Bad service from Top93, ubi

SGCMniceguy

On 10/12/2023 at 2:58 PM, Jamesc said:

I hope TS opens a WS and my MIL will go there and want every thing free!

She will only pay $10 and if he charge more.

She will say she is not 

a carrot head...

Sometimes you need to use your commonsense bro, it seems like you have none.  

Already many forumers pointed out is ask before fix.  All your comments are not necessary.  I am just sharing you the facts, not to pick an argument,  I want the good to share with all car owners, and not be a stupid fool to get ripped off by car workshops, thats all.  precisely, you seem to side with them, do you work in carworkshop or what la????

On 10/12/2023 at 3:04 PM, Jamesc said:

What is that Hokkian saying?

Ai Pee, Ai Chee, Ai Tua Lup Nee!

So typical but think they are very smart!

I didn't not say I am smart.  But I don't post stupidly.  waste of bandwidth and people's time to read rubbish.

On 10/12/2023 at 3:10 PM, kschan said:

Sometimes it is better to keep our mouth shut than repeating what others had already commented.  It just make people to think one is more stupid.

I think ur intention is good but u must understand that mcfers don't buy cars with loan. 10kpm celery is poor. So most people here can't even smell 20bucks. 

Jokes aside, I do find 20 bucks for a simple job is high but not ridiculous. I usually go back to my usual workshop for minor stuffs and they will do it foc when I pay for their other services. Just build a good rapport with a few good ws and you will find your life as a car owner much simpler. 

But it is what it is. U have paid 10 bucks more than you expect. Just don't patronize this shop anymore. 

On 10/12/2023 at 3:10 PM, kschan said:

Sometimes it is better to keep our mouth shut than repeating what others had already commented.  It just make people to think one is more stupid.

I think ur intention is good but u must understand that mcfers don't buy cars with loan. 10kpm celery is poor. So most people here can't even smell 20bucks. 

Jokes aside, I do find 20 bucks for a simple job is high but not ridiculous. I usually go back to my usual workshop for minor stuffs and they will do it foc when I pay for their other services. Just build a good rapport with a few good ws and you will find your life as a car owner much simpler. 

But it is what it is. U have paid 10 bucks more than you expect. Just don't patronize this shop anymore. 

Last time I buy new car ask whether got give free solar film I already feel very cheapskate.

But after clicking into this thread I realize one mountain is higher than another mountain.

62c2fdab7f5c86.98208226-original.jpg

• Haha! 14

This TS is good chap... he stay and spar with the unsupportive.

Unlike most threads, TS kena whack all disappear to lick their wounds

:grin:

• Haha! 9

On 10/12/2023 at 3:28 PM, Stratovarius said:

Yes, I agreed with you. They are many rich guys here who don't care for that 20 bucks.  But what if it is a bigger job and a bigger cost involved?  I just share my experience with this workshop..  

True, I used to have same mindset everything fixed by just 1 workshop but sometimes for simple job, we just thought chin chai la, just go inside any car workshop to get it fixed rather than drive all the way back.  

My workshop which I patronised frequently also wanted to reimburse me back that amount, but I don't take it, I just tell him to becareful in future, sometimes it is more than just money.  Just kind of feeling cheated or buay song kind of feeling, 20 bucks is not a big sum, but it became a big topic.

If you always go to one WS and do all your servicing there then small jobs like this most WS will not charge.

But if you never do servicing and always go new WS hoping for free then most likely the WS will not do free.

Yes TS has very thick skin.

I think from his want free

this is very clear!

Very clear!

On 10/12/2023 at 3:40 PM, t0y0ta said:

This TS is good chap... he stay and spar with the unsupportive.

Unlike most threads, TS kena whack all disappear to lick their wounds

:grin:

Now if TS was a WS owner

I think we will have a very different point of view.

A whole thread on customers who only wants to pay $10!

On 10/12/2023 at 2:40 PM, Jamesc said:

If did at other workshop and always free, why never go back?

Why must go to this WS?

Maybe the other workshops that he went to get free service see him also sian.🤣

Nowadays the cost of a ws. Rental is about 5k / mth. Their space average can work about 3-4 car. 4 car in this case. But this ws got 1 lift only.

Say he got 2 workers  and 1 boss. Boss take 5k / mth. Worker 3 k +3k plus rental. (Aga aga )

About 13k / mth. Say work 6 full day. Excluding PH. He need to make a profit of 550 sgd every day without fail. And he still earning below average and work 6 full day.

He got only 1 lift and that lift will need to make most the income. 

To say collect 20 buks to lift up the car is expensive.  I dun know...

Some workshops don't have many customers, workers always sit down and shake leg and the boss doesn;t know why the business is bad.  He simply have no CLUE, he blamed everyone except himself he also blamed "aiyah all cheapskate customers, don't come , please go far far!!!! 

As a car workshop owner, if you have so much time to type rubbish in here, then I really wish you good luck to go very far with your carrot head customers.

Aiyah, to be fair with TS, he mention he only need facts. Everyone got our high limit and low limit. 

$20 for a free job is high. For me, $10 for a free job is high man. But someone buying alcohol 1 litre $1k plus not high. 

Fact is fact, someone pointed to ask before doing. Good point. 

I point to - If the job is free, can do by yourself. Last trip, I went back and change all the false ceiling lights (5 pcs) by myself. Cos they are not as bright after years of use. I go NTUC buy and just fix up, one pcs cost $3.50 only. Then wifey complain I have lots of dust from ceiling falling down. I also Du Lan. Free also you comprian arh :dizzy:

But this thread is not so good, targeting the individual WS. Hope Mod can do something. Maybe common title lah

To say collect 20 buks to lift up the car is expensive.  I dun know...

What a fantastic answer.  So all car workshops can collect 20 from you from now on, before any repair.  

Someone don;t type constructive comments or answers, I mean you need to use your common sense, dont lift up car how to check any underneath problem, lifting up the car is an essential service, it has been always FOC unless one is stupid enough to pay.

Edited by kschan