i can make full use of my privilege as singapo-lang [bigcry]

Index and middle fingers and wrist (where i rest on when i type/use mouse) pain...

somehow it don't seem to be the same... and that tunnel thingy looks scary.. :wacko:

May not be so serious lah...

If you do use mouse a lot like playing games for hours, yes. You will get this.

Just stop using mouse/keyboard excessively for a few weeks. You should feel better.

PCC too much lah, u need someone to help take in [laugh] [laugh]

Concur with Ben 5266 ; perhaps it is a repetitive stress injury - common in those who use mouse for long hrs.

Try resting wrist for a wk or so, immobilise the affected wrist with a a guard to reduce bending/ flexing. [:)]

confirmed CTS. It is a RSI. Need to reconfigure how u use the mouse and the touchpad, etc. If nerve impingement, sorry dude, no hope, gotta go under the knife to release tension

g0ood wat...tickle her bottom until sore, but she will shiok..and u feel nothing [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

hope not...otherwise i'd be the first among my relatives/friends that is not fat to kenna..

knn.. s--t start visiting one by one when we get older..

btw, these types need specialists, not general practitioner to be able to diagnose and fix right?

probably gonna spend a fortune leow..thought of getting the polyclinic to refer a gahmen hospital..

finally i can make full use of my privilege as singapo-lang [bigcry]

for now, abstain from the keyboard for a while. Ease the tension a bit.

Where u stay? I can meet u and give u a pre assessment....nope, no need coffin [:p] [:p]

for now, abstain from the keyboard for a while. Ease the tension a bit.

Where u stay? I can meet u and give u a pre assessment....nope, no need coffin [:p] [:p]

You very chek ark.

Your "HULK" arm ok already?

I last week business trip. Pull luggage and carry notebook too much. Yesterday was at tennis court.. just hit a few balls, tennis elbow is back. [:(]

You very chek ark.

Your "HULK" arm ok already?

I last week business trip. Pull luggage and carry notebook too much. Yesterday was at tennis court.. just hit a few balls, tennis elbow is back. [:(]

[laugh] [laugh] yea bro...arm good and well. hitting the courts later. Slow workup. In end, just let it be, and did some lymphoedema massages to rechannel the blood back....time from injury to ok, abt 10 days

u take care. Go slow n v v impt now as we age...warmup