Creativeshoot Neutral Newbie September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 So those foreigners who work in F&B and customer service line consider foreign worker? yup, confirmed.. very low end...ones ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 Maybe I'm reading it wrongly...perhaps they wan all Singaporeans to venture into biz and then employ these foreigners to earn money for them...a..maybe let public service run by foreigners better also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creativeshoot Neutral Newbie September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 imo, mm want to get big company from big russia, then the executives come stay here in condo, then more superpower all in singapore... then got marney tell low end hard life... work again... and follow education system and get rewarded in merits la...make more asian boom town...like mad chinatown in canada last time.... thats my image in my brain.. i haven gone to canada chinatown... but i think its a method. but they definately not cleaner and maid.. so far all the russian i see all in condo style.....gang tang(potato) condo style....eh...all very big size..lift also cannot fit in... be honestly speaking... later wear cleaner outfit with tie the button burst... u can imagine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 hey people, relax... we do need more foreign workers in construction workers, rubbish cleaners, dish washers, maids, etc but these groups should not easily obtain PRs, let alone citizenship... and what we are concerned are the PMETs jobs of engineers, executives, IT specialists, etc... why are they so easily given to PRCs, pinoys, Indians? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 If they say need then it is needed cos who are we to comments even if we disagreed? just last years, majority endorsed their ways of doing things, isnt it? Many of us are left with no choice.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 yup, confirmed.. very low end...ones Then construction site those bangla also consider foreigner worker? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 (edited) luckily most of the foriegners do not want to become citizens..Ive asked all my foreign staffs/friends. the ones from China, India, Bangladesh and Philippines all said no to Singapore Citizenship. Only those Chinese malaysians wanted to get Singapore citizenship. Edited September 27, 2012 by Baphomet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 he got answer ah.. look at this below. same like some folks who keep bashing the gahmen for bringing in foreigners and yet they themselves hire maid.. hire FW... etc I also dun see anything wrong with his questions. I just want to know his points on maids as he continues to chase others for replies. There is no one who disagree that there will be families who need maids in this thread, so I guess he must have some outstanding new points to share. I just would like to know these points. Look at below... "just curious, do u hv a maid at home? so under what circumstances do u think u will hire a maid?" " take it as u will never need a maid?" "so do u think all other families do not need maids?" "i am asking abt maid.." "zero point cos never answer the question at all" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 hey people, relax... we do need more foreign workers in construction workers, rubbish cleaners, dish washers, maids, etc but these groups should not easily obtain PRs, let alone citizenship... and what we are concerned are the PMETs jobs of engineers, executives, IT specialists, etc... why are they so easily given to PRCs, pinoys, Indians? I think maybe one of the requirement that they give PR or citizenship out also based on the duration of the person who stayed here. My previous company have techinicans who have worked here for about 10 years, but he is not a degree holder and basic salary only about $1800, in the end he still got his PR! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 SONG BOH???? Singaporeans first hor.. they say one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 luckily most of the foriegners do not want to become citizens..Ive asked all my foreign staffs/friends. the ones from China, India, Bangladesh and Philippines all said no to Singapore Citizenship. Only those Chinese malaysians wanted to get Singapore citizenship. That is the problem. They apply for PR and enjoy the perks entittled to a PR, get a HDB flat and work their butt-off. End of the day' they can call it quits and return to their country. Off-load their properties, cash-out their cpf or simply rent-out their unit while they enjoy the sun back in their home country while our children will have to slog it out until the cow come home. I dont mind they come here to work but they should not be able to buy public housing. Either one of them is a citizen or just convert their citizenship then they will qualify for a HDB unit and the PR should be levied a certain amount of money when they sell off their public housing. If they dont want to buy they can rent from a Singaporean! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 simple rule, PR sell flat, can only sell back to HDB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 luckily most of the foriegners do not want to become citizens..Ive asked all my foreign staffs/friends. the ones from China, India, Bangladesh and Philippines all said no to Singapore Citizenship. Only those Chinese malaysians wanted to get Singapore citizenship. That is the facts that PAP failed to find out why...... many of my malaysian chinese are also dont wan but some left with no choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 That is the problem. They apply for PR and enjoy the perks entittled to a PR, get a HDB flat and work their butt-off. End of the day' they can call it quits and return to their country. Off-load their properties, cash-out their cpf or simply rent-out their unit while they enjoy the sun back in their home country while our children will have to slog it out until the cow come home. I dont mind they come here to work but they should not be able to buy public housing. Either one of them is a citizen or just convert their citizenship then they will qualify for a HDB unit and the PR should be levied a certain amount of money when they sell off their public housing. If they dont want to buy they can rent from a Singaporean! Agreed, i think most of these PRs will not stay here forever, when they reach 40s or 50s and they will take out all the money and return to their own country to enjoy life. Most of them are just using sillypore as stepping stone. But i feel that our garment doesnt see this and they still continue to give high perks to PRs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 btw now then i realise PRs can be mata... always thought SPF, like SAF, RSAF and Navy, only accepts citizens Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 yes!!!! we need more FT......more people!!! especially pretty ATBs with fresh cheesepies...fill my neighborhoots with more fresh ATBs....current ones are abit stale ..... instead of flying up to ATB land monthly, hunting locally would be a cost savings..... Lao Lee looks like a china male doll dressed like that....so nice!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 Agreed, i think most of these PRs will not stay here forever, when they reach 40s or 50s and they will take out all the money and return to their own country to enjoy life. Most of them are just using sillypore as stepping stone. But i feel that our garment doesnt see this and they still continue to give high perks to PRs. Think PM mentioned that they are aware of this matter and he compare it to Singaporeans. Even if PR convert Singaporean, does it mean they wont? Also, Singaporeans are doing it themselves. So since both are doing, why bother who does it as long as I have cows to work for me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 27, 2012 Share September 27, 2012 Think PM mentioned that they are aware of this matter and he compare it to Singaporeans. Even if PR convert Singaporean, does it mean they wont? Also, Singaporeans are doing it themselves. So since both are doing, why bother who does it as long as I have cows to work for me? Bro...in the 80s and 90s not many singaporean migrated overseas...but the same cant be said of now. I have many friends who migrated in the past few yrs. Their reasons maybe differrent but most dont see Singapore as it was...so they pack-off their bag and hope to lead a better life! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...