Happily1986 5th Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 8:49 AM, Altivo said: I had an unpleasant experience with them too. 14 years ago, i was driving home in my dad's car after supper with my friend. After dropping my friend home, I made a wrong turn in Jurong West. So i drove into a carpark to make a u-turn. Next thing i know, one patrol car came up behind me and asked me to stop. Came down and suddenly 2 more patrol cars came. Then out of nowhere, another guy in white t-shirt and blue long pants came over and started shouting at me. Ask me for my handphone, wallet etc. Then ask me what am I doing at the carpark. Told him i was making a u-turn cos I made a wrong turn but he couldn't accept it. And kept shouting at me to "tell the truth". Crazy guy. It was only later a sergeant in uniform came up to me and ask if they could search my dad's car. I said ok... they search but couldn't find anything. Found a phone book and started asking me who are the names in it. Told them, "this one is my uncle, that one is my auntie etc". Anyway, they searched the car twice, asked me the same questions numerous time and also frisked me twice in public. After 2 hours by the side of the road, they finally let me go. But before i left, I asked one of the officer who was the guy in white who kept yelling and he just said "PO!" Gangster behaviour actually if report to SPF QSM got use anot if we experience this kind of unpleasant situations? 2 hours is quite wtf if you are talking about wee hours. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 i suspect you have loan shark face...see lah, drive durex van at night lah [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 (edited) On 9/21/2012 at 8:49 AM, Altivo said: I had an unpleasant experience with them too. 14 years ago, i was driving home in my dad's car after supper with my friend. After dropping my friend home, I made a wrong turn in Jurong West. So i drove into a carpark to make a u-turn. Next thing i know, one patrol car came up behind me and asked me to stop. Came down and suddenly 2 more patrol cars came. Then out of nowhere, another guy in white t-shirt and blue long pants came over and started shouting at me. Ask me for my handphone, wallet etc. Then ask me what am I doing at the carpark. Told him i was making a u-turn cos I made a wrong turn but he couldn't accept it. And kept shouting at me to "tell the truth". Crazy guy. It was only later a sergeant in uniform came up to me and ask if they could search my dad's car. I said ok... they search but couldn't find anything. Found a phone book and started asking me who are the names in it. Told them, "this one is my uncle, that one is my auntie etc". Anyway, they searched the car twice, asked me the same questions numerous time and also frisked me twice in public. After 2 hours by the side of the road, they finally let me go. But before i left, I asked one of the officer who was the guy in white who kept yelling and he just said "PO!" Gangster behaviour i think you have citizen rights to take down their detail and call to the police station to verify....also, without warrant, they are not suppose to search you...unless you did something wrong... btw...did you use Durex to cover your face '''like those robbers using stocking to cover their face? ....mistake you as robber.... Edited September 21, 2012 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 8:53 AM, Happily1986 said: actually if report to SPF QSM got use anot if we experience this kind of unpleasant situations? 2 hours is quite wtf if you are talking about wee hours. it was 2 am... by the time i can go was 4 am. Really wasted my time. Plus the uncles at the kopi tiam had a good time kaypohing and seeing me being questioned and frisked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 (edited) On 9/21/2012 at 8:53 AM, Happily1986 said: actually if report to SPF QSM got use anot if we experience this kind of unpleasant situations? 2 hours is quite wtf if you are talking about wee hours. got use. but if they are on the roll for searching of a suspicious character, then u got no choice. u might be wearing similar outfit as the person they are searching for. Edited September 21, 2012 by Rainbowbiatch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 8:58 AM, LoverofCar said: i think you have citizen rights to take down their detail and call to the police station to verify....also, without warranty, they are not suppose to search you...unless you did something wrong... btw...did you use Durex to cover your face '''like those robbers using stocking to cover their face? ....mistake you as robber.... no leh... i was wearing t-shirt and shorts. And i was only 20 yrs old at that time.... and when u have 3 cars of policemen coming at you, i was pretty surprised that i didn't pee in my pants. They had no warrant and they didnt tell me why they searched my car even though i asked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 8:58 AM, RadX said: i suspect you have loan shark face...see lah, drive durex van at night lah [laugh] I was 20 yo at time, still a young chap and was quite handsome then. Where got loan shark face? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 8:58 AM, LoverofCar said: i think you have citizen rights to take down their detail and call to the police station to verify....also, without warranty, they are not suppose to search you...unless you did something wrong... btw...did you use Durex to cover your face '''like those robbers using stocking to cover their face? ....mistake you as robber.... He did give them permission to go ahead to search tho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 9:05 AM, Altivo said: no leh... i was wearing t-shirt and shorts. And i was only 20 yrs old at that time.... and when u have 3 cars of policemen coming at you, i was pretty surprised that i didn't pee in my pants. They had no warrant and they didnt tell me why they searched my car even though i asked. Sounds like they got a tip off for a drug transaction which so happened to match with the description of the car u were driving. Doesn't sound like a random check at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 9:10 AM, Latka said: Sounds like they got a tip off for a drug transaction which so happened to match with the description of the car u were driving. Doesn't sound like a random check at all. I guess so. Asked my friend who was in SPF for NS. He said most likely I was suay in that they were looking for a car that match my dad's one. Okay, so i was not physically abused or what but it's not really a pleasant experience. Especially the frisking part. Lucky the mata didn't put on a latex glove and ask me to bend over!!! Oh, may i add, they also followed me for a while after I drove off but then turned away once i reached the junction where JJC is located. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 9:03 AM, Altivo said: it was 2 am... by the time i can go was 4 am. Really wasted my time. Plus the uncles at the kopi tiam had a good time kaypohing and seeing me being questioned and frisked. Really sucks but i think they were doing suspect profiling. Must be the car suay suay happen to be same make, model and color. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 9:23 AM, Happily1986 said: Really sucks but i think they were doing suspect profiling. Must be the car suay suay happen to be same make, model and color. Must be the car indeed. My dad kenna 2 accidents after collecting the car. I kenna once. Anyway, dad sold it 6 months after buying it. He finds the car suay! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 9:26 AM, Altivo said: Must be the car indeed. My dad kenna 2 accidents after collecting the car. I kenna once. Anyway, dad sold it 6 months after buying it. He finds the car suay! lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 6:28 AM, Green_carnation said: haahhahaa.. yeah lo.. but I was too shocked to think about that.. Almost when the incident was ending I suddenly remembered why didnt I call the media. With the media coverage, I will also be able to know more details of the case.. hahahah nosey la.. I'll check at evening conference, update you if the story breaks. thanks for sharing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 (edited) They have to be paikias to handle those druggies la. Edited September 21, 2012 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 8:37 AM, Caravan said: If you think our mata act like gangsters, you should see the US ones. At least down here, they don't anyhow open fire.It's a fact that you have to be aggressive when dealing with people who can potentially hurt you, like a crazed druggie or desperate robber. And it's better to err on the side of caution. no need go so far lah. up north u can see their uniform in blue jz shoot so called "suspect" like no body business. especially the kit-lin kia, kena shoot by fire arm like pariah dogs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 9:07 AM, Altivo said: I was 20 yo at time, still a young chap and was quite handsome then. Where got loan shark face? u may hv met a bunch of gays looking ways to jerk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear September 21, 2012 Share September 21, 2012 On 9/21/2012 at 3:25 AM, Green_carnation said: Really? First time I saw such operation 'live'.. but they really very aggressive like gangsters.. Maybe have to be that way to intimidate drug offenders huh.. in ANY operation, they are aggressive no matter which department they are in. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...