Tanahseng Clutched September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Anyone can advice, if I travel with four friends non smokers. And back to Singapore, can we bring in a packet of cigarette into Singapore. It's just like buying Duty free liquor. 4 non drinkers and but they can buy liquor behalf of me. Anyone got the actual answer? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Anyone can advice, if I travel with four friends non smokers. And back to Singapore, can we bring in a packet of cigarette into Singapore. It's just like buying Duty free liquor. 4 non drinkers and but they can buy liquor behalf of me. Anyone got the actual answer? No. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Zero duty free for cigarettes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanahseng Clutched September 18, 2012 Author Share September 18, 2012 Zero duty free for cigarettes How if the cigarette is open? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 How if the cigarette is open? also NO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 How if the cigarette is open? Not even loose tobacco lo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Anyone can advice, if I travel with four friends non smokers. And back to Singapore, can we bring in a packet of cigarette into Singapore. It's just like buying Duty free liquor. 4 non drinkers and but they can buy liquor behalf of me. Anyone got the actual answer? U can try first and give FR later lah.... U can bring whatever into SG. Just dont get caught...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Don't think You smoke cause all smoker will know cannot even bring in 1 stick long long ago... u r trying to smoke us or u r smoking crap? .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 fyi, one can only smoke ciggys in SG with the local customs label - even non-locals. if caught with a non-customs-labelled ciggy, its $500 for each offence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 Not really. U can buy from malaysia, just need to declare.pay tax and remember to keep the receipt from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 everytime came in via 2nd link with bolehland ciggies, sometimes they check...they opened the box to make sure its partly consumed. never said anything..... can try to bring in lor....but dun get caught lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonpareil 4th Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 As someone above said, just pay the duty and keep the receipt. In the end it still works out cheaper than buy it here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 BTW, you can buy non-taxable ciggies in SG, if you know where to buy from.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 i know some ang moh heavy smoker who come here for exhibition/trade show, he will bring in one carton for his own consumption and the custom let him in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 I don't think it's an incident of Customs letting him in. It's probably an incident of him not getting caught. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 I don't think it's an incident of Customs letting him in. It's probably an incident of him not getting caught. nope, he open his baggage to show the custom cos he knows the law here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 nope, he open his baggage to show the custom cos he knows the law here. If he is not a PR or citizen, its ok what... got 1 carton duty free. We go overseas also same what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear September 19, 2012 Share September 19, 2012 i know some ang moh heavy smoker who come here for exhibition/trade show, he will bring in one carton for his own consumption and the custom let him in This is call Ang Moh "Tuo Kee" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...