Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Hi guys, My eyes are now very sensitive to lights. During the day time, even by looking out into the open space makes my eyes hurt. It also takes longer for my eyes to recover from looking at bright scenes. I've seen the eyes specialist at KTP Hospital to make sure my retinas are OK. The doctors dilated my pupils, scan through every corner of the retinas and found nothing wrong.... Any advice? It's so annoying now that I'm thinking of just making a new glass with compatible sunglass clipons. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Hi guys, My eyes are now very sensitive to lights. During the day time, even by looking out into the open space makes my eyes hurt. It also takes longer for my eyes to recover from looking at bright scenes. I've seen the eyes specialist at KTP Hospital to make sure my retinas are OK. The doctors dilated my pupils, scan through every corner of the retinas and found nothing wrong.... Any advice? It's so annoying now that I'm thinking of just making a new glass with compatible sunglass clipons. try those transition lens? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 You are likely suffering from Migraine especially if it comes and goes, some days is ok, other days is bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Just make sure it's not due to dry eyes. Use tears eyedrops 4x/day for few days and see if got difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 5, 2012 Author Share October 5, 2012 try those transition lens? Already using it... Crizal Transitions... Even when it turns dark, it's not dark enough for me. Also, from indoor looking out, it won't darken and it's too bright for me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 5, 2012 Author Share October 5, 2012 You are likely suffering from Migraine especially if it comes and goes, some days is ok, other days is bad No leh... No headache and the problem I'm having is consistent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 seems quite common, my mum also faces this problem, wen outside or indoor area like shoppingcentres etc she has to wear sunglasses coz cant take it, sadly some people dun understand and remark that shes a 'diva' hehehhhehe get a good pair of sunglasses and it will help, bought her a lcd tv and now sadly she has to wear sunglasses to watch coz of the bright lights, im also begining to suffer from the same symptoms, gonna get a rayban with yellow lenses tat helps wen driving at night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 I have similar issue, pupils take long time to dilate when moving from inside to outside. Usually end up sneezing heaps I go outside when it is very bright for the first few minutes. I was told to wear sunglasses and make sure they are dark and polarized to protect your eyes from receiving too much UV when your pupils are slowly adjusting to the brighter light. Transitions don't seem to work satisfactorily for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Sounds serious and very inconvenient. What is your age range? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 I have similar issue, pupils take long time to dilate when moving from inside to outside. Usually end up sneezing heaps I go outside when it is very bright for the first few minutes. I was told to wear sunglasses and make sure they are dark and polarized to protect your eyes from receiving too much UV when your pupils are slowly adjusting to the brighter light. Transitions don't seem to work satisfactorily for me. Forgot to add, wrap-around sunglasses work well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnifique 2nd Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 also having e same problem. and because i've migraine problems, makes it worse. doc says it's due to me looking at bright pc screen too much, but already tune brightness level to low still too bright for me. if driving, those opposite cars with bright beams will totally blind me for few secs. wearing sunnies in e evening, people will think i nutcase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Is this a downgradeable reason? ^^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 5, 2012 Author Share October 5, 2012 I'm coming 39 liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Already using it... Crizal Transitions... Even when it turns dark, it's not dark enough for me. Also, from indoor looking out, it won't darken and it's too bright for me... me also same issue. did you do lasik? think i getting old liaoz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 5, 2012 Author Share October 5, 2012 Forgot to add, wrap-around sunglasses work well. Wah, that will make me look like Kim Jong Il liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 5, 2012 Author Share October 5, 2012 I have similar issue, pupils take long time to dilate when moving from inside to outside. Usually end up sneezing heaps I go outside when it is very bright for the first few minutes. I was told to wear sunglasses and make sure they are dark and polarized to protect your eyes from receiving too much UV when your pupils are slowly adjusting to the brighter light. Transitions don't seem to work satisfactorily for me. Wah, exactly what I'm facing man.... On top of that, I start to get 1 noticeable floaters that once in a while whiz through my vision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 5, 2012 Author Share October 5, 2012 me also same issue. did you do lasik? think i getting old liaoz. No lasik.... My nurse wife said don't do it... Maybe she scared I see her too clear then don't look that pretty liao.... hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear October 5, 2012 Share October 5, 2012 Wah, that will make me look like Kim Jong Il liao.... Haha, no, that extreme! But I choose frames that don't let in much light from the sides. Like this one: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...