Boon Lay Way Condo, Good?

I-LOVE-CARS

It didn't affect property surrounding TTSH much though. But yes some buyers won't like this.

You want and see lah bro. I still prefer Parc Oasis, which I got years back.

I PM you why.

I would rather have a hospital near where I stay than no hospital when I need it.....reaching the hospital in time makes a diff between life and death....

Bro, sorry if I sound harsh, but if you gotta go, you gotta go, even if the hospital is

2mins, they wanna take you also boh pian, those stay in hospital also go, no need stay near

stay in.

May be jurong lake got unreported cases?? Who knows... It's stretch of pine trees alone makes it rather eerie at night... Lol

I stay there so many years also no eerie or what, please lah, fully lighted at night, and I run there also, certain nights.

Yes I hear footsteps behind me sometimes.....chio bu running behind me. :wub:

I used to stay at Novena. During the SARS period, everybody ran away from Novena. Business was bad then as TTSH was the designated SARS hospital. U ask ur fren come Novena Square eat, they say u siao. U can see a lot of ppl wearing face mask walking there during that SARS period.

If something like SARS happen again, properties near that hospital will drop.

Bro, nb you damn direct. [laugh] [laugh]

I stay there so many years also no eerie or what, please lah, fully lighted at night, and I run there also, certain nights.

Yes I hear footsteps behind me sometimes.....chio bu running behind me. :wub:

i tink those footsteps behind are from porker. he running to grab ur butt. [laugh]

Grab still ok, if he runs to poke your butt then careful liao. :D

They are going to develop the areas in jurong east and jurong lake, i think there are also quite a few new condo building around jurong lake there.

Hi bros, just wanted to find out if the new condo at BLW is a good buy or not, thinking hard...

This wonderful site next to Jurong East MRT station was tensely fought, with 12 developers vying for the 99-year leasehold land parcel. The winner should be MCL Land, they inched past their closest rival by a mere $288,000 with their top bid of $369,388,000. See what happens when you don't put ''88' in your bid? Tsk tsk...

The location of this condo is very very exciting. Not only is it next to the Jurong East MRT and Bus Interchange, we count five (yes five) shopping malls within a stone's throw - IMM, JCube, Westgate, JEM and Big Box. Not only that, this spot is part of the grand URA plan known as Jurong Gateway or Jurong Lake District. Can you see the potential?! The potential selling price? Find a chair and sit down first...

Given the total potential floor area of 523,879 sqft for this site, the cost price per unit based on the winning bid is a WHOPPING GIGANTIC TITANIC $705 psf ppr. That would mean a selling price of $1,200 to $1,300 psf. Wah piang eh! Or in internet-speak - OMFG! And we thought at $1,000 psf Lakefront Residences was already pushing the envelope. This new one would break the record for most expensive condo in Jurong! JURONG leh!

Yawn.......no different from a Kia Forte selling at $100k.......

and the stupid swahpah buyer thinking that since it's now at $100k, it must be damn good

Based on the URA plan...not much land allocated for residential ~1000 new homes only within town centre...then agn there will be plan for LRT @ jurong East to link the whole of Jurong

No one know when inflation ends or COE crash, JUst hav to buy within means.

now interest rate low mah, so it is within many people's means. but when interest rate goes up... BAM!

No one know when inflation ends or COE crash, JUst hav to buy within means.

You are rite! One might be buying at record price for Jurong...

Of cos, this could be the best todate! [knife]

perhaps you will like to go to the site to have a look first. From the map, it is likely to be very noisy since the plot is so close to the MRT track and also the Bus Interchange. If the MRT tracks are underground still not too bad.

some might not mind, esp if they buy inward or pool facing. but yeah, for me, convenience and noise trade-off, i prefer not noisy.

I think if your block can see the mrt track or station, no matter how high you stay still can hear the noise. Unless your block is located few blocks inside from the main road. I also prefer not noisy, that's why my block cannot located next to a road, bus-stop, mrt and school. :D But seems like quite difficult to find such place, even can find then the block will be at some ulu place.

MRT is different from other places as there would be 4 tracks around this development. I heard Bus Interchange would ultimetely go underground as that of Boon Lay sometime soon.

I think if your block can see the mrt track or station, no matter how high you stay still can hear the noise. Unless your block is located few blocks inside from the main road. I also prefer not noisy, that's why my block cannot located next to a road, bus-stop, mrt and school. :D But seems like quite difficult to find such place, even can find then the block will be at some ulu place.

lol yah. the balance damn hard to find. quiet means ulu. convenient means noisy.