Baphomet 3rd Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Any bros experience in this? was hoping to get one for my home gym.. Im not into kick boxing or martial arts. Just wanted one which i can vent out and workout at the same time.. Thks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Any bros experience in this? was hoping to get one for my home gym.. Im not into kick boxing or martial arts. Just wanted one which i can vent out and workout at the same time.. Thks! should not be a problem... my friend got a huge one hanging from his HDB celling... But need alot of space... preferably like in the center of the room. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 They come in different sizes, if you have the space, go for the mid size one, full length not advisable. I had one in both my homes before, had to remove when one fine day punching it, it hit my son. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear August 16, 2012 Author Share August 16, 2012 should not be a problem... my friend got a huge one hanging from his HDB celling... But need alot of space... preferably like in the center of the room. Don't feel like drilling my ceiling... actually was thinking of something like this or this but not sure if its stable enough...or will iit cause disturbance to my neighbors below.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear August 16, 2012 Author Share August 16, 2012 (edited) They come in different sizes, if you have the space, go for the mid size one, full length not advisable. I had one in both my homes before, had to remove when one fine day punching it, it hit my son. wah punching bags are normally very heavy wor.. your punch so powerful ar?! Edited August 16, 2012 by Baphomet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 other alternative is to get J22 to stay in your place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 other alternative is to get J22 to stay in your place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Don't feel like drilling my ceiling... actually was thinking of something like this or this but not sure if its stable enough...or will iit cause disturbance to my neighbors below.. Trust me, when you whack harder, both sure fly one. Ceiling with anchor bolt still the best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 wah punching bags are normally very heavy wor.. your punch so powerful ar?! Err...accident lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear August 16, 2012 Author Share August 16, 2012 (edited) Trust me, when you whack harder, both sure fly one. Ceiling with anchor bolt still the best. haiz...wife don't want me to drill the ceiling... Edited August 16, 2012 by Baphomet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Don't feel like drilling my ceiling... actually was thinking of something like this or this but not sure if its stable enough...or will iit cause disturbance to my neighbors below.. this type not stable... and create more noise than drill one... drilling is still the best Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 haiz...wife don't want me to drill the ceiling... any reason? next time can putty back and paint over one mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 haiz...wife don't want me to drill the ceiling... Hey, if strictly punching, then I suggest you use this, I had one before, thing is, fix it to wall that is NOT your neighbor's wall also. [laugh] Last time my house corner unit, now also, so can put on the wall away from the corridor. Warning hor, whack got sound one. Makiwara board. Here! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Any bros experience in this? was hoping to get one for my home gym.. Im not into kick boxing or martial arts. Just wanted one which i can vent out and workout at the same time.. Thks! I bought one 5 feet. Abt 50 plus kg Hang Hdb ceiling. Need special drill because Hdb ceiling super hard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 other alternative is to get J22 to stay in your place how much he paying me per month first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Hey, if strictly punching, then I suggest you use this, I had one before, thing is, fix it to wall that is NOT your neighbor's wall also. [laugh] Last time my house corner unit, now also, so can put on the wall away from the corridor. Warning hor, whack got sound one. Makiwara board. Here! is that how you punch out your window?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 joking only, don box me ah http://wingchunwd.en.made-in-china.com/pro...-WD-01-06-.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear August 16, 2012 Author Share August 16, 2012 any reason? next time can putty back and paint over one mah.... Well women ar...where got logic one... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...