inlinesix Hypersonic December 28, 2018 Share December 28, 2018 Budget airlines let u bring & eat own food meh? Thot passengers onli allowed to savour their Michelin 3-star food onboard?I rather have cup noodle ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged December 28, 2018 Share December 28, 2018 I rather have cup noodle I rather starve man.. if not i just bring bread and muesli bar on board to eat discreetly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 28, 2018 Share December 28, 2018 I rather starve man.. if not i just bring bread and muesli bar on board to eat discreetly Might still be better than this. Fast forward to 11:18 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBPc_MwfHyw 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JayyX 2nd Gear December 28, 2018 Share December 28, 2018 (edited) Might still be better than this. Fast forward to 11:18 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBPc_MwfHyw The reviewer probably have different expectations than most of us. Plus he very suay because of his delayed check-in at Don Mueang (which should be the operator's fault, not scoot), he probably didn't make it in time for the priority boarding for scootbiz, then everything snowball. As an average Singapore heart-lander, I think scoot is amazing how it enables so many people to travel affordably now. Just don't fly long-haul, prepare your own in-flight entertainment (games or videos etc.), pack light for boarding and sneak in some food if you have to. If you order the food prior to the flight I think its also cheaper? That being said, I only go for the 787s since I'm tall. The A320s cannot make it, passenger in front of me can feel my knees pushing the seat probably. Just lower your expectations, and rejoice over the cost saved then you'll be a happy customer! Edited December 28, 2018 by JayyX 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged December 28, 2018 Share December 28, 2018 So far the Scoot I've taken are all 787 or 777 in their older fleet.. no issues Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged December 28, 2018 Share December 28, 2018 heng, i didnt take yesterday (27Dec) Scoot Taipei to SIN. Delayed two hrs. Pity those taking from Sapporo to SIN (fly via Taipei). Flying journey 10.5hrs + delay 2hrs (Total 12.5hrs) Damn tiring. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 (edited) Song boh Scoot delay for two days. Suppose to departs TPE-SIN on 30Dec 4pm by 787. https://mothership.sg/2018/12/scoot-taipei-singapore-delayed-2-days/ Edited December 31, 2018 by Mcf777 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 (edited) scoot definitely claim the news in the last week of 2018 ... in a bad way Happy New Year ... Scoooooot ... Edited December 31, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 Song boh Scoot delay for two days. Suppose to departs TPE-SIN on 30Dec 4pm by 787. https://mothership.sg/2018/12/scoot-taipei-singapore-delayed-2-days/ longest flight in history !! one year to fly from TPE to SIN !! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 Happy New Year! Wishing everybody a blessed 2019. Scoot will be Scoot. Just buy sufficient travel insurance and be mentally prepared for delays. If you die-die have to be at your destination for whatever reason, then best not to fly Scoot. But if you have the flexibility, then still can try. The travel insurance will cover a bit of travel delay. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 (edited) buy travel insurance is wish not to claim but if fly with Scoot buy insurance is highly likely to claim? Edited January 1, 2019 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 (edited) Song boh Scoot delay for two days. Suppose to departs TPE-SIN on 30Dec 4pm by 787. https://mothership.sg/2018/12/scoot-taipei-singapore-delayed-2-days/ Friend of my missus is on that flight. Haven't heard anything recently. Just heard arrived Singapore 4-30am this morning. Never given hotel to sleep in just the benches in Taipei airport. Have to pay for own food???? Not impressed. How can? Of course safety is a priority but cannot forever use as excuse. Passenger satisfaction must be a priority as well. Don't just abandon passengers. Edited January 1, 2019 by Neutrino Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 The reviewer probably have different expectations than most of us. Plus he very suay because of his delayed check-in at Don Mueang (which should be the operator's fault, not scoot), he probably didn't make it in time for the priority boarding for scootbiz, then everything snowball. As an average Singapore heart-lander, I think scoot is amazing how it enables so many people to travel affordably now. Just don't fly long-haul, prepare your own in-flight entertainment (games or videos etc.), pack light for boarding and sneak in some food if you have to. If you order the food prior to the flight I think its also cheaper? That being said, I only go for the 787s since I'm tall. The A320s cannot make it, passenger in front of me can feel my knees pushing the seat probably. Just lower your expectations, and rejoice over the cost saved then you'll be a happy customer! Very common for some people having wing expection. Paying budget and expect full price service.Similarly, some time when I booking hotel and go through hotel review. Especially in Japan, I am seeing people complaining room very small. But the website already provide the room size. Why never check. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 Happy New Year! Wishing everybody a blessed 2019. Scoot will be Scoot. Just buy sufficient travel insurance and be mentally prepared for delays. If you die-die have to be at your destination for whatever reason, then best not to fly Scoot. But if you have the flexibility, then still can try. The travel insurance will cover a bit of travel delay. Try Jetstar lah. Travelled a few times with the airline over the years and never got any major delay except for a domestic flight from Tasmania to Melbourne that was delayed for about 2 hours. Maybe I had been lucky but this is personal experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 Friend of my missus is on that flight. Haven't heard anything recently. Just heard arrived Singapore 4-30am this morning. Never given hotel to sleep in just the benches in Taipei airport. Have to pay for own food???? Not impressed. How can? Of course safety is a priority but cannot forever use as excuse. Passenger satisfaction must be a priority as well. Don't just abandon passengers. Since it’s budget, how to achieve customer satisfaction without bumping up cost? I only expect full fledge airline to do customer recovery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 Go overseas family holiday suffer for what? Not as if every other month hv to pay for flights. Once or twice a year juz pay a little more n fly a proper airline and enjoy the whole experience with the family lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 From 787 change to two smaller flights? what a irony. ================== https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/356-passengers-on-delayed-scoot-flight-from-taipei-to-singapore-to-return-two?utm_medium=Social&utm_campaign=STFB&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR0hhZ_0D79AGURgKWzutffYGVCfkGVmhVcOeZ_Etyq6dey3UdLiXmfBiog#Echobox=1546254516 SINGAPORE - Passengers on a Scoot flight from Taipei to Singapore returned home two days later than expected. Flight TR899 was supposed to depart on Sunday (Dec 30) at 4.10pm. However, due to an electrical component defect, the flight had to be grounded while replacement parts were flown in from Singapore, said a Scoot spokesman. The flight was rescheduled for Monday at 11am, but the technical issue persisted, leading to another reschedule for later in the night. A Scoot spokesman said on Monday evening: "To mitigate further disruption to our customers' travel plans, Scoot has arranged for two rescue flights to bring the 356 affected customers back to Singapore. The two rescue flights are scheduled to arrive in Singapore by early morning on Jan 1, 2019." One of the flights eventually arrived in Singapore on Tuesday at 2.56am, while the other arrived at 4.37am. Ms W. L. Xie, along with her husband and eight-year-old son, were some of those affected by the delay. The 41-year-old healthcare professional told The Straits Times that her family arrived at Taipei Taoyuan Airport around 12pm on Sunday to check in for their flight after a five-day holiday in Taiwan. After they boarded, she said an announcement was made that the plane had some problems with its engine and would need time to fix. Passengers spent around three hours on the plane before they disembarked. Scoot passengers stranded in Athens: Waiting at boarding gate Related Story 321 Scoot passengers stranded in Athens for second day due to multiple flight delays There were also Japanese passengers on the plane as they were transiting from another Scoot flight from Tokyo. Those who bought duty free items were told to return them and get a refund. Passengers were also given meal vouchers worth about NT$250 (S$11) each, said Ms Xie. Later that night, passengers were told to collect their luggage and find their own accommodation for the night as nearby hotels were fully booked. Fortunately for Ms Xie's family, they had a friend in Taiwan who helped them find a motel about a half an hour's ride away from the airport. Some passengers slept over at the airport, said Ms Xie. They were told to check in around 8am on Monday for the re-timed flight that was departing at 11am. "We boarded around 12pm, but after a while, they announced again that there was an engine problem that would need to be fixed," Ms Xie said. The passengers arrived back in the boarding area around 2.45pm after disembarking again, and were given two meal vouchers each, she added. Scoot said that affected customers were provided with refreshments and meals during the delay. The spokesman added that customers who had sought their own accommodation would be offered reimbursement when they returned. In addition, a Guest Promise Voucher of $100 would be offered to affected passengers. Ms Xie said that apart from the announcements of the engine problem and disembarkation, there were not many updates from the airline. "They should have communicated more," she said. "I feel frustrated waiting with no definite arrangement," said Ms Xie. She added that her son had been feeling unwell when they checked in on Sunday, and the family had hoped to reach back to Singapore soon to rest. She also planned to return to work on Monday, but had to request an extra day of leave due to the delay. The Scoot spokesman said: "Safety is of utmost priority to Scoot, and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to our customers' travel plans." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 I am taking Scoot in 2 wks to Taipei. Pray hard now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...