Finally a thumbs up for PAP, from me at least

Tom_kkh

On 8/25/2012 at 12:58 AM, Raymondism said:

so gahmen fault lah?

BTO scheme itself is a problem?

Edited by Jerryl

On 8/24/2012 at 3:00 AM, Tom_kkh said:

at least this is the most sound proposal i have ever heard compared to COE, HDB, Floods, etc

implement a not is another issue altogether

you believe implementing that will solve the problem?

On 8/24/2012 at 5:05 PM, Ocean6576 said:

Temp rental of housing? What is the rental like? Cost of renovation? Expect couple to folk out cash to do simple reno, buy electrical appliances only to move out in 2-3 years time? What is the point of all these when cost is of a major concern when starting a family, raising a kid?

Might as well the couple stay at their own parents place or move to to in law place? What kind of pea brain suggestion are these?

seriously i dont know what is the problem of birth rate and the housing cost got to be solved by just temp rental of housing. temp rental of housing is not new idea. and it is not for cost relief purpose. and yeah, the most basic electrical appliances if i am not wrong is provided (rent) by the government. PUB, SCCC and other bills as well as the rental you will need to fork out.

now the media already inline with the "promoting birth rate" campaign. you already found the 1.8K 6 kids family who lived "happily" and can go holiday once a while. expecting more and more of this kind of report, interview coming.

small country yet pay them millions to seek public opinions, traffic

jam cannot solve, mrt break down become norm, civil servants are just

orbiting ard their bosses for instructions. These are all our taxpayers

money!

On 8/25/2012 at 3:44 AM, Yr1985 said:

small country yet pay them millions to seek public opinions, traffic

jam cannot solve, mrt break down become norm, civil servants are just

orbiting ard their bosses for instructions. These are all our taxpayers

money!

Should ask one question to them,are they themselves having more children? Going by how much they earn, they should be able to have 4 or more children or even a football team.

On 8/25/2012 at 3:56 AM, Ghostami said:

Should ask one question to them,are they themselves having more children? Going by how much they earn, they should be able to have 4 or more children or even a football team.

ya..all balls lickers responding to the old man speech. I will

always vote for opposition even if they are lesser capabilities.

They cost lesser. but they are geniune and filled with passion!

That young punk ah sing, what else he do but that boyish grin?

Has he overcome his overnight fame?? Strawberry generation,

my nite class got loads of those.

On 8/25/2012 at 3:56 AM, Ghostami said:

when TPL and Xiaxue going to have kids?

there are two different cases to a problem, pre-action and post-action.

when a problem happened and prolong till they need to fire-fight, this is called post-action.

as a leader especially high paid, you need to have good foresight, you take action before the fire starts else you are worth a cheap peanut.

of course, some actions are better than no action.

want to do some actions, prove the outcome with trusted result and not manipulated result.

then again, why are they not paiseh to take such high salary?

nonetheless, let's see the outcome. [;)]

dun even wait for outcome, old guard cannot clear their s--t, not to

mention these strawberry generations.

Our law minister announce to the whole world car dun give way

to him. CNA can even flush this out..walau eh...xia suay lang..salary

too high...how to improve life of peasants on the road??