We want the best for the child - $15k couple

Wt_know

the was a saying that when people study too much, they tend to calculate a lot hence not willing to take certain risk and not willing to step down on their lifestyle since they have studied for so long and so hard for it [rolleyes]

actually i think the more a person study. the more they kenna con by financial planner with regards to how inflation will affect future education cost.

stay home mom or stay home dad?

judging from $8k salary, who give up manager >> head of dept >> svp ... how?

assuming a person is earning $8k salary, he/she is naturally highly competitive, highly motivated, always wants more. it's too much to lose la unless there is a turn of event cause one to give up

$15K combine, if once of them stay home left with say $8K-$10K, there you have the best of both, manageable income and a full time mum for the kids.

after got child and no car ... complain very leceh, so how?

1 child = 1 free coe ...

:D got COE liao complain not enuff carpark or ERP too high

this is a complaining society... can never satisfy them [blush]

actually i think the more a person study. the more they kenna con by financial planner with regards to how inflation will affect future education cost.

but how come the ang mo also highly educated but yet they have so many kids ... hmmm

[thumbsup]

I will only send my kid for things which she have interest in; like drawing, swimming, piano, etc.

do not want to pile more stress on her.

to me this skill can use for a lifetime

who knows they become poker card champions around the world 1 day?hahahaahha

stay home mom or stay home dad?

both want to become manager >> head of dept >> svp leh ... how?

Parenting require tradeoff and sacrifices [laugh] [laugh]

i duno how? maybe kids suffer cos the successful parents may end up divorce? [:(]

$15K combine, if once of them stay home left with say $8K-$10K, there you have the best of both, manageable income and a full time mum for the kids.

i had this discussion and convinced the gf to give up her job once we have kids ... im thinking at least 2-3 kids, but depends on her also whether she can take it. aside from my full time day job, i have a second part time one as well, so i think at least one of us should be at home to take care of the kids ... (that would be her :p) i dont mind to work extra hours a day if it simply means that one of us are supervising the kids all day ...

btw who or even adults can perform to higher level under tremendous stress compare to using a open mind to strive for better?

if adults cant,how can kids?sigh....

power to excel not stress,pressure or anger..it's the love power that make a person strive..is it?lol

Edited by Freestylers09

that's why they are in the highest level of debt

we are not talking about the sibei rich and high earner american like the jpmorgan jamie dimon hor

average american live paycheck to paycheck

not much savings ... i watch the cnbc suze orman show and i can't believe got so many ang mo call in to ask for "affordability" advice to buy a $100-$200 item ... wakao

but how come the ang mo also highly educated but yet they have so many kids ... hmmm

btw who or even adults can perform to higher level under tremendous stress compare to using a open mind to strive for better?

if adults cant,how can kids?sigh....

power to excel not stress,pressure or anger..it's the love power that make a person strive..is it?lol

can but a lot end up in IMH [laugh] [laugh]

i had this discussion and convinced the gf to give up her job once we have kids ... im thinking at least 2-3 kids, but depends on her also whether she can take it. aside from my full time day job, i have a second part time one as well, so i think at least one of us should be at home to take care of the kids ... (that would be her :p) i dont mind to work extra hours a day if it simply means that one of us are supervising the kids all day ...

woah your GF very good willing to forego her career for the sake of kids... wei da ...

dun overlook your attention to the child, they need the father too! no point you work hard but they dun get to see you at all [:(]

firstly, Ang mo not all have so many kids. they are also affected by this so called first world sydrome where by their birth rate are also droping. we can find equally many ppl who are educated and have lots of kids

2ndly not all ang mo are educate as you think. there are still quite a number of 3rd world ang mo country.

3rdly, their welfare society allow them to give birth without worry about their children future althought they are going to pay for this policy soon.

woah your GF very good willing to forego her career for the sake of kids... wei da ...

ya quite lucky. she also works in exec position, but she knows my earning power is more than hers, so she rather do that (her mum was also housewife like mine, stay home to look after kids, so we feel the same way ... now its about saving and saving $ as much as possible first)

dun overlook your attention to the child, they need the father too! no point you work hard but they dun get to see you at all [:(]

yup! my dad always make sure to come home everyday by 7 without fail, so ill have to restructure and work later in the night i suppose!

we are not talking about the sibei rich and high earner american like the jpmorgan jamie dimon hor

not much savings ... i watch the cnbc suze orman show and i can't believe got so many ang mo call in to ask for "affordability" advice to buy a $100-$200 item ... wakao

actually, most of the americans in uni are on some scholarship or another. i would say 60-70% of my ang moh classmates were all on scholarshop (whether state, city, company sponsored etc). their parents def could not afford to send them to uni ... some worked themselves as well ..

Aiya... These couples are procrastinating. In their mind all they can think of is money money money. Show me the money....LOL...

Other dan that they are thinking too far ahead as if their child is the next prime minister. This kinda thing is taking one step at a time coz who will know how your child will turn out? Talk about kiasu.

this has been said before and i will say it again.

our parents and grandparents did it before and it turned out well for most of us right ?

so what's different now ?

live within one's reach.

this has been said before and i will say it again.

our parents and grandparents did it before and it turned out well for most of us right ?

so what's different now ?

live within one's reach.

ya...but only difference is human desire

:o serious... maybe the angmo i know are rich aka expat so many kids (everything paid for by company [blush] )