This month almost everyday I see accident

Yahgo22

Yesterday, at Rivervale LEXUS IS 250 / NISSAN SUV.

LEXUS front chwee.

This morn SK Eastdrive just after KPE at the bend,

2 Honda Civic both front also chwee.

Confirmed racing.

Last week one day alone I saw 3 accidents.

Drive safely esp 7th moon.

haha..english 7 mth already i see record high....this chinese 7mth...i never go and see...later tio (4)(d)...(die) (dangerous)..oops..hope writing no sound no count.... [laugh][:p]

Drive carefully...if needed, give a short courtesy horn...if the car is coming too close besides u.

Or we can let them go first....no need to rush...😃

it is everyday sure got accident in singapore lah. not particularly this month. you see how ppl drive here, every minute is a opportunity to create accident.

LEXUS front chwee.

Confirmed racing.

nothing to do with the 7th mth. every month also got accidents right?

Eh... tot I saw 3 vehicle langa last night at Rivervale the cross junction?? so is 2 ar..

This morning 1130am, SLE/CTE joining into TPE before Jln Kayu, also another langa and backside gone... only 1 lane passable...

Next year insurance premium sure increase again especially for MPV/SUV catogery coz notice majority involve MPV/SUV

Edited by Drumstick

it is everyday sure got accident in singapore lah. not particularly this month. you see how ppl drive here, every minute is a opportunity to create accident.

Singapore is accident fantasy land. Even on my many business trips to China with heavy traffic similar to Singapore & people notorious world wide for aggressive driving, I see far far less accidents.

When I was living in England, I can count the number of accident in one hand over 4 months there. About 2- 4 I think in the entire time. Now living in Germany, I think accident rate is witness is about one every 4 weeks or so.

I used to travel AYE/ECP kappel when I worked in Singapore, & I think accident rate is about once every day or once every 1.5 days. I think 70-80% the same type of accident. Kiss backside.

few one seems to learn when the cause the accident is so obvious.

Edited by Kiadaw

Not just this month. Accidents getting more frequent since the car population started to explode from 2008.

Many accidents can be avoided if people start adjusting their side mirrors properly to minimize blind spot. Then turn their head around when changing lane.

Many accidents can be avoided if people keep a safer distance, especially those driving bread and butter family cars/taxi with tiny brakes and skinny tyres.

most likely attributed to being 'kiasu'..sinkies even think being 'kiasu' is a value [laugh]

Singapore residents perceive their society as kiasu, competitive, materialistic, self-centred, and elitist, a survey found.

But they desire a society with affordable housing, care for the elderly, effective healthcare, care for the disadvantaged and compassion.

The survey, which polled 2,000 Singapore residents across gender, housing types and age groups, was conducted in June and July this year, by local organisational development firm aAdvantage Consulting, and the Britain-based Barrett Values Centre.

It asked Singapore residents to pick their top 10 values and behavioural traits from a list of about 90 that best describe themselves, describe Singapore society today, and describe the kind of society they desire.

Source: http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews...823-367155.html

Most accidents are man-made. There are many kuku drivers on the road; reckless, poor road manners, indecision, lack of foresight & hindsight etc.

With them on the road, we can have 12 nos of 7th month in a year.

Of course, i do believe in the unexplainable when the supernatural creeps in [jawdrop]

Singapore is accident fantasy land. Even on my many business trips to China with heavy traffic similar to Singapore & people notorious world wide for aggressive driving, I see far far less accidents.

When I was living in England, I can count the number of accident in one hand over 4 months there. About 2- 4 I think in the entire time. Now living in Germany, I think accident rate is witness is about one every 4 weeks or so.

I used to travel AYE/ECP kappel when I worked in Singapore, & I think accident rate is about once every day or once every 1.5 days. I think 70-80% the same type of accident. Kiss backside.

few one seems to learn when the cause the accident is so obvious.

Most are mersmerized by their mobile phones. Seen so many people who read/text their smartphones while driving. Really salute them 'cos I can't at all. [laugh]

I encounter 2 instances today, one kuku merc and one kuku camry. Both same type of stunt but different location, suddenly go from 3rd lane to 1st to turn to another road last minute.

I recorded one accident infront of my car outside IKEA on 20th of August 2012 at noon time. THe taxi jumped Q and banged into another car. The taxi was very fast and dangerous, another if the owner is in the forum can request for my video.

Edited by Princey_anne

it is somehow true that more vehicles on the road means more accidents.

drivers start to become impatient with the slow moving traffic and thus, drive recklessly.

imagine during the good old days, point A to B takes 15mins and now at least 30mins on normal days.

let alone when traffic is congested, maybe can take you 45mins or more.

public buses/taxis apply too.

it is also true that more crowds means more incidents.

people start to become impatient with the crowds and thus, more hot tempered and start a scene.

just look at the crowd on public trains. everywhere is so crowded.

however, the authority choose not to believe and keep bringing in people without proper measures.

I recorded one accident infront of my car outside IKEA on 20th of August 2012 at noon time. THe taxi jumped Q and banged into another car. The taxi was very fast and dangerous, another if the owner is in the forum can request for my video.

please post the video here

I see it as " accident just claim insurance lor " mindset being one of the causes of many accident.

Edited by Yewheng

LEXUS front chwee.

Confirmed racing.

after KPE will be buangkok drive at the bend? can see a lot of bumpers and vehicle spare parts along this bend