Porsche

Throttle2

..too much  :a-happy:   Didn't realise alcantara costs so much more than leather!

will go do it after upgrade HU+speakers

Bits of foam/sponge is being spat out the aircon vents.

Vacuumed the vents, see if helps, else Weissach quoted $3K to open up the dash and solve it once and for all...

Sigh... so mah fan. I just pull out the charging cable now when I am parked for long hours.

A teeny weeny bit mah fan lah.

Actually whether you have the cam or not, it's good to maintain the battery every once in a while.

I only do it probably once or twice max per quarter as i try to drive the car a few times a week.

It keeps the battery well maintained and strong and durable (easily double the standard life of 2-3yrs)

It is worth. Been member for more than a year now. If you are active, you can get most out of it by attending the drives, social activities, dinners etc.

any comments on Porsche Club?

worth paying the member fee to join?

It is worth. Been member for more than a year now. If you are active, you can get most out of it by attending the drives, social activities, dinners etc.

Actually looking more for info/ discuss maintenance/accessories.

They have good forum/FB group for that?

There car lot of P enthusiasts in PCS. Can get lot of info.

I am not aware of any forum/FB group as of now.

macanforum is one good group for Macans. So far managed with that. Looking for similar one for 718. If I get to know, I will post.

Actually looking more for info/ discuss maintenance/accessories.

They have good forum/FB group for that?

There car lot of P enthusiasts in PCS. Can get lot of info.

I am not aware of any forum/FB group as of now.

macanforum is one good group for Macans. So far managed with that. Looking for similar one for 718. If I get to know, I will post.

is the 718 a better buy than the 718S

Saving money for cayman.. 

I have S. S is definitely better than the basic.

My wife's Macan is also S. But I regret not getting Base one there. But, 718S is no regret. Great car to drive. 718S is poorman's 911!

is the 718 a better buy than the 718S

Saving money for cayman.. 

Edited by Steptronic

Macan 'base' ho say liao?

I have S. S is definitely better than the basic.

My wife's Macan is also S. But I regret not getting Base one there. But, 718S is no regret. Great car to drive. 718S is poorman's 911!

i chose base instead of S coz lower road tax (esp after 10yrs old), and more importantly, not too exciting to drive so wun be tempted to speed.

choose porsche < > not too exciting to drive

do not sound right in the same sentence

i chose base instead of S coz lower road tax (esp after 10yrs old), and more importantly, not too exciting to drive so wun be tempted to speed.

choose porsche < > not too exciting to drive

do not sound right in the same sentence

i chose Porsche for the looks, steering feel and base is exciting enough for me, dun wanna get over-excited and put license in jeopardy