WTF 4th Gear October 2, 2012 Share October 2, 2012 I replaced mine last month during the major servicing and it cost me $110........can't rem what rating mine is but I'm driving an Altis....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 2, 2012 Share October 2, 2012 75ah....someone posted before that it is around S$180 at eng wah. my 75ah battery of less than 10 months also like going to give way. time to get myself a amaron battery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cba6p 1st Gear October 2, 2012 Share October 2, 2012 pd $ 120 for a 45AH green amaron at Esso along jalan buruh. I think i was carroted but not as bad as u... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear October 2, 2012 Share October 2, 2012 (edited) amaron pro is a good brand for battery. i just changed too. if i am not wrong, there are fake ones selling in the market. anyway the price quoted by TS aka Carrot Man, is damn expensive. Edited October 2, 2012 by Ladykillerz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryosuke 1st Gear October 2, 2012 Share October 2, 2012 230 is really carrot for amaron 75 ah. Topup abit more can get varta Liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 2, 2012 Author Share October 2, 2012 amaron pro is a good brand for battery. i just changed too. if i am not wrong, there are fake ones selling in the market. anyway the price quoted by TS aka Carrot Man, is damn expensive. Haha.. This carrot man now really emo liao.. Well.. a lesson learnt the expensive way.. [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged October 2, 2012 Share October 2, 2012 230 is really carrot for amaron 75 ah. Topup abit more can get varta Liao. I will never get Varta,very lousy nowadays,just last 13 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 I will never get Varta,very lousy nowadays,just last 13 months. I think there are at least 2 types of Varta: 1. The ones that came original with MB, has a label Made in Germany - Good 2. All others without any label of its origin. Questionable where it's made in - Average/Poor Just like buying tyres, the same brand tyre usually has much better quality made in Europe, than made in Thailand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 Just get Amaron. All the Amaron I have used last at least 2 years for different vehicles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 wah bro you kena kotok liao. Got mine for $75 for 35mah. probably yours is around $140 plus minus. Last time also last min flat change at the balestier tyre shop, $150 for globatt brand. konk out within 10months. :angry: Now on my 2nd amaron liao. Haha last time sell my dad's van batt on marketplace here, not sure what amperage, use 6 months liao still got people snatch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 I think there are at least 2 types of Varta: 1. The ones that came original with MB, has a label Made in Germany - Good 2. All others without any label of its origin. Questionable where it's made in - Average/Poor Just like buying tyres, the same brand tyre usually has much better quality made in Europe, than made in Thailand. Local Varta agent only bring in the South America version...no more German made....Surprised anyone noticed,Amaron & Varta belongs to the same big boss.?[Johnson Control Inc].? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 (edited) At least Amaron is upfront about their Made In India. Edited October 3, 2012 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 Local Varta agent only bring in the South America version...no more German made....Surprised anyone noticed,Amaron & Varta belongs to the same big boss.?[Johnson Control Inc].? The last varta battery I got is Made in China if I remember correctly..... and its sucks.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 3, 2012 Author Share October 3, 2012 wah bro you kena kotok liao. Got mine for $75 for 35mah. probably yours is around $140 plus minus. Last time also last min flat change at the balestier tyre shop, $150 for globatt brand. konk out within 10months. :angry: Now on my 2nd amaron liao. Haha last time sell my dad's van batt on marketplace here, not sure what amperage, use 6 months liao still got people snatch. hahhaha.. I was really in a bo pian situation.. What to do.. I dont think I just tio kotok.. I tio kotok big time la.. haha.. I heard about Bosch bro.. Is it good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 Lesson learnt. Glad you have moved on. I recommend Leong Seng the next time u want battery change. But make sure you are around so that they use a backup battery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ckchong8 1st Gear October 3, 2012 Share October 3, 2012 The last varta battery I got is Made in China if I remember correctly..... and its sucks.... Mine lasted two n half year till going strong when I sold my ride half yr back. Not sure made in where. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 4, 2012 Author Share October 4, 2012 Lesson learnt. Glad you have moved on. I recommend Leong Seng the next time u want battery change. But make sure you are around so that they use a backup battery. Roger bro.. Thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear October 4, 2012 Share October 4, 2012 Bros and Sis, My ride suddenly could not start today for no apparent reason.. bo pian.. Jump start then went to change battery.. I was quoted $230 for the battery shown below.. Since I really no choice as I was rushing , I agreed.. Just curious.. Is it worth the $$ I paid? http://www.flickr.com/photos/87993356@N08/8046563589/ http://www.flickr.com/photos/87993356@N08/8046566509/ http://www.flickr.com/photos/87993356@N08/8046563589/ P.S Cant embed the image.. Dont know why.. Aiyah LL in that kind of situation. Got the same batt put in two weeks ago myself. Batt + call out fee + change of terminal (it was in quite bad shape as the old one leaked) for $205 (or was it $215??) from one of our sponsors. You got a little chopped lah, but don't brood since it already done. Just don't go change batt from this guy again ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...