Taxi drivers in Singapore becoming..........

Tanahseng

Then you will find lesser cab after midnight liao. :ph34r:

oh... then if they daytime cannot find customers, they must drive at night what.

if not eat grass?

rental and petrol still must pay de

You high or something?

Isn't it true.. Why depend on them when you have your own car to drive?

I hate them on the road because most are reckless.

It's okay for them to force themselves into your lane when there's very little space.

It's okay for them to high beam you when you want to filter into their lane when there is at least 3-4 car lengths between you and the cab behind you...

WTF!

Oh did i mention they like to cheong the straights but suddenly when they see a slight bend, they jam brakes forcing other people behind to do the same?

but taxi can fetch ppl and recover.

seriously, you have to drive one whole day to recover on top of earning money to feed the family.

will you do that, just to have a car to drive?? [hur]

oh... then if they daytime cannot find customers, they must drive at night what.

if not eat grass?

rental and petrol still must pay de

they can always dont drive.

and become bus driver wor if the earning become so tough.

Isn't it true.. Why depend on them when you have your own car to drive?

I hate them on the road because most are reckless.

It's okay for them to force themselves into your lane when there's very little space.

It's okay for them to high beam you when you want to filter into their lane when there is at least 3-4 car lengths between you and the cab behind you...

WTF!

Wah.. how come i never meet this type of problem one huh? maybe once in a while, but not so frequent like what you imply.

Oh did i mention they like to cheong the straights but suddenly when they see a slight bend, they jam brakes forcing other people behind to do the same?

Darryn (another forumer) mention is because their Sonata got lousy turning, if they dont jam brake the car dont turn as properly :ph34r:

seriously, you have to drive one whole day to recover on top of earning money to feed the family.

will you do that, just to have a car to drive?? [hur]

some do.. definately not me...

but there are some retirees who do that..

morning send grandkid to sch...

after that fetch passengers.

afternoon bring him home and sleep

handover to evening driver.

oh you still road tortoise huh??

I jurong tortoise here easy to get cab.

seriously, think a bit. if you are opening a shop, will you open in ulu places with less customer or high traffic places with more customer?

they are earning a living, they will maximise their profit to go places where its easier for them to pick up customer. if you find it so difficult to get a cab in that location, then obvious choice is to call cab. -_-

There's no need to be a dick.

That's jurong lah.

I'm talking about still road not jurong.

There are lots of cabs during peak hours along still road but hardly any during off peak.

Why should i call a cab and pay more for it?

I don't believe in spending money on taxi rides unless i can claim. If not nah...

they can always dont drive.

and become bus driver wor if the earning become so tough.

actually, its better.

it will really prevent those who pick and choose.

and those who use it as pte tpt

only way to stop this is to remove all surcharges.

no booking fee.

no midnight fee

no public hols/CBD,etc...

NO LOCATION SURCHARGE

flag down $5.

meter jump x2 current amount.

see if got plenty waiting to pick u up or not

agree!!

still need call booking fee lah in case of emergency at ulu place, but charge booking fee at $20 :D

Wah.. how come i never meet this type of problem one huh? maybe once in a while, but not so frequent like what you imply.

Darryn (another forumer) mention is because their Sonata got lousy turning, if they dont jam brake the car dont turn as properly :ph34r:

Maybe you don't drive often.

Nah that's nonsense, the sonata can turn, they just don't know how to drive it.

agree!!

still need call booking fee lah in case of emergency at ulu place, but charge booking fee at $20 :D

then all wait for booking.

must not give them opportunity.

actually, IIRC, london's call booking is charged the moment the taxi starts driving from where he is till he fetches u.

meter still moves after that

only way to stop this is to remove all surcharges.

no booking fee.

no midnight fee

no public hols/CBD,etc...

NO LOCATION SURCHARGE

flag down $5.

meter jump x2 current amount.

see if got plenty waiting to pick u up or not

You trying to re-invent the wheel?

Without the above:

Good luck trying to get a taxi from the airport.

Ion will be the only place to get a cab along orchard.

don't bitch about it when the taxi does not turn up for a booking.

You trying to re-invent the wheel?

Without the above:

Good luck trying to get a taxi from the airport.

Ion will be the only place to get a cab along orchard.

don't bitch about it when the taxi does not turn up for a booking.

then how do u suggest dealing with taxis who play hide and seek.

or use as personal tpt?

Edited by Mllcg

Glad I'm not dependent on taxis.

I hate them on the road...

Bunch of people who can't afford a car but need a mode of transport to get around.

You sibei hao lian hor? [mad][thumbsdown]

Maybe you don't drive often.

Nah that's nonsense, the sonata can turn, they just don't know how to drive it.

i drive everyday leh. where got not often.

or use as personal tpt?

hide and seek?? you know i have heard the same story from my friends who are taxi drivers [laugh] [laugh] . drive for 45min plus cannot find customer lar!!

taxi rental + fuel = 3.5k+ a month leh! that driver must be really loaded, if the joker can afford to use it for personal transport only.

my best suggestion to counter the taxi problem.

no more COE!!!!!! all go buy car !!!!!!! :D :D :D :D

You have to understand that most are pretty lazy.

They come out during peak hours but disappear during off-peak hours.

Why don't you try flagging one during off peak hours along still road...

Most people have been becoming taxi drivers of late due to the high prices of COE and this number is continuing to grow, hence my point about not being able to afford a car.

Most taxi drivers use their taxi as their own personal vehicle and this deprives people of taxis when these people genuinely need one.

Alot of ppl working in offices work harder when bonus is coming or a KPI around the corner...

what makes Taxi drivers different from them????

Some ppl slack during office hours so they can work OT to get more...

so isnt this human nature???

Stop acting like u r some Atas human being living in SIN...

Please GROW up...

or use as personal tpt?

They are paying it to use as personal transport...

so i would think this wouldnt be any of your concern...

Please grow up too...