Leeshunda100 Neutral Newbie September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 TS, "If it comes to blows, my money is on the JDF" Only traitor will said this. Please remember if they come down again your mom, wife and daughter will become comfort women. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 i won't be siding with any of them ... the japs never admit their past mistakes, and the PRC is fast becoming a bully as it sees its military might growing (look at our own backyard, the South China Sea, where it is trying to lay claim to all the various little islands). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 Actually, i find China's claims on the Spratlys makes totally no sense.. their nearest territory (Hainan island) is thousand of miles away while Phillipines is only a couple of hundred miles away.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 i won't be siding with any of them ... the japs never admit their past mistakes, and the PRC is fast becoming a bully as it sees its military might growing (look at our own backyard, the South China Sea, where it is trying to lay claim to all the various little islands). yes agree! japan are trying to erase history like it never happened. nanjing. and locally, sook ching. i still remember my late grandfather who talked about the occupation. prc also no angels from the bullying and divide and rule policy in spratleys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 bomb the damn islands so no one can have it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyap Clutched September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 (edited) stupid chinese . destroy their own livelihoods and own ppl's property... i'd like to know what brand cameras they used to take their photos for news.. all use seagull or leica? Edited September 17, 2012 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 Actually, i find China's claims on the Spratlys makes totally no sense.. their nearest territory (Hainan island) is thousand of miles away while Phillipines is only a couple of hundred miles away.. they based it on history like when the bapok admiral cheng he claimed lands far away as china property. anyway, distance is not the issue. pedra branca is ours despite it being near malaysia as it was administerd by singapore since colonial times. christmas island was singapore but sold away as too far away and costly to administer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 This issue is about the same as the history of Boxer Rebellion... The only difference: at that time, China is weak. But now they are not. It will either worsen or salvage the situation depend on how the US guy in Japan now to nego... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 Japan want int court only for dokdo island cos Korea controls it. Japan doesn't want int court for diao yu islands. The fishing islands (Korea too) was seized by imperial Japan in 1890+. After ww2. Japan was to return all territories. But the USA later gave the islands to Japan instead cos China was communist. So China does have a case here. And the US is stuck cos they are also partly responsible . Lots of history +1. Once I was also puzzled why US government give Diaoyu Islands to Japan in 1972 knowing full well the Chinese had registered the island since 15th century - later then I realise in during that period, before US-China formalised tie in 1979, the US was still struggling with Vietnam war, had engaged China in Korean war earlier, does not recognize PRC and was deep in Cold War with USSR.... Those factors played a major part in US decision to give the Islands to Japan, regardless of historical facts. During that same year (1972), both PRC and ROC officially declare ownership of the islands after US past the above decision. A Ming dynasty record taken from 浮生六记 under record-5 titled "海国记" showing the islands. Source: http://www.hudong.com/wiki/%E3%80%8A%E6%B5...%AE%B0%E3%80%8B Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 usa is the culprit creating this mess Sad to say, this is not the only mess they created. Afghanistan comes to mind too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 if no oil, maybe defence boundry?? ish they all dun wan lose face Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 ish they all dun wan lose face oh like that huh? if face involved... then dont need to say, court room also useless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 I think China acting up might be for pride reasons. Yes they are far becoming a bully, that i agree. However, objectively, w/o the backing of the US military, the JDF doesn't stand a chance in hell. They got more people than you got bullets, and more bombs than you have land. Vs japan that is. How many missiles can the Patriots intercept? Imagine a salvo of 200 cruise missiles at the same time, from mobile launchers, from ships, from submarines, from missile batteries, and fixed locations from Mainland China. Overwhelm the 'missile shield' in no time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 I think China acting up might be for pride reasons. Yes they are far becoming a bully, that i agree. However, objectively, w/o the backing of the US military, the JDF doesn't stand a chance in hell. They got more people than you got bullets, and more bombs than you have land. Vs japan that is. How many missiles can the Patriots intercept? Imagine a salvo of 200 cruise missiles at the same time, from mobile launchers, from ships, from submarines, from missile batteries, and fixed locations from Mainland China. Overwhelm the 'missile shield' in no time. will not happen, then their economy picha cannot buy more ferraris Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 I think China acting up might be for pride reasons. Yes they are far becoming a bully, that i agree. However, objectively, w/o the backing of the US military, the JDF doesn't stand a chance in hell. They got more people than you got bullets, and more bombs than you have land. Vs japan that is. How many missiles can the Patriots intercept? Imagine a salvo of 200 cruise missiles at the same time, from mobile launchers, from ships, from submarines, from missile batteries, and fixed locations from Mainland China. Overwhelm the 'missile shield' in no time. you watch too many Anime liao lah.. all fire at the same time, i think at least 1/2 will collide with each other and explode bring down others first. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...