Ysc3 Twincharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 ya...but only difference is human desire and they blame who ?? everyone else except themselves. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 actually i think the more a person study. the more they kenna con by financial planner with regards to how inflation will affect future education cost. yeah, all the BS... education cost is also subjected to laws of demand and supply. It will not increase at the same rate for the next 20 yrs! unless wages can support the increase in cost. Who would want to pay $200k for a local degree if the fresh grad pay is still 3K? without accounting for salary increment, you are saying that it would take 5.5 yrs of your pay to just clear the education loan? That's like 20% of your work years already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 the way i see it is the higher the income the more the couple is unwilling to let go of their lifestyle and be tied down with kids hence the excuse = it is very expensive to have kid so need more then can afford to maintain current lifestyle and at the same time have kids 15k combined - STAYED with parents (wonder who's house is that ? ) , no kid yet but already planned a stressful childhood for the kid...good luck 7K combined - Despite them making more than the median monthly household income want affordable and reliable childcare (if they find it unaffordable and reliable how would those median or below household income handle the expenses) and want more baby bonus - err.... already said it is bonus ... no matter how much the garment give it will never be enuff one - another excuse for money not enuff when they are already above the median income our garment has raised a society or generation that always use MONEY as a mean to measure everything ... sad and pathetic... policies gone wrong these are the ones who are in heavy loans and finding excuses not to have kid(s). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 make decent money but not having kids? self centered and want to enjoy life just say so, dont blame it on high cost. I monthly $4.2k and my wife not working also can have two happy kids. These lame people are just giving excuses. just admit that they want to enjoy life on their own, can already. no need to bullsh1t about cost and expenses. fu(k lah, trying to be self righteous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 make decent money but not having kids? self centered and want to enjoy life just say so, dont blame it on high cost. I monthly $4.2k and my wife not working also can have two happy kids. These lame people are just giving excuses. just admit that they want to enjoy life on their own, can already. no need to bullsh1t about cost and expenses. fu(k lah, trying to be self righteous. could be materialistic issues as well ... some people just keep wanting something better and better .. and sometimes there is no end to it. they'll probably regret it later in life when age catches up with them and they cant have kids :/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 make decent money but not having kids? self centered and want to enjoy life just say so, dont blame it on high cost. I monthly $4.2k and my wife not working also can have two happy kids. These lame people are just giving excuses. just admit that they want to enjoy life on their own, can already. no need to bullsh1t about cost and expenses. fu(k lah, trying to be self righteous. yes,either they want to enjoy life or are tied down with heavy long term loans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 the way i see it is the higher the income the more the couple is unwilling to let go of their lifestyle and be tied down with kids hence the excuse = it is very expensive to have kid so need more then can afford to maintain current lifestyle and at the same time have kids Agree. Parent need to give up their lifestyle, both $$ and time for their children. It is something hard to give up as most couples are still craving out their careers. Only when they are extremely comfortable with their financial and career status, they would settle down and have children. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 These rich couples either a) just want to enjoy their luxury life only! They aren't interested in kids at all... b) can't have a kid at all due to medical reasons... ... so give such lame excuses that "cost high", "can't give the best to child so rather not have one.." etc and say don't want kids. Please lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 could be materialistic issues as well ... some people just keep wanting something better and better .. and sometimes there is no end to it. they'll probably regret it later in life when age catches up with them and they cant have kids :/ 100% materialistic issues confirm will regret. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 agree. sometimes u have to "just do it, and not think too much" But totally not thinking at all is foolish. like that family with 6 children. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLSAMG88 1st Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 Swiss kids do not begin actual learning academic education till the age of 7 and they have a generous tradition of 'churning' out scientists after scientists, geniuses after geniuses. Ummm...who? If you want to look at educational models, you don't have to look too far. India is generating an incredible amount of brilliant mathematicians and computer scientists. But we don't look that way because they're "smelly" and/or their skin colour is wrong! Don't let your biases affect your judgement. The education system there warrants attention - and the US is increasingly being influenced by the way the Indians teach their kids. Nowadays, across all industries, more so than the Chinese, Indians are the cutting edge behind many leading technologies, from Bio Medical sector, to space, banking and finance - and you don't have to mention the computing industry! Incredible India so the ads tell us - the business world tells us the same thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 100% materialistic issues confirm will regret. Double confirm will regret! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 100% materialistic issues confirm will regret. yup. if push comes to shove, im ok to downgrade/sell my car it if it means i can give my kids a better future ... i dont think the car can give me as much fulfillment as kids can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 some ppl tink juz becoz got $$, they can easily get a child anytime maciam going to a shop?? dream on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 put aside those with fertility health issue,a family is never complete without kid(s). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 yup. if push comes to shove, im ok to downgrade/sell my car it if it means i can give my kids a better future ... i dont think the car can give me as much fulfillment as kids can. but then make sure you dun driver your kids to 200kmh if he can only do 150kmh [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 ya quite lucky. she also works in exec position, but she knows my earning power is more than hers, so she rather do that (her mum was also housewife like mine, stay home to look after kids, so we feel the same way ... now its about saving and saving $ as much as possible first) yup! my dad always make sure to come home everyday by 7 without fail, so ill have to restructure and work later in the night i suppose! actually, most of the americans in uni are on some scholarship or another. i would say 60-70% of my ang moh classmates were all on scholarshop (whether state, city, company sponsored etc). their parents def could not afford to send them to uni ... some worked themselves as well .. woah not many pple willing to forgo > $5K job well done so either the american policy good and make sure evyerone get uni education or our policy sucks only the elite get it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 28, 2012 Share August 28, 2012 some ppl tink juz becoz got $$, they can easily get a child anytime maciam going to a shop?? dream on. they did mentioned got IVF to rely one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...