Crowds flock back to car showrooms

MacDuck

i was told that over the weekends the stretch on leng kee sold over 600 cars... i guess the price will be heading north on the next 2 bidding at least...

600 bookings all on no more than 60k rebate/bidding level, I believe. Just get people to sign first, then wait out and see should be what the car dealers is doing right now.

I don't actually see COE climbing. If it happen, not much. Although the fall will be gradual.

Enough signs to point towards the next GE, which is probably happening way before 2016. COE quota is gonna get pumped as part of ground sweetening. After GE, ngiak ngiak ngiak. Probably the best COE price will be when GE date is announced. [grin]

Go dig out all my earlier post and read up my thought.. ... I'm quite active recently.... Hehehe...

If you wear a skirt, I might be more incentivized.... hahaha....

i was told that over the weekends the stretch on leng kee sold over 600 cars... i guess the price will be heading north on the next 2 bidding at least...

I thought someone mentioned Toyota (Borneo Motor) alone collected 700 orders?

Im the one mentioned that.. Was told by se and as usual, if you trust a salesman, you might as well trust a 2nd hand car dealer... Hehe... So, just listen lor....

How many of these are virgin car owners? How many trading in old rides either to second hand dealer or for scrap?

The more the merrier...those go in now either really kiasu or more likely bo pian....ride is coming to 10 years...maybe at most a few months more, PQP not low enough to renew, used car dealers not lowering prices, COE just dropped by larg margin, wouldn't you want to go in and book a new car? At least can try the 3 months non guaranteed type where the AD will tell you to top up a few K to get guaranteed COE at end of 2 months... that's when COEs will go up, but the trend is clear...more buy new cars, likely more scrap cars. More COEs to offset the de-registrations....ie downward spiral..

Not surprise that toyota collected 700 orders, due to their popular car model altis and camry.

How many of these are virgin car owners? How many trading in old rides either to second hand dealer or for scrap?

The more the merrier...those go in now either really kiasu or more likely bo pian....ride is coming to 10 years...maybe at most a few months more, PQP not low enough to renew, used car dealers not lowering prices, COE just dropped by larg margin, wouldn't you want to go in and book a new car? At least can try the 3 months non guaranteed type where the AD will tell you to top up a few K to get guaranteed COE at end of 2 months... that's when COEs will go up, but the trend is clear...more buy new cars, likely more scrap cars. More COEs to offset the de-registrations....ie downward spiral..

if used cars rly nt dropping prices, i'm rly amazed at their holding power. :)