Newdrive 1st Gear September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 My place here just recently changed to automated parking system... previously car owners will paste the season parking on their car... so with this new automated parking system how to tell if you are season parking holder? Thru the IU? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 Yes IU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 On 9/28/2012 at 4:18 PM, Newdrive said: My place here just recently changed to automated parking system... previously car owners will paste the season parking on their car... so with this new automated parking system how to tell if you are season parking holder? Thru the IU? Management will ask for IU number to be submitted. Everytime you pass thru, no deductions will be done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear September 28, 2012 Author Share September 28, 2012 ahhh! thanks! what if my IU faulty cannot detect... will I be penalised? or maybe i cannot even enter car park... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 (edited) On 9/28/2012 at 4:57 PM, Newdrive said: ahhh! thanks! what if my IU faulty cannot detect... will I be penalised? or maybe i cannot even enter car park... haha The system only detects IU. So if IU faultly den got to change IU lor.. Eh if IU faulty go bang table ask the dealer to change! Edited September 28, 2012 by Seanboi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sga54g 1st Gear September 29, 2012 Share September 29, 2012 Technology gives the convenience & vice versa... Imagine you go home after midnite & skali IU last min spoilt, then jia luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear October 1, 2012 Author Share October 1, 2012 btw... how fast if i apply season parking online? or go down to HDB branch faster? cos my car evaluation postponed from today till wed... and fri I will be out of town already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 1, 2012 Share October 1, 2012 Season parking should be immediate, you should start from the day you buy your season parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cichildae Neutral Newbie October 1, 2012 Share October 1, 2012 If the carpark is renewed on the 2nd week of the next month, will the charge be for the full month or prorated charge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarmac 3rd Gear October 1, 2012 Share October 1, 2012 (edited) What happens when the car park is full. Will the 2nd car (season parking) be prevented from entering due to 1st car (non season parking) being stopped by the gantry. If there is no stopping by gantry, would it not defeat the purpose? i.e. 2nd car can refuse to exit? Edited October 1, 2012 by Tarmac Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 1, 2012 Share October 1, 2012 On 10/1/2012 at 2:22 AM, Tarmac said: What happens when the car park is full. Will the 2nd car (season parking) be prevented from entering due to 1st car (non season parking) being stopped by the gantry. If there is no stopping by gantry, would it not defeat the purpose? i.e. 2nd car can refuse to exit? By right if the carpark equip with EPS parking, they should install 2 separate entrance into the carpark, one is for season parking holder and the other is for non-season parking. So that season parking holder can enter the carpark by the season parking entrance even the carpark is full. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EasyGoing 2nd Gear October 4, 2012 Share October 4, 2012 With the ERP parking IT will know how many Season Parking car and how many non-season parking cars are inside a particular carpark so dun worry if the quota for the non-season parking lots are full no more such cars can go in but the season parking cars still can enter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 4, 2012 Share October 4, 2012 On 9/28/2012 at 6:02 PM, Seanboi said: The system only detects IU. So if IU faultly den got to change IU lor.. Eh if IU faulty go bang table ask the dealer to change! IU comes three year warranty and is settle with Vicom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear October 4, 2012 Share October 4, 2012 On 10/4/2012 at 2:45 AM, Rustyz said: IU comes three year warranty and is settle with Vicom Yup but TS is getting a car which is 7yo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear November 9, 2012 Share November 9, 2012 Hi all, Can't post a new topic, hence using the nearest search. For Season Parking, if you don't own a car (but rent a car), are you allowed to apply season parking? Considering that the season parking has your vehicle number and expiry date (but renting would mean your car number is different). So does that mean cannot apply, but use only coupon or automated parking? Automated parking means your cashcard got to be in your ICU? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MTRAC Neutral Newbie November 9, 2012 Share November 9, 2012 Dont know about HDB parking but I think it shd be the same as private parking. If it is for a period of time, you can ask them to change the IU number to that of your replacement car... but if it is for one day, not sure if they will do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear November 11, 2012 Share November 11, 2012 Thanks MTRAC. I will have to enquire further in that case. Most probably will have to call HDB and ask. Collecting my rental car this Friday. Yaay! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 Thanks all! Managed to find out that my area still uses coupon *phew!* Oh oh..that means I need to find out more things such as ERP rates. Ughhh Ok I better get off and continue to do my homework ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...