New Razer Blade

Sp4wn

On 9/4/2012 at 4:15 AM, Sp4wn said:

http://www.razerzone.com/ap-en/store/razer...rsfp_mainban_ap

quite droolworthy ... new CPU and graphics card ... sure, can make a desktop with these specs for less than half price ... but thats not the point! :D

now i wish i could find $4k ...

i will still go back to Alienware MX17. more powerful.

anyway the move from 256 SSD to a split of 500GB + 64SSD is a good move. Gamer need large storage. but will be better if they offer 125 SSD instead.

On 9/4/2012 at 4:37 AM, Joseph22 said:

i will still go back to Alienware MX17. more powerful.

anyway the move from 256 SSD to a split of 500GB + 64SSD is a good move. Gamer need large storage. but will be better if they offer 125 SSD instead.

heavy la bro ... my friend has one ... i think can get jacked just by lifting it all the time sia ... hahaha

too bad the m14x no core i7, otherwise might have chance ..

well, bit the bullet and bought this. aisde from the keyboard (feedback isnt fantastic) ... it definitely chews through any games. i can pay games full screened (1920 * 1280) while simultaneously watching a show on an external monitor... the lcd trackpad is a bit of a novelty, but not very useful.

however, size/profile of the machine is amazing. its def sleek and beautiful ...

On 9/23/2012 at 6:10 AM, Sp4wn said:

well, bit the bullet and bought this. aisde from the keyboard (feedback isnt fantastic) ... it definitely chews through any games. i can pay games full screened (1920 * 1280) while simultaneously watching a show on an external monitor... the lcd trackpad is a bit of a novelty, but not very useful.

however, size/profile of the machine is amazing. its def sleek and beautiful ...

can i borrow? =x

Good news I have not brought a Macbook pro 15 inch, I might get this instead :wub: , looks very chio (and not like most gaming laptop which looks ridiculous) and with the spec of a gaming laptop, it is the perfect combination

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS

On 9/23/2012 at 11:29 AM, I-LOVE-CARS said:

Good news I have not brought a Macbook pro 15 inch, I might get this instead :wub: , looks very chio (and not like most gaming laptop which looks ridiculous) and with the spec of a gaming laptop, it is the perfect combination

so far i can play guild wars 2 on max settings (55fps) WHILE watching a tv show on my external monitor. no problems and everything renders perfectly. still hate the keyboard tho .. lol.

On 9/23/2012 at 11:52 AM, Sp4wn said:

so far i can play guild wars 2 on max settings (55fps) WHILE watching a tv show on my external monitor. no problems and everything renders perfectly. still hate the keyboard tho .. lol.

Can it run WOT/WOWP/WOWS at 55fps on max settings?

guild wars on 1920 * 1080 at the highest settings (everything high or ultra) .. im getting between 60-63fps (i have VLC running on the other monitor at the same time btw) ... dont have battlefield bro .. so cant really tell you ... lol

so i would assume wow should be fine as well.

On 9/4/2012 at 4:43 AM, Sp4wn said:

heavy la bro ... my friend has one ... i think can get jacked just by lifting it all the time sia ... hahaha

too bad the m14x no core i7, otherwise might have chance ..

bro, you getting a 17" gaming laptop for gaming leh. heavy is one thing, but most of the time, the laptop will be on your desk and you only bring out for lan party. other than that, i dont know what is the purpose of getting a 17" gaming laptop [smash]

On 9/23/2012 at 3:36 PM, Mllcg said:

i have alienware. lols...

but blade > alienware

looks wise blade shud win, but specs wise le?

On 9/24/2012 at 2:57 AM, Sp4wn said:

looks wise blade shud win, but specs wise le?

i am more concern that something that is so thin. will the cooling be sufficent.

On 9/24/2012 at 3:06 AM, Joseph22 said:

i am more concern that something that is so thin. will the cooling be sufficent.

so far, gets a little warm, even after playing guild wars for 4 hours straight ... not that bad.

my old dell XPS used to need to be propped up after 2 hours otherwise it would auto shutdown .. plus it would be too hot to touch.

anyway, with this baby, am gonna get one of those cooling fan thingies to prolong the life ... the extended warranty was so not worth it (only 1 additional year @ US$299)

On 9/24/2012 at 4:13 AM, Sp4wn said:

so far, gets a little warm, even after playing guild wars for 4 hours straight ... not that bad.

my old dell XPS used to need to be propped up after 2 hours otherwise it would auto shutdown .. plus it would be too hot to touch.

anyway, with this baby, am gonna get one of those cooling fan thingies to prolong the life ... the extended warranty was so not worth it (only 1 additional year @ US$299)

How do the technical support work? Ie. if ur blade got problem, where to go for servicing and is there a place that we can go down to pay instead of doing it over the net? [:/]