Taxes must rise for social spending to increase

HP_Lee

On 2/12/2018 at 4:04 PM, DACH said:

Where?

Slumland singapore at western part of the island [:p]

By the way..does anyone know if buying car has GST elements in the cost? Very obvious question but I dont see GST quite often quoted in the car costs?

Edited by Kyrios

On 2/8/2018 at 2:57 PM, 13177 said:

You should donate your TV to the needy. Esp tax is going to increase, some people might not afford to buy TV.

If his TV non digital type by year end cannot watch..must scrap.
  On 2/12/2018 at 4:37 AM, Eviilusion said:

i have skipped the budget for so many yrs liao. What they give out i will miss by a whisker but what they take i sure kana! I dont like listening to bad news.

I don't watch budget on TV. I follow mcf here...Surely on the ground view/opinion.
  On 2/12/2018 at 5:49 AM, Kyrios said:

My place ready in July or August.. :TT_TT:

Can order and pay up now but delivery in july/August.

On 2/12/2018 at 5:49 AM, Kyrios said:

My place ready in July or August.. :TT_TT:

Should be ok.

GST increase cannot be immediate because sellers (aka part time tax collectors) need time to update their systems.

On 2/13/2018 at 7:26 AM, Kusje said:

Should be ok.

GST increase cannot be immediate because sellers (aka part time tax collectors) need time to update their systems.

That means still got time to buy Taobao amazon :grin:

actually hor, do we need to wait until Mon to find out?

is it 99% done deal liao? hehe ...

why always have to emphasise that spore GST is the lowest in the world ... mai hiam la

but never mentioned european high gst with tok kong social benefits

post-7984-0-94813600-1518831486_thumb.jpeg