980k HDB mansionette

Mockngbrd

HOw is gahmen related when pple got money to spend.

somemore read its 1800 sqft n only 48 of such flats in the whole of Singapore

my house is one of a kind in SG.

yours too

every house is one of a kind.

where to find 2 house same same ?

THE record for the most expensive HDB flat has been smashed. A 19th storey executive maisonette in Bishan has been sold for $980,000. The buyers are paying cash over valuation of $200,000, which is also believed to be a record

The previous highest for Bishan maisonette was $900k in March 2012.

it is a resale flat between willing buyer and seller, why need to put up KBW photo, i mean clip! make people giddy <_<

He is living up to his user id I mus say... [laugh]

gahmen related coz they based new flat prices on resale flat prices

in an ever-increasing positive feedback loop!

nobody else realizes that hur

curious, is there any source to this news?

hahaha.............. talk so long duno where is the source, maybe TS is trying to sell [laugh] [laugh]

gahmen related coz they based new flat prices on resale flat prices

in an ever-increasing positive feedback loop!

confirm,

if new flats cost $150K

then how can valuation be $700 and COV be another 200

its the starting point !

The proposed figure for enbloc now for Tampines Court is 1.56M. So buying at 1M now is cheap. Even if there's no enbloc, for it's size, it's really worth it.

Only no swimming pool.

u serius? Last time wen the enbloc failed in 2010, alot of tamp court owners kancheong & were marketing their EMs at 700k+...last i checked, it was transacting at around 1.2m..wow 1.56m???

with $980K resale price ... properties within 2km radius valuation also goes up?

i believe owners in the same block and properties adjacent to it will frame this article for their resale when potential buyer comes viewing .... huat ah !

since you so smart, give us some suggestion.

so how you want HDB to control open market??

if i knew how u'd be paying me a shitload of $$$ monthly. so if i can't suggest something means i cannot be critical? u go to a restaurant, the food sucks, u tell the chef it sucks, he ask you how to make it better meh? I'm not a city/town/hdb planner, but i damn right know something is wrong here when a HDB resale just sold for close to a mil and NEW HDB prices are being pegged to open market prices.

in short, no suggestion lah?? -_-

New HDB peg to Resale market is a issue. yes.

but to blame HDB because some ppl like to pay COV 200K or more.... [shakehead]

in short, no suggestion lah?? -_-

New HDB peg to Resale market is a issue. yes.

but to blame HDB because some ppl like to pay COV 200K or more.... [shakehead]

you want me to suggest? unpeg new hdb prices to resale lo. one time big pain pain to all current owners... but better for future generation. but u all will sure kpkb your hdb value drop...

Edited by Mockngbrd