SingPost chicken and duck talk......

Tianmo

I was at SingPost Jurong Point to collect something this afternoon........there were a total of 10 counters......but only 3 out of 5 working for general services........2 out of 4 on remittance..........of which 1 is for telco boxes return or something like that............only 1 counter for registered mail collection cum parcel sending............

I had to queue for more than 30 min just to collect a few mails.............reason being there was only 1 counter and the staff had to handle both collection of registered mail and those who wants to send parcels........

The fun part was........a PRC wanted to send parcel and the Filipino counter staff could not understand, and best part is nobody behind the counters were able to help......the Filipino had to refer the PRC all over the counters while the PRC got very lost and started to get demanding............I stepped forward to help translate and settle their dispute so that the queue could move on............or we would all be stuck.......

two things came to my mind........

1) the PRC was very demanding and requested for someone who can speak mandarin to come forward to service her..........but Filipino could not understand a single word of what she was saying.........really a chicken and duck talk situation.........

2) what have our SingPost become???.............not even one staff can speak mandarin in the whole place...........and now SingPost really look like an Emart liao.......selling funny funny things.......even sell handphone and all.........

things here are really changing........... [:/] [:/] [:/]

Don't forget they giving out loans too.

oh yah............i saw that................do they sell insurance also???..........

Singpost now macam 7-11.

Sell sweets and candies also.

I wont be surprised they will sell condoms in the near future.

been a long time since I step into a SingPost...........did not realise they sell sweets and candies also!!!........... :wacko: :wacko: :wacko:

Their bottomline had been hit badly due to the dwindling number of snail mail send out (sell less stamps)...thus post offices need to start selling more things to cover overhead costs...I heard some outlets even tie up with pawn shops to "sell pawn"? [laugh]

My place here the singpost no business until close down liao for few months already... <_<

Last time got more local staff thus language not a barrier but now cut cost all employ pinoys...coz they tot all customers speak engrish nia... :angry:

Well.. That's the problem with privatising all these companies providing infrastructure.. Public transport included.. They'll chut all sorts of stuns to improve bottom line.

Did they pay $3K to hire a local?

I think there are some locals............saw two Malay ladies behind the counters..............but i am sure no S$3k lah.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Seems like it too. Can oso collect passport.

soon I think they going to sell things fro birth to death liao.............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Their bottomline had been hit badly due to the dwindling number of snail mail send out (sell less stamps)...thus post offices need to start selling more things to cover overhead costs...I heard some outlets even tie up with pawn shops to "sell pawn"? [laugh]

My place here the singpost no business until close down liao for few months already... <_<

Last time got more local staff thus language not a barrier but now cut cost all employ pinoys...coz they tot all customers speak engrish nia... :angry:

close down????...........is it not a requirement to have 1 singpost in each area???....... :blink: :blink: :blink:

Why cannot the ah Tiong woman switch to simple engrish?

She thinks here china issit?

I'd fcuk the cheena woman upside down, if I were there - for being so inflexible.

I do not believe that she cannot even converse in rudimentary English, at least try saying: I no sepeak engrish. china only. help ok?

I think there are some locals............saw two Malay ladies behind the counters..............but i am sure no S$3k lah.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I am not surprised if the locals are paid less than foreign workers.

Well.. That's the problem with privatising all these companies providing infrastructure.. Public transport included.. They'll chut all sorts of stuns to improve bottom line.

privatize? don't u mean listed???

Why cannot the ah Tiong woman switch to simple engrish?

She thinks here china issit?

I'd fcuk the cheena woman upside down, if I were there - for being so inflexible.

I do not believe that she cannot even converse in rudimentary English, at least try saying: I no sepeak engrish. china only. help ok?

i do feel that it is this PRC unreasonable...............because there was this young PRC boy who speaks english......and he was trying to explain to her but she was like very unhappy...........the poor boy gave up and left.............when I stepped forward I showed her that we were not too please with the held up..............and explained to her what the counter lady was trying to tell her...........and I explained to her in their PRC terms............she got the point and left............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

KNN...........no postal code and insisted ppl send the parcel for her........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I am not surprised if the locals are paid less than foreign workers.

this I not sure liao.............but one thing for sure is those FW not as KL as those locals behind the counters.............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

i do feel that it is this PRC unreasonable...............because there was this young PRC boy who speaks english......and he was trying to explain to her but she was like very unhappy...........the poor boy gave up and left.............when I stepped forward I showed her that we were not too please with the held up..............and explained to her what the counter lady was trying to tell her...........and I explained to her in their PRC terms............she got the point and left............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

KNN...........no postal code and insisted ppl send the parcel for her..........

most impt question, chio boh??? [laugh] [laugh]