Somebody 1st Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 Hey there! Anyone who has a super low front and heads through the JB causeway often? My front is low enough to scrape through every time I down Hdb multi-storey carpark. Advice please! :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 Hey there! Anyone who has a super low front and heads through the JB causeway often? My front is low enough to scrape through every time I down Hdb multi-storey carpark. Advice please! :) Get a proper car without such a low lip and don't modify so much until cannot drive normally. Either that, or get a lambo that can lift the nose so don't scrape Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 full lock steering cross hump lor.. but if you go jb often, maybe time to consider removing front lip or raise car spring height Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 I don't think you can even drive your car properly over those sharper humps in Singapore, let alone those in JB... Your car is suppose to give you convenience, not the other way around... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somebody 1st Gear September 19, 2012 Author Share September 19, 2012 So it's true that the humps are very high at the customs in JB causeway? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pitpot Neutral Newbie September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 They lowered the humps a bit now... Not as bad when the customs first opened.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblack Neutral Newbie September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 JB causeway bump suppose to be a warning for you before you enter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 Simply don't understand why need to lower the car until can't drive normally....to the point need to check the ''hump'' height before driving there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VenomMX 4th Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 full lock steering cross hump lor.. but if you go jb often, maybe time to consider removing front lip or raise car spring height Yup thats what i usually do.. But dont take your own sweet time or cars behind you will start honking! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwanheng 1st Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 this is the only time we have a good laugh at this cars, i remember, i kena chase at yishun dam. suddenly after i cross a hump, so called race car jam his brakes. look so stupid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 Well... Most let the car work around for us. That is being practical and wise... But... Some work around for their cars... That is... Needless to comment... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keavze 1st Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 my front lip about 12cm above ground, so far no issues crossing humps at causeway and mscp in sg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 It's that pot holes that matters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 Hey there! Anyone who has a super low front and heads through the JB causeway often? My front is low enough to scrape through every time I down Hdb multi-storey carpark. Advice please! :) To avoid all headache, please use lorry lane like all lambo (if u think i m joking, check with your fren who has 1). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 To avoid all headache, please use lorry lane like all lambo (if u think i m joking, check with your fren who has 1). Be careful using the lorry lane - the Polis will sit at the top of the bridge sometimes and catch you for queue jumping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highmount Clutched September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 So it's true that the humps are very high at the customs in JB causeway? My front bumper is the height of a coke can. Able to clear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 My problem is the under scraoping of the carriage of my car whenever I go thr somehigher hump. Sibei sian, I understand bumps is need, but is it necceassry to make it so high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 Hey there! Anyone who has a super low front and heads through the JB causeway often? My front is low enough to scrape through every time I down Hdb multi-storey carpark. Advice please! :) Super low front. I'm not able to advise can head through at JB causeway or not. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...