Count-Bracula Twincharged August 16, 2012 Author Share August 16, 2012 The WMF pressure cooker ALWAYS got sale one. Orhh? Really? Now the Diffusal looks more tempting than WMF. I like the design of it's locking lid. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 i use tefel, should be cheaper....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Thinking of getting a set of WMF pressure cookers for my wife. That's the only thing that's missing in her arsenal. Care to share your experience? Thanks! Good gravy! I'm still "loginable" Were u at Imm? They having a fair there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniel91 2nd Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 silit?? quite a good brand to me. was helping out with the product launch last year when i was a trainee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 I think he used it before, did see something similar, it's made in france anyway. and yes I like the double bolt lock, apart from that the pot itself is huge, and love the quality steel, use it to cook my rendang and other dishes that need to be boiled braised for long periods over fire, believe I had this one for like 6-7yrs already, got from Tangs during one of their sale, I use it also to cook peanut soup for my wife, her favorite dessert, and tow suan for my friends. Stews and all great. BTW, comes with a load of accessories as well, some racks etc.. I really cannot remember what it came with, hehehehe...some of the stuff donno chuck where already. Looks familiar. I think Jamie Oliver uses this brand of pressure cooker. Hmmm!! Now hesitating whether to get for her. She was not impressed with my Shroom Risotto we had earlier for dinner. Rachael Ray would have been bowed over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 There's some tefal high end range that's always associated with Jamie Oliver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 WMF got 2 versions. The old type made in Germany and the other made in China. My mum bought the Germany made cooker about 18 yrs ago. She used it on a weekly basis and till today, the word print still remains on the pot despite heavy washing and it shows no signs of breaking down !! My mum uses it to cook whole chicken with potatoes with carrots and with mushrooms! the flesh is so tender and the vege is soft and easy to eat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 WMF expensive very lasting and HEAVY. Pressure cookers are all the same, go for other brands, I use mine once in a blue moon as a real pressure cooker, rest of the time the huge steel pot comes in handing cooking other stuff. I use china brand , 60bucks also can use for 10yrs ! As long as you get a stainless steel type , should be OK liao , why waste money . Can cook , any cooker also will come out good quality food leh . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 True to certain extent, because steel has different grades. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Use for curry and herbal soups also good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 17, 2012 Author Share August 17, 2012 WMF got 2 versions. The old type made in Germany and the other made in China. My mum bought the Germany made cooker about 18 yrs ago. She used it on a weekly basis and till today, the word print still remains on the pot despite heavy washing and it shows no signs of breaking down !! My mum uses it to cook whole chicken with potatoes with carrots and with mushrooms! the flesh is so tender and the vege is soft and easy to eat. I'll go see both Diffusal and WMF, then decide. First dish I'll make is Dong Puo Rou, yummy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged December 26, 2012 Author Share December 26, 2012 Today last day of post X'mas sale at Taka for WMF pressure cooker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged December 26, 2012 Author Share December 26, 2012 Drats! Kena conned again again. Sales promoter must have kept the free recipe book for herself. TMD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 21, 2016 Share December 21, 2016 (edited) I got a Sona electric pressure cooker recently from Giant Tampines, as it was on sale. I tried cooking pork belly today and it turn fantastic. The fat like melts in your mouth, The tough skin and meat all soft. If you haven't got one, this is a great cooking utensil. But you should buy one with silicone seal as it doesn't breakdown like the rubber ones. Edited December 21, 2016 by Kb27 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jeniffer007 1st Gear August 28, 2017 Share August 28, 2017 I have two Pressure Cooker,instant pot and BESTEK. Both works fine.One is to cook rice, spaghetti.I use anther one to do potatoes, stews and lately I cut up a whole chicken with a carrot, onion and celery and cook it for about 30 mins, then I take out the chicken and pick off the chicken for a big curry or sweet and sour dish and use the liquid remaining as a chicken stock for soups or stews.Both one are in good quality. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 28, 2017 Share August 28, 2017 I have two Pressure Cooker,instant pot and BESTEK. Both works fine.One is to cook rice, spaghetti.I use anther one to do potatoes, stews and lately I cut up a whole chicken with a carrot, onion and celery and cook it for about 30 mins, then I take out the chicken and pick off the chicken for a big curry or sweet and sour dish and use the liquid remaining as a chicken stock for soups or stews.Both one are in good quality.Errrr u selling them ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jeniffer007 1st Gear August 29, 2017 Share August 29, 2017 Errrr u selling them ? don't sell anything.electric pressure cooker is better and more secure than normal pressure cooker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 29, 2017 Share August 29, 2017 Errrr u selling them ? Is Bestek an MLM brand? Funny question from you otherwise ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...