Toapayohkid 1st Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 like that easy lor, since ungrateful and fussy some more, donations can go somewhere and someone else. "While many Singaporeans are contented living in harmony in Singapore, popular Malay musician and arts activist Art Fazil had created ruckus when he posted a photo of Muslims receiving alms from Buddhist monks in front of a Buddha statue during the holy month of Ramadan on Facebook. A photo taken from Suria channel evening Malay news was intentionally taken out of context to sow discord among the Muslims and the non-Muslims. Supporters of Art Fazil felt that the collection of alms in front of a Buddha statue was inappropriate. They even urged Muslims should not be too tolerant towards other religions at the expense of Islam, which opposes idol worship." http://www.sporehallofshame.blogspot.sg/20...-disaffect.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 fark la...tell him if he so good, y not he give out the donation from his own pocket? talk only easy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 Wat crap is this.. Mend### - Do not provide assistance to Muslim who are non malay, but when I start work, they deduct the most out of other organisation. I terminate it & rather donate direct. Other organisations - Help irregardless of race. Im a muslim, i ever helped out my frd who was a volunteer in a buddhist organisation & they were giving out bursaries. I was wondering y he need my help..till i realised the recipients was 90% malay families. Assisted in communication, observed the event which was held in a what seems like a buddhist prayer hall & bursaries was handed out by a monk. There was no religion agenda...purely helping out people in need..i was impressed & touched. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear August 31, 2012 Author Share August 31, 2012 fark la...tell him if he so good, y not he give out the donation from his own pocket? talk only easy... lol harsh but very correct Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 irony, he is a ARTS activist who is not liberal enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 like that easy lor, since ungrateful and fussy some more, donations can go somewhere and someone else. "While many Singaporeans are contented living in harmony in Singapore, popular Malay musician and arts activist Art Fazil had created ruckus when he posted a photo of Muslims receiving alms from Buddhist monks in front of a Buddha statue during the holy month of Ramadan on Facebook. A photo taken from Suria channel evening Malay news was intentionally taken out of context to sow discord among the Muslims and the non-Muslims. Supporters of Art Fazil felt that the collection of alms in front of a Buddha statue was inappropriate. They even urged Muslims should not be too tolerant towards other religions at the expense of Islam, which opposes idol worship." http://www.sporehallofshame.blogspot.sg/20...-disaffect.html this is the seed of extremism. V dangerous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 W dun need this type of "artist" around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 we must promote racial harmony, and also religion harmony....his art "wat crap" fazil is not promoting harmony....we all live in a small island called singapore, we are all singaporeans...we must all must be hand in hand, and not separated by race or religion....i dun mind holding pretty mei mei's hands..and boobs and everything else she has.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 no kopi invitation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 like that easy lor, since ungrateful and fussy some more, donations can go somewhere and someone else. "While many Singaporeans are contented living in harmony in Singapore, popular Malay musician and arts activist Art Fazil had created ruckus when he posted a photo of Muslims receiving alms from Buddhist monks in front of a Buddha statue during the holy month of Ramadan on Facebook. A photo taken from Suria channel evening Malay news was intentionally taken out of context to sow discord among the Muslims and the non-Muslims. Supporters of Art Fazil felt that the collection of alms in front of a Buddha statue was inappropriate. They even urged Muslims should not be too tolerant towards other religions at the expense of Islam, which opposes idol worship." http://www.sporehallofshame.blogspot.sg/20...-disaffect.html Ah, the ugly truth about religions. Religion rule 1: your god is always correct and the other suckers are wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 Ah, the ugly truth about religions. Religion rule 1: your god is always correct and the other suckers are wrong. Wrong. Universal Rule #1 for all religions: YOU are not God. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 ya lo..how come no kopi invitation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 ya lo..how come no kopi invitation? You can go make a police report, then they will invite him to la kopi... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 These kind of mindset, stay in Msia very ngam..... Birds of feather flocks together.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 Wrong. Universal Rule #1 for all religions: YOU are not God. if im not mistaken, buddhism teaches that you can reach a status higher then a GOD ... become a Buddha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 if im not mistaken, buddhism teaches that you can reach a status higher then a GOD ... become a Buddha... In Buddhism there is no God per se, only enlightened beings. People who think that Buddhists who bow to the statue of Buddha is idol worshipping, shows how little they know about Buddhism in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 Damn, after reading through their FB postings, it is exactly those that I read in MY racist blogs.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 In Buddhism there is no God per se, only enlightened beings. People who think that Buddhists who bow to the statue of Buddha is idol worshipping, shows how little they know about Buddhism in the first place. +1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...