13177 Hypersonic September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 On 9/25/2012 at 10:06 AM, Timbuktu said: The last batch (2009) KIA Rio 1.4 sold by C&C has ABS and dual airbags. ENCAP 4 stars. Solid. Leather steering wheel and leather gear knob, also chrome steel interior door latch handles (not common for Korean models of this size. KIA owned by Hyundai anyway, with same engine, same platform for related models. Doesnt matter to buy KIA or hyundai if you are refering to recent car models. But for earlier KIA and hyundai car models, the built and engine not the same. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 Honda Jazz is the best option. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 On 9/25/2012 at 2:53 PM, Jamesc said: Honda Jazz is the best option. Price wise jazz is e worest option Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 Brought my wfe a used swift 1.5 auto 3 yrs back. Decided on the 1.5 after test driving the very underpower 1.2. FC: she is averaging 12km/l on spc 95 Maintainance: very easy to maintain n cheap too. Normal servicing. Next bigger one could be brake rotor. Metal sound liao. Other than that, prob freeeee car. Ride: very swifty, sharp and crisp handling. Steering feedback very good. Nicely weighted. Maybe i dun like it to be too light. suspension a bit soft at the front. Can feel a thump iver hump, but small issue or u can alway firm it up. Interior: quite nice i would say. Everything works n pretty ergonomic. However, sound insulation is pretty bad. It is quiet when stationary though. Aircon---- super cold! In short, i would strongly reommend tis car but onli the 1.5 version. Small price dif but a lot of dif when lane changing. Cant go very wrong with this choice. The car is going 6.5 yrs now n my wife is still enjoying it happily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 On 9/25/2012 at 3:25 AM, 13177 said: But also heard many taxi drivers complaint about their korea taxi has problems?! unker too harsh on the turbo liao.. [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 On 9/25/2012 at 5:57 AM, Iiiusion said: High insurance true.. true.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iygnaug 1st Gear September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 Getz 1.1m, FC easily 15km/l... Other than that, i think Swift should beat Getz in all aspects. By the way, not sure if it's just the 1.1 getz, but the odd placement of the auto window controls is really a turn off for me. The only reason I sold my mazda for a getz is purely from a price point of view...which i am ready to accept. Ask your wife to go sit in the drivers' seat of both cars and she will tell you her preference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercur1al Clutched September 25, 2012 Author Share September 25, 2012 Thanks for all the feedback and reviews! Getz is pretty much dropped, I was told there is no ABS? Now widened up to include Yaris. Thanks also for the offers from peeps looking to sell your Swift. I will go through one by one and get in contact. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 On 9/25/2012 at 3:08 PM, Quantum said: Price wise jazz is e worest option Thats true! The Honda badge always commands a premium. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 On 9/25/2012 at 4:19 PM, Iygnaug said: Getz 1.1m, FC easily 15km/l... Other than that, i think Swift should beat Getz in all aspects. By the way, not sure if it's just the 1.1 getz, but the odd placement of the auto window controls is really a turn off for me. The only reason I sold my mazda for a getz is purely from a price point of view...which i am ready to accept. Ask your wife to go sit in the drivers' seat of both cars and she will tell you her preference. Getz 1.1 has no auto and FC is not easily 15km/l. I have to accelerate really slowly to get 15km/l. Fast driving only gets me 12.5km/l. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 For me, I wun get a Getz Will go for swift, yaris, picanto, anything but a Getz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 On 9/25/2012 at 5:53 PM, Jamesc said: Thats true! The Honda badge always commands a premium. Until now i still dont understand how come honda cars always priced higher than others? What's so special about honda? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 On 9/25/2012 at 11:48 PM, SPT27 said: For me, I wun get a Getz Will go for swift, yaris, picanto, anything but a Getz You rather get a picanto than getz? Why le? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 (edited) On 9/26/2012 at 12:38 AM, 13177 said: Until now i still dont understand how come honda cars always priced higher than others? What's so special about honda? it's only happen in Singapore, I was working in mid-east some time, there Toyota always is the top premium Japnese category, follow by Nissan, Mitishbishi, Mazda, but honda is very rare, occassionly could find some very old honda such as over 10 years Accords or Civics driving by those teenage black men Edited September 26, 2012 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 On 9/26/2012 at 12:38 AM, 13177 said: Until now i still dont understand how come honda cars always priced higher than others? What's so special about honda? Superior marketing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 On 9/26/2012 at 1:36 AM, Quantum said: it's only happen in Singapore, I was working in mid-east some time, there Toyota always is the top premium Japnese category, follow by Nissan, Mitishbishi, Mazda, but honda is very rare, occassionly could find some very old honda such as over 10 years Accords or Civics driving by those teenage black men But heard also happen in malaysia. People in these places would find honda cars are better than others jap make?! The people i know always tell me between toyota, nissan and honda, honda has the best engine and performance?! But personally i dont see any speciality in honda cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creativeshoot Neutral Newbie September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 (edited) i dunno which car got auto, but hatchback, have getz(no idea but nice design afterall), rio(saw driver drive very fast), jazz,fit(can chiong, stable suspension,seat very low), picanto(looks like mini,usually humble and nice drivers), fiat punto(interior quite nice, easy handling) susuki march(hatchback, small and cute,no comment) daihatsu copen(not hatchback, if can buy cheap, 18" wife sure happy) i prefer picanto, but if getz and swift, getz front bumper easier to less accident prone, if got auto, i get getz. swift for those like to chiong, sporty look, but some people don't like girls drive swift cos ah beng car......usually too fast driver type. if wife drive slow sure kanna flash many many times....come home tulan....angry bird..lols Edited September 26, 2012 by Creativeshoot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 26, 2012 Share September 26, 2012 On 9/26/2012 at 1:36 AM, Quantum said: it's only happen in Singapore, I was working in mid-east some time, there Toyota always is the top premium Japnese category, follow by Nissan, Mitishbishi, Mazda, but honda is very rare, occassionly could find some very old honda such as over 10 years Accords or Civics driving by those teenage black men In some countries, especially down under, even Ford and Subaru are more popular than Honda. But Toyota is always the top Jap brand... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...