Which Catagory is Mr A?  

44 members have voted

1. 1. Which Catagory is Mr A?

• With Debt, With Saving
    • With Debt, No Saving
    • No Debt, No Saving
    • No Debt, With Saving

Debt or Saving?

Mr A said that, he is going to clear his debt by the end of the month which is $200 dollars he borrowed from Mr C due to cash flow problem. Mr B that explained, that Mr A is not with debt, because he have bought a car fully paid, he can simply sell his car to clear the borrowing. Therefore, technically, his net worth denied him as with debt. In fact Mr B explained that Mr A in not with Debt but with saving even if he owed Mr C $200. Simply because of his investment in car which can be liquified to clear that borrowing, and that assest is also considered a form of saving.

Conclusions:

- Mr A own a fully paid Car

- Mr A owe Mr C $200

- Mr A bank acocunt have no cash

Now The Big Question is : Which Catagory is Mr A?

1. With Debt, With Saving

2. With Debt, No Saving

3. No Debt, No Saving

4. No Debt, With Saving

Yep. Just like if I have fully paid up for my house but have to take 10 year loan to get a car. I am still in debt.

Asset = Liabilities + Capital

Capital is $$$ you put into bank + buying the car

Asset is your car (bought value) and whatever amount you have in cash or in bank.

Liabilities are what you owned like loan or credit purchases

regardless of how much you have in cash/saving/asset, you still have liability (debt) .

owe $200 pay $200..who cares u got car..? i not loanshark..but loan shark also say..sell your car yourself first then talk.but u owe me $200 interest free..whahaha..in your backside dreams...so i say.. got debt no saving...no debt..then all savings liao..clear first..so fundamental...ahhh..i still remember u owe people $200...

2nd hand car valuation or omv low one...the depreciation u calculate percentage..super drop.. so i wont say i got value.. i must say i got cash!....

ur horse run very fast no count, ur chicks haven hatch count all already...then COE..reverse become negative payment...otang kia ask u...are u going to sell or not sell or pay or not pay...haiz

there is one case, this guy say he has house, no paid finish... sell got lots of money..ideally can sell...then the market valuation drop plus the resale down...and no buyers cos kanna spook by govt and negative newspapers..then eventually bankrupt...but u call he sell house like yaya until....l.l.l.l.l.l....repossessed..... this one real case..only 1 in the market....hp he lang after dunno waht appt he went.

erm any better suggestions pls forward..so i can compare and upgrade my brain, thank you [:)]

Edited by Hotfavourite

Debt or Saving?

Mr A said that, he is going to clear his debt by the end of the month which is $200 dollars he borrowed from Mr C due to cash flow problem. Mr B that explained, that Mr A is not with debt, because he have bought a car fully paid, he can simply sell his car to clear the borrowing. Therefore, technically, his net worth denied him as with debt. In fact Mr B explained that Mr A in not with Debt but with saving even if he owed Mr C $200. Simply because of his investment in car which can be liquified to clear that borrowing, and that assest is also considered a form of saving.

Conclusions:

- Mr A own a fully paid Car

- Mr A owe Mr C $200

- Mr A bank acocunt have no cash

Now The Big Question is : Which Catagory is Mr A?

1. With Debt, With Saving

2. With Debt, No Saving

3. No Debt, No Saving

4. No Debt, With Saving

Obviously, this joker cant afford to fully pay his car.

If anything happens, he has to start a fire-sale.

And that willnot be to his advantage as we know.

Plan your finances well.you need debt, savings and cashflow all at the same time.

Just what proportion of each to best suit your situation.

Plan your finances well.you need debt, savings and cashflow all at the same time.

i think this define the real rich and the fake rich.

real rich will have debt savings and lots of cashflow

fake rich only have saving and just enough cash flow. :ph34r:

I believe that Mr A is in debt but with savings, though it would be more accurate to term the savings as depreciating savings (is this an accounting term?).

Current Assets

Cash & Cash Equivalent - $200

Non Current Assets

Plants, Property & Equipment - $50,000 (estimated value of car)

Total Assets - $50,200

Current Liabilities

Short Term Borrowings - $200

Total Liabilities - $200

Nett Equity - $50,000

He must be very young. It's just a car, need to empty savings meh? Unless premium branded car...then he would be biting off more than he can chew...

i think this define the real rich and the fake rich.

real rich will have debt savings and lots of cashflow

fake rich only have saving and just enough cash flow. :ph34r:

He is wealthy but not rich. I learn this from an angmo long time ago .

Wealthy = lots of assets.

Rich = lots of cash.

Some people are wealthy but no cash

Some full of cash but. Little assets.

Some live like millionaire but not wealthy

Some are millionaire but lead a simple life.

I do have a ex-colleague with over $10m worth of assets but still stay in a rented hdb flat with no car or hp.

He save and invested every cents in properties n rent it out.

Not sure what he see in life as he is already 60 with a Phd son.

At 60 I rather cash in and enjoy life.

whahaha... its not call liquid.la...when u call car liquid statement....wah kao.....

then 2nd hand sellers damn liquid...got cash on hand no need buyers take furthermore...wad to say..loan..plus high interest...again say...

ur liquid is true instant cash la..instant..call liquid...otherwise liquidity is how fast or how slow ...term is use to hood wink u...hahahaha

wath they say..? cash is king....not u print singh is king..my sort of ott(over the top) neighbourhood people print on the car..self claim..cos no one.... will care...a bit abt them....anyhow say...

then..owe $200..still cannot pay back..u think when..? 6 mths..? 1st mth already lao kui...go geylang ..bitch slap u..right??

i no iq..also say...quiet(shhhhh..) jin pai seh.... dun flame me..or answer me...k u dun owe me answer...$200 only wad.......... wad else? condom?? :o i got free doing door to door..at durex and balestier 2nd flr....the street i know ..the facts not reported ..welcome u to know...i not okt..(or kui tao.) [:p]

Well, since it is already fully paid.

It could also be fully paid for years before his have cash flow problem.

I guess affordability is not a issue then.

:P