Longg8 Clutched September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 who really need to come out and support the family and have to give up his/her studies.... who have to go around selling tissues and 4D tickets because their children are sick and they can't work.... why? i really hate to see such things......whenever i see such things, i will feel very moody... i bought big sweep tickets from a very very old auntie...because her daughter is so sick and she needs to support her daughter....she can speak impeccable english with me..but doesnt seem to be able to find a job that pays more than walking around to sell 4D tickets.... i am angry with the government...really angry......words cant describe my anger towards the cruelty of singapore society... :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched September 23, 2012 Author Share September 23, 2012 by the way, the people who i know, gave up their studies, are really smart people....who scored As for their A level....and was accepted by top faulty of universities.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 And assist channel via MP is not helping? For work, i know my CC does offer some assistance. But can't expect ideal kind of work of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 (edited) This kinda cases are not unique to sgp leh. Other places/countries ppl face such problems also. Even my parents young that time also do well in their studies but becoz family poor cannot support them they have to work at an early age. Whoa, like that also cheng hu sala, cheng hu's fault? Got things like part time studies and study loans, I saw so many ppl from not so well families made use of these to put themselves thru what they wanted and succeed without any comprains. Like that if I fall sick big or small if no money see doctor also cheng hu's fault? Like that very good deal leh. Who dun want? Dan what for ppl buy medical insurance sia? Just blame the gahment can liao lor. Hey, take your emo political sh!t somewhere else. I'm not falling for such horse sh!t. No one guaranteed anybody their lives will be a bed of roses right after they are born. If you had voted for somebody from some party and think they owe it to you dan good luck to you. Edited September 23, 2012 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 Look broader friend. These scenarios are worldwide, even in the first world nations. The government can only do so much, you can't do everything and expect people to be happy too. Have you tried speaking to these poor people to find out more or do you just equate poor situation = bad governance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 This kinda cases are not unique to sgp leh. Other places/countries ppl face such problems also. Even my parents young that time also do well in their studies but becoz family poor cannot support them they have to work at an early age. Whoa, like that also cheng hu sala, cheng hu's fault? Like that if I fall sick big or small if no money see doctor also cheng hu's fault? Like that very good deal leh. Who dun want? Dan what for ppl buy medical insurance sia? Just blame the gahment can liao lor. Hey, take your emo political sh!t somewhere else. I'm not falling for such horse sh!t. +1 Is this a political s--t stirring thread? Let the mods decide Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched September 23, 2012 Author Share September 23, 2012 This kinda cases are not unique to sgp leh. Other places/countries ppl face such problems also. Even my parents young that time also do well in their studies but becoz family poor cannot support them they have to work at an early age. Whoa, like that also cheng hu sala, cheng hu's fault? Got things like part time studies and study loans, I saw so many ppl from not so well families made use of these to put themselves thru what they wanted and succeed without any comprains. Like that if I fall sick big or small if no money see doctor also cheng hu's fault? Like that very good deal leh. Who dun want? Dan what for ppl buy medical insurance sia? Just blame the gahment can liao lor. Hey, take your emo political sh!t somewhere else. I'm not falling for such horse sh!t. No one guaranteed anybody their lives will be a bed of roses right after they are born. If you had voted for somebody from some party and think they owe it to you dan good luck to you. im angry because i pay so much taxes every year...and i still see so many unfortunate singporeans being marginalised.... im not out to please you anyway......i am merely feel sad for people and wonder why no help was rendered to them....when the country is so rich... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 Go uS lor, first world country and Obama is still fighting for them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 im angry because i pay so much taxes every year...and i still see so many unfortunate singporeans being marginalised.... im not out to please you anyway......i am merely feel sad for people and wonder why no help was rendered to them....when the country is so rich... How old are you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched September 23, 2012 Author Share September 23, 2012 How old are you? 30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 Not necessary, there are some old folk who cant stand themselves idling. Just like my mum and aunt, both are 60s and with a good amount of saving and allowance from me and our sibling, she still want to go and work . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 (edited) by the way, the people who i know, gave up their studies, are really smart people....who scored As for their A level....and was accepted by top faulty of universities.... you are lying. i challenge you to introduce me the person and i will personally help\bring help to them. otherwise you are just lying. Edited September 23, 2012 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Racing Clutched September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 it all pappy fault ! vote them ouT!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 who really need to come out and support the family and have to give up his/her studies.... who have to go around selling tissues and 4D tickets because their children are sick and they can't work.... why? i really hate to see such things......whenever i see such things, i will feel very moody... i bought big sweep tickets from a very very old auntie...because her daughter is so sick and she needs to support her daughter....she can speak impeccable english with me..but doesnt seem to be able to find a job that pays more than walking around to sell 4D tickets.... i am angry with the government...really angry......words cant describe my anger towards the cruelty of singapore society... :angry: Please lah ..... why everything also blame government ...... have you travelled out of Singapore before ???? Singapore is not the best but it is a lot better off than many many other countries in the world .... Take a bus across the "causeway" or better still fly to Vietnam, Philippines and then you get to see the real world ... what is hardship and what is "good" and "bad" government ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 im angry because i pay so much taxes every year...and i still see so many unfortunate singporeans being marginalised.... im not out to please you anyway......i am merely feel sad for people and wonder why no help was rendered to them....when the country is so rich... Factual, Singpaore taxes one of the lowest in the world, some more defer payment. Eg. 2012 we pay for 2011 taxes somemore can Giro if you want Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 (edited) by the way, the people who i know, gave up their studies, are really smart people....who scored As for their A level....and was accepted by top faulty of universities.... Yes I am one of the example, Poly scored at least 26 ADs & As and accepted by Uni but decided that's it and come out to work society Never regret till now. Edited September 23, 2012 by Hulk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 Factual, Singpaore taxes one of the lowest in the world, some more defer payment. Eg. 2012 we pay for 2011 taxes somemore can Giro if you want 30 years old .... a little old to be under stawberry generation. So I really doubt that he is 30 maybe 15 lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianlim13 2nd Gear September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 im angry because i pay so much taxes every year...and i still see so many unfortunate singporeans being marginalised.... im not out to please you anyway......i am merely feel sad for people and wonder why no help was rendered to them....when the country is so rich... how much tax u pay ? got 6 figure boh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...