Mustank Hypersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Reno is for convention hall I think. Not really relevant to most people. The mall lacks a drawing factor for people to go there. heartland is where all the action takes place weekend wanna park in amk hub, sembawang shopping centre, jurong pt? no so easy, heh heh, must queue up. buy ntuc? also must queue up conversely, look at singapore river, jialat until govt must spend marnie spruce up the place lai lai sarpork heartland!!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Always associate Carrefour with c-----e engr oil.... Was it $29 or $39. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 I heard epicentre rental in town abt 200k. Carrefour in tat location should be much worse, no wonder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 they are leaving because biz is bad... ever visit the store lately?? it is very jialat, they try to cut operating cost but take out a few of the lighting.. that make that place abit dark... look and feel rundown... like that how can motivate ppl to spend $$?? another is the Suntec... that whole place already loss their attractiveness liao... on weekday, it is quiet... not so much human flow... even with new MRT station setup around the Suntec, it does not help... this had been going like this for the pass few years liao.. so it only a matter of time... One thing is the sgp gahmen like to peg rents to 'market rates'...hence the demise of many retailers..how many cases have we seen so far due to skyhigh rents? All went to feed reits and some trusts funds trading on sgx liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 hehe i also hope so that their mobil one engine oil sell cheap cheap hehe but once they r gone.... nobody is gg to compete with Giant on the cheap oil liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 heartland is where all the action takes place weekend wanna park in amk hub, sembawang shopping centre, jurong pt? no so easy, heh heh, must queue up. buy ntuc? also must queue up conversely, look at singapore river, jialat until govt must spend marnie spruce up the place lai lai sarpork heartland!!!!! go any shopping centre all the same lah. Either Giant, NTUC, Cold Storage... definitely find one of them there. Then there is guardian or watson or both side by side. Then you'll find M1, Singtel or Starhub. The foodcourt got either banquet, food republic or kopitiam. No need to go city already unless want to buy rolex... ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 hope they have a closedown sale before they shut some sections already quite empty... no wonder... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Now with CHC owning part of suntec, and Carrefoure leaving, I find no reason to go to suntec.. What's left at suntec? IT Show ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 (edited) deleted Edited August 28, 2012 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Only left with the twice yearly Comex... nothing much at Suntec anymore There are natas, occasionally wedding dinner at the convention hall/chinese rest, duck tour for foreign friends, varities of restaurants at the basement, addidas, nike, royal sporting house within 10sec walking distance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 I hope they remain open at least after Xmas..love to shop there during Xmas. Also love their $5 honey BBQ chicken... agree with you they do carry more varities of christmas decoration. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 I will miss their fragrant croissant, imho the best among all marts. Au revoir! If timing right can see them carry trays of bread, bun etc out from kitchen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 emporium U mean oriental emporium. Sigh i have aged. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 when i was a kid, i stayed in bukit merah view, my parents brought me to yin bao liang, i like WHOA!!!! The one at bukit merah central or the other one beside queenstown bowl? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 The one at bukit merah central or the other one beside queenstown bowl? the bukit merah central one. last time got a&w. my dad and mum brought me to watch temple of doom indian jones. go home very scared, couldnt sleep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 (edited) emporium Does Emporium and Oriental refer to the same departmental store? Edited August 28, 2012 by Happily1986 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Oriental Emporium at Tanjong Katong and People's Department Store at City Plaza. Anyone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 emporium Oriental Emporium? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...