ER-3682 Twincharged July 6, 2013 Share July 6, 2013 On 7/6/2013 at 4:59 PM, Saturnz said: Bro, most of us here are experiencing time moving slower than actual...at least 10 mins slower...urs faster..something unusual..hmm.. Because everytime we start the car,the clock will 'stopped' for 2-3 secs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ORTo Neutral Newbie July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 On 7/6/2013 at 4:59 PM, Saturnz said: Bro, most of us here are experiencing time moving slower than actual...at least 10 mins slower...urs faster..something unusual..hmm.. really? darn it. but im not going to change the time. i will check with the service centre on my next service. there's once my fuel economy gauge/meter, the l/100km meter, went crazy, kept increasing, i have a video of it hitting 60l/100km. duh... i had to reset for it to become normal. anyone experienced this before? and one more thing, is your air con cooler at your passenger side than driver side? there are 4 air con outlets, for my car, the temp increases from the passenger window side to the driver's window... so the driver seat is not as cool as passenger seat. omg. anyone experienced this too? Thanks all for your replies and have a nice sunday! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 28, 2013 Share September 28, 2013 So quiet now... All sian already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 28, 2013 Share September 28, 2013 The new measures and high COE probably affecting the sales of the Veloster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 28, 2013 Share September 28, 2013 On 9/28/2013 at 1:37 AM, Throttle2 said: So quiet now... All sian already? u want to buy veloster ah? anyway, a few days back, i saw a veloster with a very chio bodykit on frozen grey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic September 28, 2013 Share September 28, 2013 hows the feedback thus far on the DSG? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 On 9/28/2013 at 2:10 AM, Yeshe said: QUOTE (Throttle2 @ Sep 28 2013, 09:37 AM) So quiet now... All sian already? u want to buy veloster ah? /public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/laugh.gif anyway, a few days back, i saw a veloster with a very chio bodykit on frozen grey /public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/thumbsup.gif No lah, i will never buy a Veloster. But a Tucson, maybe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 On 10/19/2013 at 7:50 AM, Throttle2 said: No lah, i will never buy a Veloster. But a Tucson, maybe. u looked interested ma... Tucson? nice n hardy. m driving one, though not as quick n nimble but very quiet n comfy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 On 10/19/2013 at 10:46 AM, Fuelsaver said: u looked interested ma... Tucson? nice n hardy. m driving one, though not as quick n nimble but very quiet n comfy. the newer tucson should be good. the older one is heavy, lack power and drinker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 On 10/19/2013 at 10:46 AM, Fuelsaver said: u looked interested ma... Tucson? nice n hardy. m driving one, though not as quick n nimble but very quiet n comfy. New model mah, looks sporty and interesting but doesnt mean i am looking to buy lah... Tucson is purely utility, good for thrashing around not overly lumpy. Good design too! Something i really wont mind trying out some day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 Just curious, can a souped up veloster beat a stock 2.5L STI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 On 10/20/2013 at 5:04 AM, Zippaboy said: Just curious, can a souped up veloster beat a stock 2.5L STI? Can, just depends how souped is souped. Can even beat an LP670 and also 911TurboS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 On 10/20/2013 at 5:04 AM, Zippaboy said: Just curious, can a souped up veloster beat a stock 2.5L STI? beyond street legal, why not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 Hmm the usual legal mods I supposed, bigger turbo. Intake, exhaust, remapping etc. Have to take FWD into consideration too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 Asking, coz saw a veloster playing with a STI. Not sure if the STI is souped up, assuming it is stock. Does it have LSD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 On 10/20/2013 at 5:04 AM, Zippaboy said: Just curious, can a souped up veloster beat a stock 2.5L STI? No...but if the STI driver no guts,then yes...stock STI already got 300bhp+4.w.d.... On 10/20/2013 at 4:30 PM, Zippaboy said: Asking, coz saw a veloster playing with a STI. Not sure if the STI is souped up, assuming it is stock. Does it have LSD? Yes,STI came with 3 LSD..the middle one can be adjusted to split different front & rear distribution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear October 21, 2013 Share October 21, 2013 Erm I mean does the veloster turbo have LSD ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged October 21, 2013 Share October 21, 2013 On 10/19/2013 at 11:05 AM, Yeshe said: the newer tucson should be good. the older one is heavy, lack power and drinker i'm drivin the drinker n m gettin 8-9kml. i duno how efficient's the newer one, but read previously hyundai got into legal issue due to over-declaring fc of their new engines. look-wise, still prefer the older one - more masculine; newer version more feminine / refined depending how one looks at it. of cos, beauty always in the eye of beholder. On 10/20/2013 at 2:19 AM, Throttle2 said: New model mah, looks sporty and interesting but doesnt mean i am looking to buy lah... Tucson is purely utility, good for thrashing around not overly lumpy. Good design too! Something i really wont mind trying out some day. bang for buck n parts r pretty affordable compared to japs. best is built to european standard - solid feel of metal panel & NVH. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...