Accept compensation or respray?

Windwaver

bro is $150 not $600. they compensate 1 rim only cos only kena 1 rim.

opps...did not read probably...so is one rim only....get them to respray if that is the case....not so hard to make decision right>

Edited by LoverofCar

Yeah $150 only cos for 1 rim nia. $150 can buy stock sports rim meh? I agree rim will get scratch especially when parking near kerb.

Upon visual inspection the rim doesn't look warp just scratched. Anyway to tell if it's really ok?

$150 cant even get you one piece of stock rim from AD.

If you take the money and respray that rim, there are chances of a color mismatch.

If you can live with it, just take the $$$ lor. Sometimes the pursuit of perfection will give you more headache IMO.

So far half half from friends and brothers in MCF [sweatdrop]

hmmm..cos on the road, people will say this is a buang car...always kanna buang or buang people for a living car... and for a car not upkeep properly in aesthetics(looking matching or good) sure attract those people who live to scratch cars even more..there got mental... need to scratch backside and also scratch cars people....kanna buang also people will say u buang others' people car cos u no money pay..so thats why i suggest paint the four rims...

alternatively u can accept the money...i saw a guy paint his fiat rim to lime green by himself during his shift hours and dry on the same day....up to u... $150 or $200 of course take $200. paint also cheap and good.

for sake of honesty, i say paint 4 rims matching.....i never say i honest.

hope this honesty attracts ur liking for my posts. no facebook plus sign.

One of my sports rim (according to workshop rim is still usable) suffered multiple scratches in an earlier accident and I'm claiming 100% from the fellow who ram into me. According to the surveyor, I can either respray all 4 rims ($200+) or they compensate me $150 for 1 rim (because rim too old not in market liao). My sports rim is those stock type one [laugh] . Just want to know if it's better to respray all 4 rims or accept $150 for the rim.

My advise is

Want to spray, spray all 4. And make that guy pay for all 4

hmmm..cos on the road, people will say this is a buang car...always kanna buang or buang people for a living car... and for a car not upkeep properly in aesthetics(looking matching or good) sure attract those people who live to scratch cars even more..there got mental... need to scratch backside and also scratch cars people....kanna buang also people will say u buang others' people car cos u no money pay..so thats why i suggest paint the four rims...

alternatively u can accept the money...i saw a guy paint his fiat rim to lime green by himself during his shift hours and dry on the same day....up to u... $150 or $200 of course take $200. paint also cheap and good.

Wah, must be skillful leh. What kind of paint to buy and any tools I need to spray on my own? [laugh]

One of my sports rim (according to workshop rim is still usable) suffered multiple scratches in an earlier accident and I'm claiming 100% from the fellow who ram into me. According to the surveyor, I can either respray all 4 rims ($200+) or they compensate me $150 for 1 rim (because rim too old not in market liao). My sports rim is those stock type one [laugh] . Just want to know if it's better to respray all 4 rims or accept $150 for the rim.

kns 200 vs 150 dollars....

If the rim is damaged, it'll not be safe to use it especially during high speed driving as anything can happen.

Rem, the rims and tyres are your only contact with the road, don't take unnecessary risks.

Affect in what way? The car will be very wobbly?

Last time I repaired immediately when my ride kana buang or scratch till one day tulan when someone hit and run after reversing into my front bumper.

Now with the 'dimple' for more than a year, I've experienced no further scratch or bang......... [laugh]