Fattychubby 1st Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Bloody hell.. kena my first speeding ticket on this stretch of road after 18 years of driving. $150 and 6 points. Today saw the COP on top again.. fella was using the machine to point at cars from their back instead of those facing him.. darn it.. such underhanded way to meet their target.. I cant imagine the TP gota resort to this means. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Bloody hell.. kena my first speeding ticket on this stretch of road after 18 years of driving. $150 and 6 points. Today saw the COP on top again.. fella was using the machine to point at cars from their back instead of those facing him.. darn it.. such underhanded way to meet their target.. I cant imagine the TP gota resort to this means. In wat way were they under handed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fattychubby 1st Gear September 18, 2012 Author Share September 18, 2012 Do it openly lah.. why gota hide on the side of the overhead bridge and shot the radar gun from behind. I would prefer they do it openly. It is indirectly telling ppl their objective is to make $$ isnt it? shouldnt it be about educating the road users. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Do it openly lah.. why gota hide on the side of the overhead bridge and shot the radar gun from behind. I would prefer they do it openly. It is indirectly telling ppl their objective is to make $$ isnt it? shouldnt it be about educating the road users. So dey did it below bridge? Abit confused since yr heading is 'Cop on top'. Anyways, even w/o their presence, motorists are expected to abide by speed limit tho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 I got it two weeks ago, lm luckier just a warning after more den 10yrs no dimerit points. I was like wtf, hardly anyone crossing the road. More populated area I got nothing to say. Easy job for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Bloody hell.. kena my first speeding ticket on this stretch of road after 18 years of driving. $150 and 6 points. Today saw the COP on top again.. fella was using the machine to point at cars from their back instead of those facing him.. darn it.. such underhanded way to meet their target.. I cant imagine the TP gota resort to this means. Dare to speed, accept it when you're caught.......TP has always make known where their operations are, it's often one's ignorance to check......... http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/ser...speedcamera.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Bloody hell.. kena my first speeding ticket on this stretch of road after 18 years of driving. $150 and 6 points. Today saw the COP on top again.. fella was using the machine to point at cars from their back instead of those facing him.. darn it.. such underhanded way to meet their target.. I cant imagine the TP gota resort to this means. after 18 years now then you know and call them underhanded [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Dare to speed, accept it when you're caught.......TP has always make known where their operations are, it's often one's ignorance to check......... http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/ser...speedcamera.htm online, radio also announce, and all the usual spot mentioned online or radio, drive pass automatic reduce speed, want to be hero then speed lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 u got ur fun speeding..$150 is a small price to pay for fun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 I rather they stay semi hidden like that. Better then making phantom jams due to clowns jamming brake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AbdulHudaifah Neutral Newbie September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 from all the comments above can easily tell they dont drive daily maybe not earning much to begin with, let alone own a car , anyway most drivers go above limit & thats a fact Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 from all the comments above can easily tell they dont drive daily maybe not earning much to begin with, let alone own a car , anyway most drivers go above limit & thats a fact Yr point being? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Bloody hell.. kena my first speeding ticket on this stretch of road after 18 years of driving. $150 and 6 points. Today saw the COP on top again.. fella was using the machine to point at cars from their back instead of those facing him.. darn it.. such underhanded way to meet their target.. I cant imagine the TP gota resort to this means. Dare to speed then just pay la , what underhand ? Break law scare people catch? Never break how they catch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 to TS, tat stretch is already 70km/hr liao... how fast u expect to travel in a non-expressway road? i am assuming u were travelling between 90-100km/hr on a 70km/hr road... so u tink who shld be shot now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
0wnage 2nd Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 It's funny seeing people complain that they were caught breaking the law and start blaming everyone but themselves Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jim 1st Gear September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 To be fair, I feel the speed limit from Bartley Road East to Lornie Road is a little unrealistic. My rule of thumb of speed limit+10km/h is unbearable on these roads. In fact, I think it is dangerous to drive within the speed limit because almost everyone is driving at least 20 km/h faster. LTA should boldly raise the speed limits and enforce that limit strictly. If this is Australia, the speed limit on these roads will probably be 100km/h. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 If this is Australia, the speed limit on these roads will probably be 100km/h. With practically zero tolerance for going over the limit. Plus, when it comes to intersections, the speed limit drops to 50kph so its not like you can drive at 100km/h all the way through. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 18, 2012 Share September 18, 2012 Do it openly lah.. why gota hide on the side of the overhead bridge and shot the radar gun from behind. I would prefer they do it openly. It is indirectly telling ppl their objective is to make $$ isnt it? shouldnt it be about educating the road users. I don't think it is underhand. Its not like as if they never tell you the speed limit of the road and expect you to figure it out yourself. You already know the speed limit. If you exceed then just be prepared to get fined. I go above the speed limit occasionally but I never complain if I get caught. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...