Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 Read in today ST with regards to a road accident along KJE towards Woodlands where the FW driver, driving a van had an accident along KJE. The van landed on the centre divider and was killed on the spot. With him, he took along a passenger with him and several injured. The other vehicle involved also injured and send to hospital. Can't get the news with ST on-line. Driving daily, never fail to meet this FW drivers speeding in their pick-up, vans, lorries and buses behind you.... Its either they drive fast on outer lane (1st lane) or slow on the outer lane with their commercial vehicles. They don't seem to understand that these vehicles are to keep to the left unless making a 'right' turn. Furthermore, some of this FW drivers who are driving lorries are carrying workers (of the same kind) behind them.... Anyone want to dispute this, please drive along Jalan Buroh (from West Coast Highway to Jurong), Jalan Boon Lay, PIE from Tuas (in the direction to Airport) or PIE after Jurong Town Hall Road, Jalan Bahar, Pioneer Road and the area around Jurong West extension. Those mcf members here working in Jurong areas will understand the situation there .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 Couldn't agree more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 11, 2012 Author Share September 11, 2012 (edited) Some will dispute that not all are FW drivers but one thing for sure is local drivers will not take such kind of risk as they depend on their licence to earn a living. For local drivers, we have the point system holding us back and once reach the max points, licence will be suspended and in order to get back the licence, one have to go all the way back to square one to get one licence..... But the FW drivers are different, can't drive anymore in SG, they can go back to their own countries when their contract up... Singapore only suspend the SG licence this FW carries and he still retain his countries licence. LTA, TP and MOM should come down hard on this drivers and the company thats employ them who listed in their employment pass as 'worker' not 'driver' .... Edited September 11, 2012 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 it's a sad state of our roads today.. we are being bullied by these reckless FT drivers who drive like there's no tomorrow, unaware of the hazard that they are causing to other road-users... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 Agree that in Jurong, Tuas and Jalan Buroh area, you can see many heavy vehicles and commercial vehicles driving at high speed. But dont know whether these drivers are foreigners or not?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 Read in today ST with regards to a road accident along KJE towards Woodlands where the FW driver, driving a van had an accident along KJE. The van landed on the centre divider and was killed on the spot. With him, he took along a passenger with him and several injured. The other vehicle involved also injured and send to hospital. Can't get the news with ST on-line. Driving daily, never fail to meet this FW drivers speeding in their pick-up, vans, lorries and buses behind you.... Its either they drive fast on outer lane (1st lane) or slow on the outer lane with their commercial vehicles. They don't seem to understand that these vehicles are to keep to the left unless making a 'right' turn. Furthermore, some of this FW drivers who are driving lorries are carrying workers (of the same kind) behind them.... Anyone want to dispute this, please drive along Jalan Buroh (from West Coast Highway to Jurong), Jalan Boon Lay, PIE from Tuas (in the direction to Airport) or PIE after Jurong Town Hall Road, Jalan Bahar, Pioneer Road and the area around Jurong West extension. Those mcf members here working in Jurong areas will understand the situation there .... just submit this video to garmen people and ask them how come those dubious licence chaps are allowed to drive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 I am working around here, feels like heavy vehicles F1 track Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 Anyone want to dispute this, please drive along Jalan Buroh (from West Coast Highway to Jurong), Jalan Boon Lay, PIE from Tuas (in the direction to Airport) or PIE after Jurong Town Hall Road, Jalan Bahar, Pioneer Road and the area around Jurong West extension. Those mcf members here working in Jurong areas will understand the situation there .... yes, i work around pandan road area, and those FW drivers are horrible....their vehicles are like huge "bullets", preparing to kill anytime....esp alot of trailers speed like nobody business.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 the govt will just nonchalantly reply that this is necessary in the interest of productivity and keeps the economy growing fasterer , cheeperer and bestest so dont miss the big picture, you lowly peasants Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 yes, i work around pandan road area, and those FW drivers are horrible....their vehicles are like huge "bullets", preparing to kill anytime....esp alot of trailers speed like nobody business.... Thats why you all got to sarpork: Pervasive Deployment of Speed and Red Light Cameras Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 lorry for ferry FW, delivery trucks, dump trucks, etc. they race and speed whenever there is a chance. the penalty should not only be on the driver, the company need to be fine heavily or bar them from buying these vehicles. they can always outsource if they cannot control or manage their fleet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 Thats why you all got to sarpork: Pervasive Deployment of Speed and Red Light Cameras NOT AGAIN!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 (edited) lorry for ferry FW, delivery trucks, dump trucks, etc. they race and speed whenever there is a chance. the penalty should not only be on the driver, the company need to be fine heavily or bar them from buying these vehicles. they can always outsource if they cannot control or manage their fleet. no use one, end up these jokers open $1 gong see to buy lorlee unless garmen says: wanna buy lorlee? your gong see must be at least 5 years old and have been reporting a NEt Profit BEfore Tax of at least $1 mirrion per year Edited September 11, 2012 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 NOT AGAIN!! got to sell more cameras to buy one of those one mirrion hdb you know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 no use one, end up these jokers open $1 gong see to buy lorlee doesn't matter who own the company, if the driver make mistake, the company get double the penalty guess they have to keep opening new company if they insist of keeping these problem drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 doesn't matter who own the company, if the driver make mistake, the company get double the penalty guess they have to keep opening new company if they insist of keeping these problem drivers. ho seh liao!!!! if you wanna buy lorlee, your gong see must be at least 5 years old and have been reporting a NEt Profit BEfore Tax of at least $1 mirrion per year + if any of your lorlee hoot tio 12 points, you bar from buy lorlee for 1 year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 This country is unique. We make it very tough for locals to get a driving licence and disallow conversion in most cases of foreign licences obtained from overseas while we were away. At the same time, we make it so easy for foreigners to convert their dricing licences (which in most cases are doubtful) so easily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 Thats why you all got to sarpork: Pervasive Deployment of Speed and Red Light Cameras worst idea ever bro .. haha. i have to give up my liberties because we allow other idiots to drive? a bit not fair le ... (ok ok, i think i stayed in the states too long ... roflol) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...