SiLangKia Supersonic November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 the pic in this car not g9 corolla? it's G9 corolla but the later version (thai made called the corolla altis) Read more about it here : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_Corolla_(E120) Current corolla is G11 alr ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 Car keys must surrender all sets? I kept one set of the remote for momento purposes hahahahha But surrendered the main set and extra spare key Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pss2 2nd Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 No need. If apply online then few days before. If go LTA office, straightaway can get. Its near my office. Probably I will check it out too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Keep for what leh? You can give 1 lor. I just gave 2, keep also no point. Probably flattened by tomorrow. Sometimes maybe lost or forget to bring the extra keys. Lol. Think i am more interested to keep one piece of the car plate for momento if that is allowed?! They so fast flatten your car liao?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Sometimes maybe lost or forget to bring the extra keys. Lol. Think i am more interested to keep one piece of the car plate for momento if that is allowed?! They so fast flatten your car liao?! What's the point bro? A car is just scrap metal in the end. It has no feelings. A car is suppose to be a slave for you, not the other way round. Just doing regular maintenance can liao. Spend your time and emotions on a living human being like parents, wife & kids better. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 What's the point bro? A car is just scrap metal in the end. It has no feelings. A car is suppose to be a slave for you, not the other way round. Just doing regular maintenance can liao. Spend your time and emotions on a living human being like parents, wife & kids better. Cause when i went to my colleague's house before and saw the car plate that he keeps for his past ride, so thinking if i get to scrap my ride one day, the only thing i might be interested to keep is the car plate. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear November 28, 2015 Share November 28, 2015 can someone recommend a hassle free and scrap to scrap my BMW E90 320i. Due in FEB 2016. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orb 2nd Gear November 28, 2015 Share November 28, 2015 Guys, do you think its more worth to get the dealer to help u scrap/export, or just go to scrap yard to get it done? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 Guys, do you think its more worth to get the dealer to help u scrap/export, or just go to scrap yard to get it done? my question too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 (edited) Just contact www.wheeldeals.com.sg or www.quotz.com.sg and see if their dealers can give you a good price. Else just go to one of the 4 LTA approved scrapyard to get it done yourself. It's not a hassle. I posted my experience in this thread on page 12. LTA paid me back to my bank account in 10 days. Edited November 29, 2015 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orb 2nd Gear November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 Well motorist.sg just got back to me with identical price with myself going to scrapyard, but i assume that I have to say byebye to my car earlier than expected. So I guess I shall drive to the very last day, and bid farewell my beloved "mistress" personally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 Not sure if it's the same for other dealers, from another thread if one trades in his old car, C&C would throw in discounts and overtrades. That amount should be well over the scrap and body value. Isn't that better? Unless one doesn't want to buy another car? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orb 2nd Gear November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 To those who scrap their car with those authorised scrapyard. Do they provide us any documents that they have taken our car for scrapping? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 what is this Form D01 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orb 2nd Gear November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 what is this Form D01 ? http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/forms_download0.MainPar.8940.collapsePar.7872.File.tmp/D01.pdf This. I read, u need this form when you going to scrap your car together with your TPIN Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jpl Clutched November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 (edited) Hi Friends, Anyone of you will be scrapping Fiat Grande Punto car soon? I am interested to buy its car parts Urgently. Kindly send me PM, pls. Alternatively, u may email me @ [email protected] Thank you. Best Regards, JP Edited November 29, 2015 by Jpl 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweeney 4th Gear November 30, 2015 Share November 30, 2015 (edited) Just scrapped my car on Saturday, 28 Nov 2015. Was initially unsure if all my documents in place cos it was the second last day and if I failed to scrap it successfully, might risk losing my PARF. Here's what I did... 1. Apply for T-pin online from onemotoring website. Can do anytime in advance as the T-pin doesn't have expiry date but it's a one-time use password. I applied earlier in Sept which I believe was not too far away from scrap date but still enough response time should I need to re-apply for whatever reasons. Then on 27 Nov, I called the scrapyard to inquire about process and agreed on scrap-body price. If you so wish, you can call a few to get the best price. You can choose to do this earlier and call more scrapyards. 2. LTA will send reminders to list out procedures. On 2 separate snail-mail, I received an application to renew COE letter and another to deregister my car. I put all letters aside safely. On the scrap date, I couldn't find the D01 form. I can't be sure if it was sent in any of the 2 sets of letters that I could have misplaced it. Anyway, it didn't matter. I simply went to onemotoring website to print a copy, filled in all details and brought it along with T-pin. 3. Drove to the approved list of scrapyards. Hand over the T-pin and D01 form. Took pictures with my soon-to-be-flattened car. Shed a quiet tear (hahaha) while the paperwork to deregister was handled by the office staff. They bought over the car body for agreed price and made me sign the Purchase Agreement for the agreed price. Signed both copies. They give you cheque for the pittance that they agreed to buy your car over for. They will also handover the bottom portion of the D01 form that formally acknowledge that your ex-car has been registered as scrapped in the LTA computer system. 4. They will give you a slip of paper that lists out how you can encash you PARF amount. You can go home and do this online at onemotoring website. Just follow instructions. 5. Walk out of scrapyard with tear in your eyes. (hahaha) You are done. Hope that helps. My own experience was that it was painless and fuss-free. The only thing that I noted when I checked onemotoring website on details of the scrapping procedure that there was a small cash amount that was listed. This amount did not show up in the PARF encashment document. I wondered if this amount will go the the scrapyard as they are now the official owner of my ex-car. If this is really the case, then I would say that they scrapyard paid even less for the body than the agreed-to-price. This information was not shared by them (for obvious reasons) but I thought I would share it with forummers here so that you can clarify with the scrapyards, should you choose to. I would appreciate if anyone who did share this so that it benefits us consumers as a whole. Now I just wait for the PARF to be electronically transferred to me. Edited November 30, 2015 by Sweeney 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raygooh 1st Gear December 1, 2015 Share December 1, 2015 just for the info of some who may wants to retain the car plate no. With LTA. The scrap yard cannot do this for you. I went to scrap yard with docs and epin but they say cant do it at their side. I rushed down to LTA and retain the no. Then they assign a new no. To my car and from there take another que and de registered it. Just show them the scrap from the scrap yard. And immediately after deregistering, make a call to scrap yard telling them its done. This is to safeguard yourself if the scrapyard people drive the car to another location. It has to be tow ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...