Trucks on Expressway lane 2

Ferrislong

On 12/15/2015 at 6:13 AM, ins1dious said:

Lol... so truckers on first lane fine by you is it?

Bro, sorry to say but I support Darryn's view. You already in front of the truck. Move on. Slowing down like you did on first lane was uncalled for and could be dangerous.

Just submit the video to TP and let them handle it.

On 12/15/2015 at 6:28 AM, Darryn said:

Heee...

Totally Deadpan...gotta love it!

All kind of fellows everywhere

I got used to it

If cannot see open, just send it

After release, sure feel better [grin]

On 12/15/2015 at 5:54 AM, ins1dious said:

My patience has worn thin... and with a shitty work day yesterday... I'd reached my breaking point with this encounter.

To all the cars who were hindered by my actions, I apologise. But this fcking trucker really really really pissed me off. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mUipB96UOSg

I only flashed and honked once that Q3 went past him in Lane 2 and this dumb fck still didn't change lanes.

So you were having a bad day. Have you considered if the truck driver was also a bit off that day and made a mistake of going on lane 1? Does that justify you giving him so much shit just to give way to you, when you could simply overtake him easily and let it be. We’re all still human beings in a vehicle, whether you’re driving a car or a cheap lorry. 

Nobody will ever fault you for being a bigger man.  

My patience has worn thin... and with a shitty work day yesterday... I'd reached my breaking point with this encounter.

To all the cars who were hindered by my actions, I apologise. But this fcking trucker really really really pissed me off. 

I only flashed and honked once that Q3 went past him in Lane 2 and this dumb fck still didn't change lanes.

Not a local driver?

We know you had a shitty day but just overtake and move on.

Slowing down on lane 1 is just being inconsiderate to other drivers behind him.

I also buey tahan lorry drivers on the lane 1.

Your answer is already in your first sentence.

Be more patient and you will be happier. :huh:

On 12/15/2015 at 6:33 AM, Vid said:

Bro, sorry to say but I support Darryn's view. You already in front of the truck. Move on. Slowing down like you did on first lane was uncalled for and could be dangerous.

Just submit the video to TP and let them handle it.

That's fine. I admit it was dangerous... my apologies and my lame attempt to justify a shitty day at work probably doesn't go far enough.

But I don't bash trucks driving on lane 1 for no reason. I even posted a video in this very thread arguing why they sometimes drive the way they do... and how other drivers should be more accommodating of them 'cos driving a truck can be a lot harder.

Seeing trucks on lane 1 are only recent phenomena... more and more in the last 2 years only. There are tens of other instances when I've overtaken trucks driving on lane 1 and continued on my way without any sort of reaction.

I see it every day on my way home... I don't go around blaring my horn, flashing my lights at every truck at lane 1 'cos I know why they are there... example, from Bedok Reservoir Rd sometimes the cars won't allow them to merge to go to Tampines Ave 10 or from Ave 10, the cars won't allow them to turn right to Ave 9. Totally understandable.

So why is this fcker different? 'cos he's on the MCE with five lanes and no exit on the right until TPE... a good 25kms away... and the sheer nonchalance... as once the white Audi overtook him... he had adequate time and space to shift to lane 2... but even after the high beam and horn... he didn't... why? 

'Cos he's a fcktard who thinks the truck has every right to be on lane 1 driving at 70. 

Well fantastic if this status quo is fine for everybody.

my 2c

post-46412-0-32095300-1450168093.gif

On 12/15/2015 at 8:33 AM, ins1dious said:

That's fine. I admit it was dangerous... my apologies and my lame attempt to justify a shitty day at work probably doesn't go far enough.

But I don't bash trucks driving on lane 1 for no reason. I even posted a video in this very thread arguing why they sometimes drive the way they do... and how other drivers should be more accommodating of them 'cos driving a truck can be a lot harder.

Seeing trucks on lane 1 are only recent phenomena... more and more in the last 2 years only. There are tens of other instances when I've overtaken trucks driving on lane 1 and continued on my way without any sort of reaction.

I see it every day on my way home... I don't go around blaring my horn, flashing my lights at every truck at lane 1 'cos I know why they are there... example, from Bedok Reservoir Rd sometimes the cars won't allow them to merge to go to Tampines Ave 10 or from Ave 10, the cars won't allow them to turn right to Ave 9. Totally understandable.

So why is this fcker different? 'cos he's on the MCE with five lanes and no exit on the right until TPE... a good 25kms away... and the sheer nonchalance... as once the white Audi overtook him... he had adequate time and space to shift to lane 2... but even after the high beam and horn... he didn't... why? 

'Cos he's a fcktard who thinks the truck has every right to be on lane 1 driving at 70. 

my 2c

submit tp lor

no need to take to heart

On 12/15/2015 at 8:42 AM, Mustank said:

submit tp lor

no need to take to heart

Can't be bothered. Post in MCF... frustration already released. Now have to go through their e-complaint website more frustrations only.

On 12/15/2015 at 8:33 AM, ins1dious said:

my 2c

Understand the frustration totally. Hope you feel better after the ranting. There are many kwai lan truck drivers out there who just want to frustrate you even more after a horn or high beam. Can't beat them all.

Always remember that driving safe is not just for the benefit of other motorist but most importantly for ourselves and our family.

And I saw your msg. No worries. I'm cool.

On 12/15/2015 at 8:49 AM, ins1dious said:

Can't be bothered. Post in MCF... frustration already released. Now have to go through their e-complaint website more frustrations only.

Actually u can be doing others a favor by submitting to the TP.

Just a few clicks away as it is online, and they do review YouTube vid submissions. They will then handle the rest.

The other time I reported a red light chiongster and the IO emailed me later they've dealt with the driver.

No dispute at all. Even thanked me for helping keep the roads safe lol!

Bro, don't be a hero. No matter what Bowie may sing. :D

On 12/15/2015 at 10:24 AM, Turboflat4 said:

Bro, don't be a hero. No matter what Bowie may sing. :D

Can I plead temporary insanity... or maybe blame it on the subliminal messages from Bowie?

Nice Porsche hehe  :wub:

Better fix that DVR date, heard someone lose a case because the other party challenged that.

On 9/18/2012 at 2:24 AM, Turboflat4 said:

Speaking of dangerous trucks, I wonder whether I should report this guy.

(The date on the DVR screen is wrong, it should be today. Sorry about that).

Haha Bro you got to play more relaxing tunes.

Least you didn't go in front and Jam Brake like some bozo's and you got him off the lane hehe. 

Next time just overtake lah, dun let him ruin your day

On 12/15/2015 at 10:43 AM, ins1dious said:

Can I plead temporary insanity... or maybe blame it on the subliminal messages from Bowie?

On 12/15/2015 at 11:00 AM, Mercury1 said:

Nice Porsche hehe  :wub:

Better fix that DVR date, heard someone lose a case because the other party challenged that.

Yeah, she was a nice chick, Long gone, though.

Old video, old cam. Now it's a Blackvue, the date/time always dead on (think it's from GPS).