Joseph22 Turbocharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 :D i been trying to find someone to play with me for very long liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Other people are always so bloody materialistic. Why can't they be more like us car forumers here. We are not materialistic, we just like nice things! I like it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 (edited) alot of my frens who r planning for kids later, talk as if getting a kid is v easy. Most dont know that in 1st trimester, miscarriage rate is abt 20%, n along d way many other complications can happen, or husband infertile, lumpar problem, or wife infertile etc ... i had a fren did articial insemination 2 times fail... now trying again... to make it worse nowadays can get 100% finance for cars, watches etc, end up barely got savings for kids!... so most i thk give up on having kid idea.. Edited August 28, 2012 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 alot of my frens who r planning for kids later, talk as if getting a kid is v easy. You are absolutely right, when you want its very hard, when you don't want its very easy. If the condom didn't break, I would still be a single man enjoying happy hour and ladies nights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 i been trying to find someone to play with me for very long liao definitely not me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantiau Neutral Newbie August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 [thumbsup] Good one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Actually not everyone is cut out to raise children or go thru the hardship of raising kids. A child can either make or break a marriage. My usual advise to my surrounding friends, don't give birth just to show than you can do it. If you are not ready, please don't try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 i had a fren did articial insemination 2 times fail... now trying again... Tell your fren to pretend they are not married and are teenagers going to each others house to revise for exams. Guaranteed sure score one. And I dun mean in the exams. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 definitely not me though you know how to play. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Actually not everyone is cut out to raise children or go thru the hardship of raising kids. A child can either make or break a marriage. My usual advise to my surrounding friends, don't give birth just to show than you can do it. If you are not ready, please don't try. u dont know until u try lor. having n kid will bring unseen stress n is a test. if can pass, then is no problem, if fail then likely many issues also have problems... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 and also the joy of watching them grow up day by day and learning new things is beyond description. Some people will never know the joy of waking up at 2am to feed the baby and changing a smelly nappy full of s&!t. And then waking up at 4am and then at 6am again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Actually the best enrichment class for 4-5 year old kids is to get them to play chess at a very early age. The game of chess would have all the necessary mind-mapping, calculations, analysis, making judgement calls, spatial awareness skills, etc all roll into one. If you observed, most of the top students have once played chess (either chinese or english) during their childhood before. Chess is really the cheapest way to boost your kid 's enrichment without wasting money and time going to classes. hehe, i started playing chinese chess about p3 or p4 and international ches about p6 or s1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 mahjong also can? hehe i was playing mahjong almost everyday during the crazy period of uni holidays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Tell your fren to pretend they are not married and are teenagers going to each others house to revise for exams. Guaranteed sure score one. And I dun mean in the exams. the husband got some "problem" lah, do until shiok also cannot make it lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 household income = $15K, 0 children - too busy making money/with work, no time to piak piak during free time....too tired household income = $7K+, 1 children - not that busy making money, piak piak whenever got free time household income = $1.8K, 6 children - lots of free time, no money to do other things during free time, except to piak piak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Some people will never know the joy of waking up at 2am to feed the baby and changing a smelly nappy full of s&!t. And then waking up at 4am and then at 6am again. this is a cycle. it is not permanent. luckily my cycle is over.lol i can understand the pain,but it should not be used as an excuse for not wanting a baby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 this is a cycle. it is not permanent. luckily my cycle is over.lol i can understand the pain,but it should not be used as an excuse for not wanting a baby. The beauty of kids is that they grow up so fast. Especially when they need new shoes and bigger clothes. I just can't for the day when they get jobs with those big starting salaries I keep reading about here and give 50% to daddy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 i been trying to find someone to play with me for very long liao u can always play chest wif porker bah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...