Char 5th Gear August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 How to export to KL ? What are the procedures ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 Ok, i just want to see how much i can get back.. Lose too much $$$ liao, Like tat means I lose more than 12k for few mths of driving. I pay 15k+ for body value few mths back. Think I just drive until scrap Hey, u still int in selling your 2006 mazda6? PMme, been looking for one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear August 29, 2013 Share August 29, 2013 hi guys, if you like to scrap your car before expire of c.o.e. please call adam at 6010-4300484. i will buy your car in cash. any car, any type of body, any brand especially mpv's or sedan. u can drive your car to JB i will pay cash for it. you can email the car photo to my inbox at [email protected] thanks. Interesting, but how can we official proof that the car had been deregister in the eye of local law? Isnt there's a set of paperwork had to be done prior of us getting back our PARF? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adamksb Neutral Newbie August 29, 2013 Share August 29, 2013 1. All PARF rebates are valid for 12 months from the date of deregistration. 2. It can be used to offset the various upfront vehicle fees when you register a new car. ARF, COE, Quota premium, registration fee. Any excess not used is forfeited. 3. You can tranfer the PARF rebate to another person if you do not use it. A S$10 fee is payable for every transfer. So, u can transfer your PARF to other person before you drive your car to JB and sell it to me. Good idea, isn't it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vvman August 29, 2013 Share August 29, 2013 1. All PARF rebates are valid for 12 months from the date of deregistration. 2. It can be used to offset the various upfront vehicle fees when you register a new car. ARF, COE, Quota premium, registration fee. Any excess not used is forfeited. 3. You can tranfer the PARF rebate to another person if you do not use it. A S$10 fee is payable for every transfer. So, u can transfer your PARF to other person before you drive your car to JB and sell it to me. Good idea, isn't it. You have to submit the de-registration application form plus the vehicle to any one of the appointed scrapyard operator to de-register your car. They will do an online submission, only then you will receive your parf/coe rebate from LTA. If drive to JB, how to submit car for de-registration? At the minimum, they need your engine and chassis. Btw, parf/coe rebate can be encashed from LTA cheque from 1 Sep 2008, why need to transfer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raygooh 1st Gear August 29, 2013 Share August 29, 2013 I think LTA WILL need the export documents in order to deregister your car. So meaning, no export documents no deregister no parf rebate. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 29, 2013 Share August 29, 2013 I think LTA WILL need the export documents in order to deregister your car. So meaning, no export documents no deregister no parf rebate. :) if i self export leh? assuming i have a workshop there to park my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 29, 2013 Share August 29, 2013 hi guys, if you like to scrap your car before expire of c.o.e. please call adam at 6010-4300484. i will buy your car in cash. any car, any type of body, any brand especially mpv's or sedan. u can drive your car to JB i will pay cash for it. you can email the car photo to my inbox at [email protected] thanks. I believe if u are able to juz simply buy the car from us as a direct buyer-seller transaction, there will be much better response from the people here... Honestly speaking, I dun trust doing transaction this way, seems sleazy... Btw, I dun think u are allowed to post your services openly like tat. U might wanna get a sponsor status from MCF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged November 10, 2013 Share November 10, 2013 (edited) Hi general question. If u buy a car today with an omv of 50k, the ARF is 62k, COE is 85k, if export/scrap at 23rd month, u will get: 75% of 62k= 46500 80% of 85k= 68000 Total 46500+68000= 114500? If scrap at end of 10year, get back 50% of ARF which is 31000? Edited November 10, 2013 by Chucky2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silklee 3rd Gear November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 I didnt want to start any topic so I 'borrow' this thread to ask this. Apologise if this is not the correct protocol. Assuming, COE prices never moved much since Feb 2008, ie Cat B COE was still at $16k+-, how much would a Feb 08 Civic, at $16k COE , with OMV of $21k be able to fetch if sold to a car dealer now? Is there any way to estimate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agnoxis 3rd Gear June 10, 2014 Share June 10, 2014 Any updates on the body value of cars as of 2014/15? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
weixiaowei2525 Neutral Newbie June 29, 2014 Share June 29, 2014 mmm, thanks for the list. I always thought when scrapping a car you can only get COE and PARF rebate according to one motoring. Looks like I was wrong :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcriffen Clutched November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 Good day all. My car is arriving next week. Any valuable inputs where to scrap my jan 2005 E200 for a reasonable body price. Thks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heluim 2nd Gear November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 did anybody scrap Mitsubishi Lancer GLX before? My coe expiring Oct 2016, need to start planning liao.. time flies... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agnoxis 3rd Gear November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 You can look at this thread for what Quotz (a SGCarmart service) is offering. It appears that Lancer Auto will fetch close to 1k. E200 probably 3k? Just very surprised that the Honda body values are so low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quotz 1st Gear November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 You can refer to our thread on How to sell 8-10 years old car for the best price? We update the body value of common cars in that thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quotz 1st Gear November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 If your car is due for scrap/export, the easiest and best way to sell it to to a used car dealer. Reason being that the paper value of such cars is fixed. Only variable is the body value. You might get back more money should you try to dismantle the car and sell it in parts, but your upside is very limited. Probably in the low hundreds for Japanese cars. The additional money is not worth the work involved. When selling to dealers, price is always a function of competition. ie, the more dealers competing for your car, the higher the price. At sgCarMart Quotz, we offer the service of helping you source for the price from multiple car dealers, exporters and scrap yards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanleyteo Neutral Newbie May 11, 2015 Share May 11, 2015 Kia Picanto scrap value based on today's calls to this LTA list http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/de_register_a_vehicle/de-register/scrap_yard_operators.html no response from 1 2 offered $100 3 offered $70 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...