How to use leather cream...

Simonsoh

Yoz. I bought this bottle of Johnson Wax for car leather v cheap... under $7. But what is the proper way to use it? After I apply liao, all the seats very wet... should I wipe away after half hour of let it dry naturally? The other time I use, I let it bake under sun half a day but come back still wet...

On 9/27/2012 at 2:36 AM, Simonsoh said:

Yoz. I bought this bottle of Johnson Wax for car leather v cheap... under $7. But what is the proper way to use it? After I apply liao, all the seats very wet... should I wipe away after half hour of let it dry naturally? The other time I use, I let it bake under sun half a day but come back still wet...

Don't you have "Directions to apply" on the back of the bottle? Generally, the leather has to be buffed / wiped off 20-30 minutes after it is applied.

On 9/27/2012 at 2:50 AM, Steptronic said:

Don't you have "Directions to apply" on the back of the bottle? Generally, the leather has to be buffed / wiped off 20-30 minutes after it is applied.

have lah.. in melayu... bought from batam.. keke..

apply little, otherwise next time ur leather apply few more time, the skin cracks due to hard wax...harden with skin also....imo...someone or someother can advice on this comment? this is what i see on many leather seats....maybe the sofa..... :D

On 9/27/2012 at 2:59 AM, Simonsoh said:

The following is the translation for you:

1. Clean the surface of the leather on which the cream has to be applied.

2. Place some cream and spread it evenly on the surface

3. Wait for 30 minutes and then buff it / wipe it with some clean cloth

That is all!

On 9/27/2012 at 4:27 AM, Creativeshoot said:

apply little, otherwise next time ur leather apply few more time, the skin cracks due to hard wax...harden with skin also....imo...someone or someother can advice on this comment? this is what i see on many leather seats....maybe the sofa..... :D

I guess excess cream should not damage the surface. Only issue with excess cream is that it "appears" messy.

The cracks that develop in leather sofa is due to "dryness". Sofa should never be exposed to sunlight or rain. Another issue is cheap leather. A good full leather simple design single sofa should at least be costing 1k. If one buys cheaper sofa and does not maintain it, it is going to crack.

Best is to spend little more by calling teh company for annual maintenance.

On 9/27/2012 at 6:33 AM, Steptronic said:

I guess excess cream should not damage the surface. Only issue with excess cream is that it "appears" messy.

The cracks that develop in leather sofa is due to "dryness". Sofa should never be exposed to sunlight or rain. Another issue is cheap leather. A good full leather simple design single sofa should at least be costing 1k. If one buys cheaper sofa and does not maintain it, it is going to crack.

Best is to spend little more by calling teh company for annual maintenance.

ya... i tot so too... that the cream is to prevent crack... anyone seen the johnson wax leather cream b4? just hope we are talking abt the same product...

paiseh... i tink i not clear enuf. its not leather wax... the brand is "johnson wax".... the product i think is some watery cream... i tried to avoid comparing like this... but it does look like the fluid that comes out from a man when he climaxes... [blush] [blush] [blush]

On 9/27/2012 at 8:34 AM, Simonsoh said:

paiseh... i tink i not clear enuf. its not leather wax... the brand is "johnson wax".... the product i think is some watery cream... i tried to avoid comparing like this... but it does look like the fluid that comes out from a man when he climaxes... [blush][blush][blush]

Not worth talking so much for a 7$ cream! Throw it and get a standard ones in Giant or similar. Good for your leather!

I hate those cleaner and cream that leaves a oily feel...

Personally I like the cleaner and cream from Zaino Brothers.

It does not leave oily feel and after application, the leather feels soft and shiok.

One trick I learn is to use bare hands to apply...not so much wastage as in use cloth.

On 9/27/2012 at 9:19 AM, Ghostrider said:

It does not leave oily feel and after application, the leather feels soft and shiok.

One trick I learn is to use bare hands to apply...not so much wastage as in use cloth.

How is the smell? like leather?

On 9/27/2012 at 8:43 AM, Steptronic said:

Not worth talking so much for a 7$ cream! Throw it and get a standard ones in Giant or similar. Good for your leather!

serious? $7 cream cannot talk ah? must how much then can talk? Johnson wax brand bo ho meh?

Any cream better than no cream lah. Apply those 2 dollar hand moisturizer also better than nothing. Ive seen some people 3 years old car have to reupholster alr cos the crack go right through to the foam. Apply under hot sun and wipe off after half hour. If can leave longer better for the leather to absorb as much as possible.

On 9/27/2012 at 9:19 AM, Ghostrider said:

Bro .. Mind sharing where u get your zaino leather in a bottle from?

I've been looking for this product for quite sometime liau!

U can PM me also

TIA...

On 9/27/2012 at 1:30 PM, Exiga said:

Bro .. Mind sharing where u get your zaino leather in a bottle from?

I've been looking for this product for quite sometime liau!

U can PM me also

TIA...

I got mine from the old distributor Cazcomp.

You can google for the new distributor...First Auto Venture. They are somewhere in Toh Guan.

i use the armourall, not for leather but for plastics and spray on my semi outer leather inner synthetic(slightly hotter) seats and does not create crackness... but smooth and no smell... and gleam... any reviews...? last time $16.80 now half price due to somehow market slash or they re introduce the price...by half...so result in smaller cans in economic value...

next one i want to get is from zaino the pink liquid the anti static one...so my car external can wipe and less dust....any use for inside? can ? can?

Edited by Creativeshoot

On 9/27/2012 at 2:59 AM, Simonsoh said:

from batam??.......ahemmm, u sure the 'cream' wasn't recycled from some hum sup ah pek? [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]