Freestylers09 5th Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 Mist method more harmful leh Tats y normal day,they even ban mist fan in kopi diam ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 Nbz they OT ytd???? This morning view is really GH view!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 On 6/20/2013 at 9:20 PM, Yewheng said: If by using this method, people would be complaining , the water dirty their clothing ( water stain cannot wash off how) , stain cars, acidic... etc. [laugh] It is not feasible as haze cover whole singapore and water spray/jet, how large area can it cover? It will end up create dirty water that does not help anything but make people more piss of with the water stains. ya.. next thing pple will ask for air purified for every household the best thing is to solve the problem at the source... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 On 6/20/2013 at 9:10 PM, Velocityz said: I have some half-baked out-of-the-box ideas which I am sure our army of gov scholars can improve on.... in view of the lack of clouds here for cloud-seeding, we could come up with other ways of "creating rain" to artificially reduce the haze here... 1. Install /hook up water sprays from all HBD rooftops and spray fine mist (water tanks are already available there) 2. Do the same thing from all high-rise commercial buildings in Shenton Way etc where facilities are available 3. Load up some C130s with 1000L totes (of water) and start releasing similar fine mist (same way jetliners dump jetfuel before an impending crash landing) 4. Dispatch some barges on our reservoirs to suck up water and boil up steam to attack the problem 'bottom up'. This artificial spraying can never replicate real God-given rain but the fine misting effect might compensate by better smothering of the fine 2.5 um particles as compared to bigger rain drops. All this might not work long-term but it is still something within our control (rather than just griping). Industries use thousands of litres of water daily to ensure the quality of pharmaceutical and semiconductor products; this may just be a few days to ensure quality of the air we breathe (and the business continuity of some of our industry). And we can eventually bill the cost to the Indon national budget (?) end of layman gripe.... hope to start some ball rolling... and poison our reservoirs..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 I have been turning on the ac 24 hrs if got pple home We will only visit malls if too bored Ytd went ikea n tamp one My boy is ok My wife used to Hv asthma but many yrs dun Hv Liao Ytd from house walk to mscp within mins she panting Liao Knn Now In sengkang all windows closed still smell char smell Worse than before I can't imagine wats gng be like in afternoon 600??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 On 6/20/2013 at 1:15 PM, Babyt said: i dont think i sld be envious of u getting these 3 ply masks...cos its USELESS. ppl r wasting money and buying without knowledge. The aim is to REDUCE, not ELIMINATE. Of course N95 would be best but it's scarce to get and hard to breath making surgical mask a compromise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 NEA website shows PSI 111at 7am... but the smell n visual is worst that 371 yesterday afternoon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srt911 Neutral Newbie June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 On 6/20/2013 at 11:38 PM, Tigershark1976 said: NEA website shows PSI 111at 7am... but the smell n visual is worst that 371 yesterday afternoon. I think we will reach high heights today. PSI looks >400 now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 After reading the yahoo news , it's rubbish rubbish n rubbish It's gng last for months!!!!!!! Why UN never steps in???? Shoot an water bomb over Sumatra cover the entire cb forest We will see jam at all A&E soon It's a matter of who jam there only :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 On 6/20/2013 at 11:43 PM, Srt911 said: I think we will reach high heights today. PSI looks >400 now Measuring tool choked by haze ma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 On 6/20/2013 at 11:38 PM, Tigershark1976 said: NEA website shows PSI 111at 7am... but the smell n visual is worst that 371 yesterday afternoon. ya loh.. visibility also seems to get worse by the day. this morning is even more misty than the morining i spent in cameron highlands! psi 111 nia? like the hwz-speak, bluff chewren? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 On 6/20/2013 at 11:27 PM, SPT27 said: I have been turning on the ac 24 hrs if got pple home We will only visit malls if too bored Ytd went ikea n tamp one My boy is ok My wife used to Hv asthma but many yrs dun Hv Liao Ytd from house walk to mscp within mins she panting Liao Knn Now In sengkang all windows closed still smell char smell Worse than before I can't imagine wats gng be like in afternoon 600??? i don't have asthma, no existing lung prob but already feel chest discomfort just walking a short distance from my place to carpark... that was 2 days back. my a/c, purifier+ionizer are on since monday... non-stop today i better stay home and eat bread.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 I stopped reading psi reading from nea. Because, I trust myself more. The number just dont tally. My eyes r teary and my breathing became more difficult. I refuse to work until I feel the situation is better. Its my life and I dont need the mom to issue stop order. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 yea how can psi be anywhere close to 100? cant see sh!t outside... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 On 6/20/2013 at 4:43 PM, Felipe said: do u think NDP will cancel if psi above 200 on that day? also i think f1 will cancel cos the drivers won't race Ndp, see how they want to torture the sec sch kids or not. By right at this time should be the twice weekly rehearsal at the sch grounds. F1, still far away in Sept. by then all clear already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 NEA ...... please give us the actual reading of the haze. Not 3 hrs average reading cos the reading is not what happening out there .... Current reading at 8.00am was 158, please go to the roof top of your Environment Building and take a look yourself. You sure only 158.. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 Lets see how FTs can tahan this before they start leaving en masse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 On 6/20/2013 at 11:59 PM, Solar said: i don't have asthma, no existing lung prob but already feel chest discomfort just walking a short distance from my place to carpark... that was 2 days back. my a/c, purifier+ionizer are on since monday... non-stop today i better stay home and eat bread.. Yup jus maybe 100 m away she's panting We jus ordered kids mask on intetnet Scary ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...