Camera phones with screen >4.3 inch not allowed in camps

Lala81

Maybe when saf write policy that time the largest phone is 4.3 inch. Nowadays phones also upsize like Samsung galaxy s3, and many other phone. Its high time they need to update their outdated policy leh.. must keep up with time also.. its technology moving forward, and saf always claim that they keep up with technology, but sometimes policy created long ago already does not make sense to the technology now and yet no one update the policy. So behind time sia.

because this is the least of their concern.

if they revise it accordingly, sure got ppl say, why they so free go and update policy for not critical policy.

This is the thing with them. Train you to fight for country but they dun trust you with a camera phone. What's the point?

In this case ppl with photographic memory should be ban from entering any army camp, naval base & airforce base.

Stoopid. [rolleyes]

This is the thing with them. Train you to fight for country but they dun trust you with a camera phone. What's the point?

In this case ppl with photographic memory should be ban from entering any army camp, naval base & airforce base.

Stoopid. [rolleyes]

Because it is proven, most NSF,NSman and Regular cannot be trusted -_-

just look at stomp.

Stoopid. [rolleyes]

not holiday camp meh?? and they will take photo and post on stomp of all kind of gun or weapon and pose beside a jet :D

Say what you want, not that I am supporting them, but it's their premises, they have the rights to impose the rules for the safety and security for the general good. Even some private companies practice it.

THis is the syndrome of give one inch, asking for a metre.

Edited by Kangadrool

IIRC the policy was formulated to allow smartphones but not tablets and e-readers which all have larger screens. It's a classic case of putting too much thought into the wrong things when designing something - I don't understand why using a characteristic of a category of devices to impose a ban would be any better than just flatly stating that the category of devices is to be banned. But you know, it's the army.

if they revise it accordingly, sure got ppl say, why they so free go and update policy for not critical policy.

IIRC the policy was formulated to allow smartphones but not tablets and e-readers which all have larger screens. It's a classic case of putting too much thought into the wrong things when designing something - I don't understand why using a characteristic of a category of devices to impose a ban would be any better than just flatly stating that the category of devices is to be banned. But you know, it's the army.

Ya I know, but want to make changes, at least do it to their best la, Don't just say changes implemented but old policies still say relevent which maybe outdated with the new changes. Like that does not look synchronize leh.

Edited by Yewheng

It's the army. It's never logical. Never bothered to try understanding them. [laugh]

Screen size has no relation to camera quality, doesn't mean a phone with bigger screen can take better resolution pictures.

The Nokia with Pureview 41 megapixel camera is allowed, Samsung Galaxy S3 with only 8 megapixels camera, not allowed.

Unless they have already ordered lockers for phones and the maximum dimensions of the locker is for 4.3 inch and smaller phones, then I have nothing to say.

Otherwise, it's still illogical to me.

It's the army. It's never logical. Never bothered to try understanding them. [laugh]

Screen size has no relation to camera quality, doesn't mean a phone with bigger screen can take better resolution pictures.

The Nokia with Pureview 41 megapixel camera is allowed, Samsung Galaxy S3 with only 8 megapixels camera, not allowed.

Unless they have already ordered lockers for phones and the maximum dimensions of the locker is for 4.3 inch and smaller phones, then I have nothing to say.

Otherwise, it's still illogical to me.

Ya lor..

not holiday camp meh?? and they will take photo and post on stomp of all kind of gun or weapon and pose beside a jet :D

Holiday camp depends on what rank lah. The thought of drawing weapon and accessories, sian 1/2(got to clean, got to oil, must make sure you dun loose anything), cb must queue up, sign in/out, fxxking tedious process. Cannot wait to return them. Anywayz MR liao, no more of this crap. Dunno why ppl like to pose as soldier so much. <_<

if they remove the size limit, I will bring a 32" TV and insist it is a phone .... [:p]

ok ok... I am too much. Maybe just bring a 20" TV can liao. [laugh]