Drive to Kukup via Woodlands

Lmf78

Hey people,

Driving up to Kukup this weekend, dun ask me why however my friends wanna go by Woodlands, first time going there therefore wanna check what is the best way and how to reach Kukup via Woodlands [laugh]

follow "kulai" signboard, til right side u can see skudai parade then keep left.

from there onwards follow "pontian" til u can see kukup...

Very easy u wont get lost [nod]

Via Woodlands travel to the new LInk Bridge and then to Skudai and about 6 to 8 km look out for "Pontian" sign along the way and just follow sign will reach KuKup.

Security wise average (Due to fishing kampung) andd can visit Kelong and back to shore for Restaurant Seafood or havng a night in Bungalow of which the do provide BBQ seafood too (Bed little dirty and untidy)

Via Woodlands travel to the new LInk Bridge and then to Skudai and about 6 to 8 km look out for "Pontian" sign along the way and just follow sign will reach KuKup.

Security wise average (Due to fishing kampung) andd can visit Kelong and back to shore for Restaurant Seafood or havng a night in Bungalow of which the do provide BBQ seafood too (Bed little dirty and untidy)

Edited by Trafficwatch

Where can we park our car safety in Kupkup is want to stay overnight at one of those kelong or bungalow?

try parking otside the police station LOL

joking.. dun stay over la... nuthing there

Think over there quite safe lah...those kelong type houses will have parking space for those who drove there...some comes with sheltered parking porches too... ^_^

becareful dun bring home any bed bugs hor

thanks all [laugh]

Meeting my friends at the first Shell station after custom, from there i go straight will hit the traffic junction where if i turn right will be to Taman Sentosa/Pelangi area, go straight if not mistaken will hit the highway, so i just go straight and keep a look out for Skudai? after Skudai i look out for Pontian?

After Shell station, first junction skip (go straight). Second junction turn right into Jalan Tun Abdul Razak (keep left and go below the flyover). Then drive straight till you see a signboard to turn left for Pontian/Pulai Springs/Pekan Nanas/Kupkup. After that drive straight until Pekan Nanas...after this town drive further up and look out for a turn left sign to Kukup, and just follow.

Have a good trip.

thanks all [laugh]

When u reach pomtian kecil.....there's a x junction with Macdonald restaurant on the opposite side....juz turn left and towards kukup...u wont get lost bro.....

There is shorter way whereby you need not pass thru Pontian town. It is a left turn some 10mins after leaving Pekan Nanas town....

Anyway, if got to pass by Pontian, can just drop by to eat the original Pontian wanton noodle! [:)]

I really don't understand, GPS is so cheap, why don't just buy one to use instead of asking for direction and risk the trouble of getting lost [laugh]

Seriously, can get a decent Garmin GPS for about $200 plus

I really don't understand, GPS is so cheap, why don't just buy one to use instead of asking for direction and risk the trouble of getting lost [laugh]

Seriously, can get a decent Garmin GPS for about $200 plus

But sometimes GPS is not reliable..... [:(]

So get some info from experienced bros is good as a backup, just in case the GPS fails.

But sometimes GPS is not reliable..... [:(]

So get some info from experienced bros is good as a backup, just in case the GPS fails.

Yes, agreed. Two years back when I went to kukup, the GPS lead me to a dead end becos the road was closed and the new road need to do a turn much earlier.

Again this year when I did a self drive in Jeju, the GPS also lead me to a dead end as the road was closed and the new road was incomplete and inaccessible. At a lost, I reversed back several km before resetting the GPS for new direction.