Mockngbrd Supersonic September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 Itsa Lulusi!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 She got huge balls.... and very very thick skin... what can i say? Of all the Asian cultures, only the PRC Chinese can have such big balls and thick skin! At least William Hung could speak English, an American citizen and was an undergraduate at Berkeley. This woman? She is new to the country, probably just got her green card, could barely speak English and she's 52 years old! I have nothing to say, except that us kiasi/kiasu/kia laukwee Singaporeans are no match for her.... maybe only Steven Lim can fight, and yet he possesses none of her graciousness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 52 years old dress like 12 years old. *Facepalm* She is not new in USA, she said she lived there for 12 years, & its very bad for someone who have lived so long, especially consider English is an easy language to learn compare to say German. But you have to salute her for her courage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 Got to give her credit for courage and optimism. At least she took the trouble to speak English and behaved with graciousness; much better than those that plague our country. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 I feel that people like her (and William Hung) end up reinforcing negative Asian sterotypes in angmo land Also not sure if Psy is famous for his humour or because he is yet another Asian doing something stupid in angmo eyes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 although this americanized ATB ish not delicious, but i have respect for her courage.....at least she went to pursue her "ATB in america dream"..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 I feel that people like her (and William Hung) end up reinforcing negative Asian sterotypes in angmo land Also not sure if Psy is famous for his humour or because he is yet another Asian doing something stupid in angmo eyes Psy i think most likely is due to his comical dance video and also catchy tunes....something that ang moh gao finds o-biang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 27, 2012 Author Share September 27, 2012 (edited) I feel that people like her (and William Hung) end up reinforcing negative Asian sterotypes in angmo land Also not sure if Psy is famous for his humour or because he is yet another Asian doing something stupid in angmo eyes i feel u too sensitive la... simple simple thing also turn into race... Edited September 27, 2012 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 i almost vomitted. heng 7th month over liao.. damn scary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 I feel that people like her (and William Hung) end up reinforcing negative Asian sterotypes in angmo land Also not sure if Psy is famous for his humour or because he is yet another Asian doing something stupid in angmo eyes Yeah. Many Asian-Americans felt that the popularity of William Hung undid all their years of hard work trying to convince white people that not all Asians are studious buck-toothed nerds with an FOB accent... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 Ok lah, I speak good the english you know. I good good talk, you good good talk ok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 Yeah. Many Asian-Americans felt that the popularity of William Hung undid all their years of hard work trying to convince white people that not all Asians are studious buck-toothed nerds with an FOB accent... Another one is Ken Jeong. Really felt sian watching him in Hangover Feel that unless they lan lan need an Asian for historical accuracy, Asian in angmo entertainment are either sex objects, nerds or clowns. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 28, 2012 Author Share September 28, 2012 (edited) Another one is Ken Jeong. Really felt sian watching him in Hangover Feel that unless they lan lan need an Asian for historical accuracy, Asian in angmo entertainment are either sex objects, nerds or clowns. Unlike the Ang mor counterparts hor? Asian shows also never vilify ang mor one... Jet li also clown... Edited September 28, 2012 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creativeshoot Neutral Newbie September 28, 2012 Share September 28, 2012 the face already cannot make it...obiang... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged September 29, 2012 Share September 29, 2012 I feel that people like her (and William Hung) end up reinforcing negative Asian sterotypes in angmo land Also not sure if Psy is famous for his humour or because he is yet another Asian doing something stupid in angmo eyes +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear September 29, 2012 Share September 29, 2012 wa lau a, c her face like tat cannot make it la.... my dicky oso no mood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 29, 2012 Share September 29, 2012 Sometimes I really wonder are they real or really actors slotted to create the drama effect ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...