Blk 210 Lorong 8 Toa Payoh

Qpik

This morning just visited the newly market. More stalls and better layout compared to previously.

I tried the Hakka suan pan zhi and glutinous rice. Though I have not tried the authentic ones but these 2 dishes are very delicious, taste like homemade. :wub:

Kopi C from this chinese version of Toastbox (besides a stall selling bak chor mee) really oomph (aromatic and full bodied) but must ask for siew dai.

Min jian kueh is so-so. Prawn noodle just besides the "corridor" is also worth trying but must try $3 cos $2.50 very little.

Spotted Q formed at bak chor mee, beef noodle and prawn noodle. Will try this market soon.

For those who have tried this market, perhaps, can share which stalls worth checking out [;)]

Alamak, Uncle Picnic now hangs around HC?? I meant hawker centre not health club.

He stays near Pei Chun there so should know abt this market. Guess he busy checking out those market that has re-opened.

This morning just visited the newly market. More stalls and better layout compared to previously.

I tried the Hakka suan pan zhi and glutinous rice. Though I have not tried the authentic ones but these 2 dishes are very delicious, taste like homemade. :wub:

Kopi C from this chinese version of Toastbox (besides a stall selling bak chor mee) really oomph (aromatic and full bodied) but must ask for siew dai.

Min jian kueh is so-so. Prawn noodle just besides the "corridor" is also worth trying but must try $3 cos $2.50 very little.

Spotted Q formed at bak chor mee, beef noodle and prawn noodle. Will try this market soon.

For those who have tried this market, perhaps, can share which stalls worth checking out [;)]

If you like roasted stuff, esp Roast Duck... got a few store... all not bad... the 老地方烧腊 one not bad... the couple there very friendly.... carrot cake also good, fried kway teow opp the 五香also good, but he nbzz... 1 week open only few days, the Kway Chap open morning one, long queue, but frankly, okie only....... never tried the Western Food... but the feedback is ermmm ermm.... [laugh][rolleyes] ... got one coffee store I frequent.... kopi only 80 cents.... forgot the name though....

Is the Ngoh Hiang stall still operating there?

yes, though not sure it is run by the same operator. last time when i was stayg at lor 5, it was run by a young couple who will open fm noon onwards. today i wanted to try but they just opened for biz but can see alot of varieties.

even the dessert stall seems like changed hands liao :(

If you like roasted stuff, esp Roast Duck... got a few store... all not bad... the 老地方烧腊 one not bad... the couple there very friendly.... carrot cake also good, fried kway teow opp the 五香also good, but he nbzz... 1 week open only few days, the Kway Chap open morning one, long queue, but frankly, okie only....... never tried the Western Food... but the feedback is ermmm ermm.... [laugh][rolleyes] ... got one coffee store I frequent.... kopi only 80 cents.... forgot the name though....

i saw one stall sio bak looks very tempting not sure if it is the same one you recommended.

Haaa okie lar, all not bad.

BTW, the ngoh hiang same operator. Dessert stall I frequent the old stall.

U can try the Seletar Mee Hun Kway/ Sheng Mian, located at the back facing the carpark. Always long queue, prepare to wait long.

yap.... one reason for the long wait is the owner cook quite slowly.... [rolleyes][laugh]

The food centre renovated and reopened along time ago. I ate there quite often as I stay in tpy. Sorry i don't note the stall names or numbers. Theres a prawn mee first stall in its row not bad. There is also a teochew economical rice/porridge not bad, usually has a queue. There is a 85 bak chor mee which is actually not so good. Not sure if it is related to the good bedok 85 bcm, but really cmi.

yes, though not sure it is run by the same operator. last time when i was stayg at lor 5, it was run by a young couple who will open fm noon onwards. today i wanted to try but they just opened for biz but can see alot of varieties.

even the dessert stall seems like changed hands liao :(

mana wu siao lian? i am referring to the stall opposite the MacPherson Teochew Muay. The fella should be in his late forties thereabout and frequently his teenage daughters will help out.

still there lar...but their bee hoon abit drop standard.... last time better I feel.... [rolleyes]

There is this serangoon Garden prawn mee I find not bad but quite ex cause portion very small

expensive is under statement.... yes its not bad... but farking ex for that small plate... if mouth big... 3 mouthfuk finish.... [rolleyes][laugh]

U can try the Seletar Mee Hun Kway/ Sheng Mian, located at the back facing the carpark. Always long queue, prepare to wait long.

This one really come from Seletar Hills FC (already demolished and it was where Greenwich currently is). The operator was my father's primary school classmate. He has another brother operating a stall in Kebun Bahru FC (AMK)

I stay in Toa Payoh, and sometimes I go there.

The beef noodle is new staff and it's not bad. The only thing missing from the dry gravy is salted

Vege. The beef is fresh. It's cooked in the stew and the guy will take out and chop according to your order. Tender meat

Prawn noodle is ok. Hand made fish ball noodle is good. Got a few bean curd stalls to choose from. Good BBQ chicken wings. Bak chor mee is good AA usual. Kway chap is nice.

Basically Toa Payoh food is nice la. Lol