Swissflex Spectacles

Theoldjaffa

Anyone uses this brand?

How's your review and do u find it value for money?

I quite like it but with a starting price of $380 incl crizal lens, I find it on the high side for just plastic.

What's the usp for this and what made u buy one?

The frame not bad. Won't break easily. Got hit many times and the most is the individual parts snap off. Just snap back can already. Only problem is if your degree very high the lens might be too heavy and it'll keep sliding down your nose.

Eye tech is the distributor and Capitol Op's boss is a partner of eye tech .

You may get better prices in smaller optical shop, but not at Capitol .

My Swissflex broke 3 times at the temple, same spot. Design problem, but distributor still wants me to pay for replacement parts.

$380 with branded lens and branded frame, is rather reasonable price. What type of crizal lens? Those transistion type?

no its not transition lens. just the normal crizal anti fog.. anti something.. from the ads u see on buses.

so, u think $380 is reasonable?

I've been wearing contact lens since 2006.. lost touch with spec price liao.

with acuvue 2 being discontinued soon and I don't like acuvue oasys, I may go back to wearing specs.

The frame not bad. Won't break easily. Got hit many times and the most is the individual parts snap off. Just snap back can already. Only problem is if your degree very high the lens might be too heavy and it'll keep sliding down your nose.

since its snap on, will the catch itself snap?

Eye tech is the distributor and Capitol Op's boss is a partner of eye tech .

You may get better prices in smaller optical shop, but not at Capitol .

My Swissflex broke 3 times at the temple, same spot. Design problem, but distributor still wants me to pay for replacement parts.

how did it break? got hit by a ball while playing soccer or?

how much is the replacement and where is eyetech?

I've been using one for a few years and no complaints so far. In fact i am contemplating to get another one as it is very light and comfortable.

no its not transition lens. just the normal crizal anti fog.. anti something.. from the ads u see on buses.

so, u think $380 is reasonable?

I've been wearing contact lens since 2006.. lost touch with spec price liao.

with acuvue 2 being discontinued soon and I don't like acuvue oasys, I may go back to wearing specs.

My lens is also crizal , and so far is really scratch proof for a plastic lens. I always clean it with my T-shirt. My previous lens no brand one, after a few weeks of cleaning with t-shirt, full of scratches.

since its snap on, will the catch itself snap?

So far for me none of the parts broke before except when it gets hit really hard. Have been using mine for more than 4 years already.

Much lighter than most spec.

But waste time lah... Ur nose can't support abit more weight meh? Lol.

Spec n lens in jb v cheap. I always buy there.

basic metal frame n lens $40 Sgd. Where to find lol

Evisu n AO lens @ $150 Sgd. U can't even get the frame with 150 in sg. Lol

Can you recommend a shop in J.B. ?

Are they able to issue the specs immediately ? ?

Can you let us know where is the shop in JB?

Last time got one (Nikon) from jusco tebrau city, cost me around 600 ringgit. The quality is not good at all.

Not really lah, depends on the model. Got crazy and thot it'll look funny if whole family wears the same glasses and made 3 pairs.

Mine broke when I rolled over it on the bed. And the whole thing just went bengkooh. [furious]

best is to ask around other shops. $380 sounds bit pricey to me for swissflex. unless the lens is expensive.

My spectacle shop say so many brands of lenses, they still prefer Hoya. Cos less discoloration over the years.