HDB car park ...

Ben5266

Power of $$$$. If you are filthy rich and are prepared to pay the fine, you can also do likewise. May be this is his way of contributions to nation building.

my blk also has one s class owned by 1 family who also has a stream, yaya papayas always anyhow park and 1 time parked in reserved disabled lot, lucky someone called to complain and saw the enforcement come on a bike with one small blinking light at back of small cc bike. kena saman and later heard the owner come down and kpkb that kena $300 hahahhaha. nowadays, dey park their 2 cars very swee swee, guess lesson learnt.

Power of $$$$. If you are filthy rich and are prepared to pay the fine, you can also do likewise. May be this is his way of contributions to nation building.

$$$ spinning the world round & round ( until economiy crashd [laugh] )

my blk also has one s class owned by 1 family who also has a stream, yaya papayas always anyhow park and 1 time parked in reserved disabled lot, lucky someone called to complain and saw the enforcement come on a bike with one small blinking light at back of small cc bike. kena saman and later heard the owner come down and kpkb that kena $300 hahahhaha. nowadays, dey park their 2 cars very swee swee, guess lesson learnt.

I thought the fine should be $400? [confused]

& prevent someone from parking their car (in case of lack of parking space, which I heard is a norm in Singapore).

Eh my boss stay hdb leh

S klass backside in swee swee leh

Hg lot longer meh

Bo ko leng ma

You heng loh. Your side lot longer.

My mscp, even if reverse until the pdc all turn red(i.e. really going to hit wall liao), 7 series long wheelbase whole front bumper from front wheel onwards will still hang out. For 5 series, arc of the bumper will still be outside of the lot.

Depends on what's behind the lot. If open space like the s-class pic then can reverse gao gao until rear tire touch the kerb, maximise the space. If got wall or slope behind limiting how far you can reverse, then nose stick out of lot. Then someone with poor judgement will come and swipe the nose of the car [:(]

i think HDB lots in multistorey carparks too small for 7 series, s class and XJ.

Recently, I saw a s class in a multistorey carpark in pasir ris area, the head stuck out one foot. I thought this fellow purposely park so out out.

Then on closer look, wow...its boot hit the rear car park wall and a bit of dent can be seen there. Must be painful for the owner. S class no reverse camera or sensor meh? Dunno.

Or HDB MSCP too small for such cars..... :huh:

Think so... that's why I see some BMW and Benz always parked at higher levels at a corner.

This is true haha lesson learnt dont buy s class type of car, max is E class for hdb or head out by half metre.

Some more these cars are wider than normal jap car and sure take up wider place so park in level 1 or 2, sure can see dent on the door. I got dent before thats y i park till lvl 5

dun think is just for HDBs... you go mall and see... all 5 series, E class and above all have parts of their cars going beyond the lot, and due to the width of the car, if they park zun zun at the middle of the lot, the sides doesnt have much space for normal opening of the door

Worst is when these drivers head in parking, almost the whole boot will be left dangling out of the lot

dun think is just for HDBs... you go mall and see... all 5 series, E class and above all have parts of their cars going beyond the lot, and due to the width of the car, if they park zun zun at the middle of the lot, the sides doesnt have much space for normal opening of the door

Worst is when these drivers head in parking, almost the whole boot will be left dangling out of the lot

Looks like it's time to upsize our parking lot?! [rolleyes]

This is true haha lesson learnt dont buy s class type of car, max is E class for hdb or head out by half metre.

Some more these cars are wider than normal jap car and sure take up wider place so park in level 1 or 2, sure can see dent on the door. I got dent before thats y i park till lvl 5

imo, more space between doors may mean more distance for energy to build-up to swing and hit your door..

instead, leave the space a bit just nice to open and enter/exit is good enough. little bumps such as these is unlikely to cause dents.

imo, more space between doors may mean more distance for energy to build-up to swing and hit your door..

instead, leave the space a bit just nice to open and enter/exit is good enough. little bumps such as these is unlikely to cause dents.

mine is alwes in a selfish lot....not taking any chances...... <_< <_<

so far dingless, but my neighbors pretty ok too, all take car wan. Jus tt if got visitors, then u dunno

moreover... i find that alot of carparks have pillars located just beside the driver side door, making these drivers to park closer to the left... making the whole roll of cars shifts more to the left, so no matter how close the most right car park... his/her door sure will be ruined by the car beside if there's a passenger for the neighbouring car

Edited by Nonetheless

Haha lorry or van open door by kicking one, they very dulan one, last time my car left front dent caused by lorry nissan cabstar, since then i will always try to park in single slot or parallel one