Tanahseng Clutched September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 More and more people in their 30s and 40s driving taxi nowadays. Singapore no longer controlling? And the dress code and behaviour are getting bad to worst. Their image is becoming a talking point for tourists soon. Saw few examples , T shirt with Bermudas, Round collar cartoon T shirt, whole body tattoo including head, smoking while driving....................... omg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 Got choice we want to drive meh? No MC, no AL, no AWS....want to go holiday can....prepare to throw rental. If go 1 week even get a super relief to drive also must lose $40 a day. So 1 week holiday cost you $280 and NO income $700 for a week. Sick will also no income and throw rental $100-$160 depends what cab you drive. No choice lah....jobs all goes to FT cheaper and better....Haizzzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 Not to say have to drive everyday. 7 days weeks long hours.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 Got choice we want to drive meh? No MC, no AL, no AWS....want to go holiday can....prepare to throw rental. If go 1 week even get a super relief to drive also must lose $40 a day. So 1 week holiday cost you $280 and NO income $700 for a week. Sick will also no income and throw rental $100-$160 depends what cab you drive. No choice lah....jobs all goes to FT cheaper and better....Haizzzz Whoa! You upgrade your taxi from Wish to Mercs liao ah...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 Whoa! You upgrade your taxi from Wish to Mercs liao ah...... Ya loh...CNG CMI leh...expensive and troublesome. Whoa! you been monitoring me ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 Who will want if got choice? -No CPF -Cannot take leave -Cannot take MC -Drive Long Hours until back pain -Driving on the road for long hours= needs lots of concentration... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 Ya loh...CNG CMI leh...expensive and troublesome. Whoa! you been monitoring me ah? No lah......just rem your avatar was a red Wish taxi mah..... So now switch company liao??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 No lah......just rem your avatar was a red Wish taxi mah..... So now switch company liao??? Ya Comfort FTW.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 Got choice we want to drive meh? No MC, no AL, no AWS....want to go holiday can....prepare to throw rental. If go 1 week even get a super relief to drive also must lose $40 a day. So 1 week holiday cost you $280 and NO income $700 for a week. Sick will also no income and throw rental $100-$160 depends what cab you drive. No choice lah....jobs all goes to FT cheaper and better....Haizzzz How come yr super relief lugi $40/day? Wat type u drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 actually I ever thought of driving a taxi someday if I cannot tahan my work. maybe temporary or semi-permanent. but I know jolly well driving taxi is not easy. so i will still cut bad taxi drivers some slack lah, its those chow women drivers i cannot stand, knn pui. some times taxi drivers i just too tired, so just be more aware when around taxi lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 How come yr super relief lugi $40/day? Wat type u drive? Last time drive Wish rental $106 let out Super relief $60 a day. Now drive Mercs rental $130 let out $80 a day so lugi $40-$50 a day loh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 Last time drive Wish rental $106 let out Super relief $60 a day. Now drive Mercs rental $130 let out $80 a day so lugi $40-$50 a day loh.... But mkt rate is 75% of day's rental. Time for u to change super relief lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 But mkt rate is 75% of day's rental. Time for u to change super relief lor. Aiya my super relief is a personal friend and reliable. Dun feel comfortable letting strangers drive my cab Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 Aiya my super relief is a personal friend and reliable. Dun feel comfortable letting strangers drive my cab Oh man, all the more friend shudn't take advantage mah, cabbies work hard for the money too man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear September 5, 2012 Share September 5, 2012 Oh man, all the more friend shudn't take advantage mah, cabbies work hard for the money too man. He need money more then me...chin chai lah. As long he take care of my cab well can liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iandao Neutral Newbie September 6, 2012 Share September 6, 2012 does it really matter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 6, 2012 Share September 6, 2012 More and more people in their 30s and 40s driving taxi nowadays. Singapore no longer controlling? And the dress code and behaviour are getting bad to worst. Their image is becoming a talking point for tourists soon. Saw few examples , T shirt with Bermudas, Round collar cartoon T shirt, whole body tattoo including head, smoking while driving....................... omg these are really too much, can report to the respective taxi company? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oblong 3rd Gear September 6, 2012 Share September 6, 2012 as some mcf bros have pointed out, the taxi companies has a "rent out and kiao kar" attitude. Yes, taxi drivers has an option to find relieve drivers or hoot kar liao, but i do think the design of the rental system can improve somewhat. It is not easy to drive 10 or 11 hours a day on the road (even if taxi drivers take an occasional breaks and meal time) for 5-6 days a week. If no relieve drivers, that will be 14-15hr. Also, there should be some policy thoughts on encouraging a staggered change of shift time rather than most of them changing during 4-6pm. "let the market decide" mantra is getting stale sometimes for a glaring issue. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...