Golf

Noctis

No chiobu golf kaki now [:(]

but seriously, hard to find time for golfing now with all other commitments [knife]

need to adjust lah............. [:p] [:p]

my case is exactly like yours [laugh]

the 3 courses in palm resort JB are not so difficult to play.

Octville and Porasia are tougher

And Desaru was cow grass and many Out of bound areas (didnt count how many golf balls i lost there :x)

But i dont recommend mandai exec course. cos too short distance (only for 1st or 2nd timer that's it, imho).

Can simply use 7or 5 iron for tee off (no chance to use long clubs)

I remember got two par 4 more than 200m one leh.............one can cut across diagonal line even with a wood.............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Do golfers have their fav club?

my fav would be the pitch club

somehow I feel that mine is the putter............

I remember got two par 4 more than 200m one leh.............one can cut across diagonal line even with a wood.............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

if i rem correctly, one hole have to cross canal (that hole is probably the longest there).

one "pro" guy lightbulb-ed our flight -_-

He only carried a sunday bag, 7 iron, putt, sandwedge (maybe a couple more)

and he only uses 7 iron to tee off, 7 iron on fairway, 7 iron to chip/pitch -_-:blink:

i rem i got my PC in Octville. [laugh][laugh] i rem the course was quite dangerous. got criss cross.....

short distance is v impt leh. most of the time, you are playing short distance on the course. if i can master all the short distance strokes, i win the game liao.....

actually you are playing short distance most of the time is because you are driving your tee shots well and long ......or you are missing the greens alot........... [laugh][laugh] [laugh]

if i rem correctly, one hole have to cross canal (that hole is probably the longest there).

one "pro" guy lightbulb-ed our flight -_-

He only carried a sunday bag, 7 iron, putt, sandwedge (maybe a couple more)

and he only uses 7 iron to tee off, 7 iron on fairway, 7 iron to chip/pitch -_-:blink:

i think is the last hole.............mayb is the longest par 3.............don't think is the longest because the two par 4s are inside......

either he is really a pro or he has only master his 7..............I have seen ppl who hit the same distance with 5,6,7...........and some hit 7 longer than a 5......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

i think is the last hole.............mayb is the longest par 3.............don't think is the longest because the two par 4s are inside......

either he is really a pro or he has only master his 7..............I have seen ppl who hit the same distance with 5,6,7...........and some hit 7 longer than a 5......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

oops ok my mistake..ya the cross canal is the last hole. [lipsrsealed]

I used to play alot until my bad back..............now recovering and hopefully to play again soon.............was member of Palm resort also...........but also gave up....

in golf ........score is only part of it.........etiquette is equally if not more important..........i have played with singles who don't know rules with bad etiquette...............in fact i enjoy playing with ppl who behave in the course than those looking only at the score.............

EGC is more for real beginners or a little walk.............a better place would be the par three course at NSRCC..........on some days may need to use all irons...........sometimes up to 3............

once I start playing again i contact you ok............... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On you la. Lol

oops ok my mistake..ya the cross canal is the last hole. [lipsrsealed]

err............make no mistake..........the last hole is the canal........... [:p][laugh] [laugh]

Chris is @ Raffles Country Club now.

Gary Edwin golf school is using the right handed swing, which is slightly different, but the fundamentals are more or less the same.

Used to play for OCC when I was a kid. :D

Chris is @ Raffles Country Club now.

Gary Edwin golf school is using the right handed swing, which is slightly different, but the fundamentals are more or less the same.

Used to play for OCC when I was a kid. :D

oh.....so he left Gary Edwin liao..........been many years already.......... [laugh]

ahhh.................so we have a pro here finally............ [cool] [cool]

dangerous shot..........you single player???............

hate putting???.................if you cannot putt most of the time you would not be in contention............I have a buddy who is very good in his long game and irons...........but simply cannot putt............. regulation on is what we love to see............because sure end up at least a bogey or double......... he hate it so much that he later always play from outside green..............chip near for a given...............[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

haha yah single hcp... for each hole [laugh] .

lob shot - yah high risk high reward. And a lot of fun. Just gotta practise a lot so that when needed, won't feel nervous/stress. Esp if u short-side yourself and there's water on the other side of the green haha

To be honest i rarely played in SG. A few times at the Kranji one( NSRCC?) and once at OCC. Can i ask: what is EGC? Eagle Golf Course? lol. I rem the Kranji course... 1st Hole, water in play if using driver.

i started golfing when i was working/living in Indo. Aussie coach in range, cute caddies on green :wub: When in SG, usually play in various courses in Johor. Couldn't really get used to playing w/o caddy. i would walk off the green with putter in hand, leaving my wedges behind haha. Or putter cover. And i prefer to play hilly courses. I saw MBGC - so flat that they had to build ripples in the fw. sigh.

Even when i moved back to SG, i would often fly to Indo to golf. But could only carry half set cos of weight constraints. Usually driver, 1 wood/hybrid, 5i/7i/9i, 3 wedges and putter. And abt 1000 tees. LOL (j/k abt the tees, but i tend to break 1 tee for each drive.)

But yes, etiquette is a lot more impt than score per se.

There was one "tournament" (friendly one lah, not pro) where me and my buddy saw our flight mate shoot a triple, say loudly he had a double, but write bogey in scorecard. On more than one hole. We were not surprised that he got the lowest net score haha. Win oso no pride. What for?

Unfortunately i hurt my left knee.... [bigcry]

haha yah single hcp... for each hole [laugh] .

lob shot - yah high risk high reward. And a lot of fun. Just gotta practise a lot so that when needed, won't feel nervous/stress. Esp if u short-side yourself and there's water on the other side of the green haha

To be honest i rarely played in SG. A few times at the Kranji one( NSRCC?) and once at OCC. Can i ask: what is EGC? Eagle Golf Course? lol. I rem the Kranji course... 1st Hole, water in play if using driver.

i started golfing when i was working/living in Indo. Aussie coach in range, cute caddies on green :wub: When in SG, usually play in various courses in Johor. Couldn't really get used to playing w/o caddy. i would walk off the green with putter in hand, leaving my wedges behind haha. Or putter cover. And i prefer to play hilly courses. I saw MBGC - so flat that they had to build ripples in the fw. sigh.

Even when i moved back to SG, i would often fly to Indo to golf. But could only carry half set cos of weight constraints. Usually driver, 1 wood/hybrid, 5i/7i/9i, 3 wedges and putter. And abt 1000 tees. LOL (j/k abt the tees, but i tend to break 1 tee for each drive.)

But yes, etiquette is a lot more impt than score per se.

There was one "tournament" (friendly one lah, not pro) where me and my buddy saw our flight mate shoot a triple, say loudly he had a double, but write bogey in scorecard. On more than one hole. We were not surprised that he got the lowest net score haha. Win oso no pride. What for?

Unfortunately i hurt my left knee.... [bigcry]

EGC............Exective Golf Course...........one of the very few public course in SG (located in Mandai)...............and a very short one............7 par 3s and 2 par 4s (less than 300m)

Kranji hole one..............water on right...........left side used to be OB................now I think they have removed the OB sticks..............so play left lor.......... [laugh] [laugh]

this type of ppl ..............usually i at most play 2-3 games with them after that is....................sorry I not free............ [cool]

EGC............Exective Golf Course...........one of the very few public course in SG (located in Mandai)...............and a very short one............7 par 3s and 2 par 4s (less than 300m)

Kranji hole one..............water on right...........left side used to be OB................now I think they have removed the OB sticks..............so play left lor.......... [laugh] [laugh]

this type of ppl ..............usually i at most play 2-3 games with them after that is....................sorry I not free............ [cool]

oh ok.. i think i heard abt that course before. Got a driving range there yah

Kranji hole 1 - i thot water (a big longkang) running across the fairway? at abt 240/250m mark fm blue. (To clear it, need to carry at least 280m, which is a bit long for most amateurs LOL.) I may be wrong. Been a few years since i last played there. Or was it hole10?

oh ok.. i think i heard abt that course before. Got a driving range there yah

Kranji hole 1 - i thot water (a big longkang) running across the fairway? at abt 240/250m mark fm blue. (To clear it, need to carry at least 280m, which is a bit long for most amateurs LOL.) I may be wrong. Been a few years since i last played there. Or was it hole10?

that is hole 10..........a long 520m par 5...............OB on left...........big longkang abt 30m wide running across fairway in the middle.......big piece of green also..........

hole 1 is a short 300m par 4......... water on the right that runs the entire length from tee to green.

Interesting! Where are you learning? And how much is your coach? I'm also a teenager and am looking to pick it up, but all my Friends around me know how to play Liao. :( so I must pick up the ropes from start before I can play course with them

Sorry for late reply, ^_^

I'm coached by my father, he himself was a beginner when he began teaching me too. Now I'm on par with him in terms of skills [laugh]

I have joined the CCA in my school, they conduct lessons at Marina Bay. But have since stepped down from CCA due to National exams, once in a while visit the range.. Don't give up, try to watch youtube videos and collect the free magazine articles they give at the ranges, some of them have step by step guide on how to E.g. chip. From there, you can "filter" out those tips that actually work for your personal body by trial and error!