USB Internet TV stick from Comex...

Jonpaul0104

Computers don't require such devices to obtain internet TV. any p2p software will do the same. Unless you are talking about a device that can extend internet video streaming to normal TVs. There are such devices around.

Mmm....i tink the device is something like that..... the device claim that it can watch many many programmes, even SH / ST channels.....

heh...i got a problem...my folks are stranger to computer...they only know how to use the starhub box...but i hate the starhub box so much that i am will to pay another source the same amount of $$ i pay for that "box" every month provided my folks can use it easily and they can get the same content...yes the moment i see that box...my blood boiled....

u obviously havent used mio box :D

that is the red box is problem...but i don't like the green box not because it is bad...but i got problem with the green box's owner....they only interested in getting new but not interested in retention....

MK802 now got MK802 II liao..MK802 price drop like siao

from i bought 70,now to 50, MK 802 II is holding at 75

feature different,outlook different. From hdmi female, now is hdmi male..

imagine a small cheap device,change your tv into ultra smart tv like ur mobile function (support voice now for apps)..

powerful sia [laugh]

I see some in eBay. maybe I buy and try. [:p]

Mmm....i tink the device is something like that..... the device claim that it can watch many many programmes, even SH / ST channels.....

hmmm but TS mention dongle is for PC. not a lot of dumb TVs have USB ports.

that is the red box is problem...but i don't like the green box not because it is bad...but i got problem with the green box's owner....they only interested in getting new but not interested in retention....

See open abit lah....one black sheet customer service doesn't equal to owner is bad lah....they are business so they put profit as priority.....the red also same same lah.....even more s--t...... always down......if like that....you can only watch free to air channel....

MK802 now got MK802 II liao..MK802 price drop like siao

from i bought 70,now to 50, MK 802 II is holding at 75

feature different,outlook different. From hdmi female, now is hdmi male..

imagine a small cheap device,change your tv into ultra smart tv like ur mobile function (support voice now for apps)..

powerful sia [laugh]

i just reviewed the specs of the MK802 II liao. Seems like it comes with the Allwinner A10 SoC (Single Core). My opinion of Allwinner is not very good. How's the performance of the dongle on single core? Laggy or okay okay?

HDMI dongle Dual Core

Saw this dongle which should be out about now, dual core more my thing. :D It uses the very popular Rockchip RK3066 Dual Core SoC too. Haven't seen it emerge online for direct order yet though.

Update

TV HDMI Dongle running on Dual Core SoC (Rockchip's RK3066) is already available for sale. very new to the market. Example of a link in eBay.

eBay

Seems that you can get cheaper price by requesting sample sales (1 pcs order) from either Alibaba or Aliexpress. This unit looks better and more solid than the previous blue one. :D

alamak u got the better deal...

but i bought single core 1 month ago nia..then price drop 20% when new upgrade out..now dual core out...i think to quad core need sometimes liao...

maybe can get 1 dual core one to try....

i using the mk802, overall still ok

alamak u got the better deal...

but i bought single core 1 month ago nia..then price drop 20% when new upgrade out..now dual core out...i think to quad core need sometimes liao...

maybe can get 1 dual core one to try....

i using the mk802, overall still ok

you heard of this android app XBMC boh? it is specially designed for media streaming for android capable devices.

For your Ecomagic MK802, did you use a bluetooth mouse/keyboard combo or you use an "AirMouse" remote. Remote that behaves like the soft button of an Android device with gestures enabled.